Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cathedral Art Metal Co For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet

Cathedral Art Metal Co For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet

Words of affirmation on our slender silver cuff bracelet, engraved with promise from Scripture For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. Jeremiah 29:11. 3/8" wide silver band; gift boxed; flexes to fit most wrists; tarnish-resistant. Created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
3 out of 933%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Review 1 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice quality

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
gatorgirlsh
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found bracelet to be very nice, good quality (would like to see one a little wider for larger wrist)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bracelet turned color, (without getting wet)

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lizabeth
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is not worth the money, it looked very pretty, but it starting tarnishing after wearing it the first time. This is one of my favorite Bible verses, this was a Mother's Day gift from my boys, sad that it turned color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The engraving is the only good feature

Date:July 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Location:Toledo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We are not able to wear them the metal quality was flimsy and does not stay on and it cuts into our skin (unsafe) the bracelet does not hold up to what it appeared to be in the picture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Flimsy

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
marggram
Location:KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I might recommend this bracelet to someone because of the verse (Jeremiah 29:11) but I was disappointed in how flimsy it appears. I'm expecting the metal to break.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a reminder of God's care.

Date:April 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bracelet is beautiful and very well made. It is an excellent reminder that God has a plan for you and all you have to do is look at your wrist to remember it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:batavia, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this braclet as a 25th birthday gift for my niece. It is a daily gentle reminder that she is loved.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Favorite verse but not a great product

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vicki Lepick
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the quality that you would get in a child's b-day party bag - I was really expecting more for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not at all as I expected

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
dmom
Location:Houston
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got the bracelet, the edges were rather sharp, and it was very light, almost flimsy. The engraving was very faint.
I had purchased it as a gift for my teenage daughter, who is battling cystic fibrosis and diabetes. It is hard for her to accept God's plan sometimes and to trust Him.
I didn't give it to her, because it looked cheap.
I thought that at $12.99 it would be a little bit more substantial.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed at quality of product

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor John C. Gore
Location:Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is one of my wife's favorite verses so I was excited to find the bracelet for her. (Especially since I am presently unemployed and the gift budget has been slim this last 18 months.) I knew based on the pricing that I was not purchasing gold or platinum--but the bracelet has sharp edges that make it uncomfortable to put on or wear. Very disappointed in the workmanship.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angeline Gallant
The inscription is beautiful but it tarnished the first day I had it and I didnt do anything for it to become that way. By the second day it was turning my wrist green. I then put it in jewelry cleaner hoping to get the luster back but the words washed off.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Hillenbrand
My favorite scripture on my wrist to remind me every day that God has a plan for me, and that I can always trust that He knows what is best for me!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mackie
The bracelet is very pretty and well done. It is for a small wrist. Larger girls/women would have a hard time wearing it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christie Needham
A wonderful constant reminder of what the Lord's thoughts towards me are...Nice price & I've gotten quite a few comments on it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
D Sehorn
This is nice if you are buying it for a child...should be listed a as very small child size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Trumbauer
Nice, but I decided I don't like the cuff type of bracelet. I'm actually sending back for credit towards another product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Pritchett
I had been praying for a special young lady in our church. She has been going through some trials, I did not know the details, but God does. And when I was on your web-site, I saw this bracelet and knew I wanted it for her.When I received it I was so anxious to take it to her the next time we went to church.I found out she ran away from home. I was so upset. But I let her mom read the inscription and she started crying. The mom said "this is just what her daughter needed". I asked her if she called or came back home to please give it to her. The following Sunday the girl was back at church and when she saw me she jumped up and came running to me and thanking me for the bracelet. So I want to say thanks CB for having such nice affordable gifts. They make a difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Milton
What an awesome gift for a young lady upon graduation. It was much more beautiful than what the picutre shows. She loved it and I was very pleased to give such a nice gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frances Moore
Beautiful bracelet! Great graduation gift for girls! Great encouraging verse for graduates. Great way to share God's word with others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna
I was not overly impressed as it was intended to be a gift for my "secret pal".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for For I Know the Plans--Cuff Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ticora Williams
I was looking for a little more, but the word allone makes it worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.