Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing When Life is Hard - eBook

Moody Publishing When Life is Hard - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When Life is Hard - eBook
Review 1 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great...encouraging...

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
pami
Location:Sebastian, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this when I was going through a rough sickness. He made me think I am not the only one and that God has a reason for all this and I know He does cause all things to work together for good to those that love Him. It brought me up out of the despair I was in and put me back on the road to joy and peace even in the middle of my trials. It was so good I just bought it for a friend going through a surgery that was not successful and another friend just read it who is going through depression. It has made us all come back to our Lord and Savior who loves us and will continue to walk with us no matter what we are going through. I will continue to recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mitzvah
Location:North Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you experience a personal crisis, this book will help you understand what God is showing you through this experience. Pastor MacDonald relates Scripture and questions which are very thought-provoking. I've already ordered several books for friends in crisis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
revl216
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book withso much relevance to a very common situation: difficult times in life. The author explains and illustrates Scripture in a way that very few have done. Such illustrations are enhanced by his quoting personal experiences. The book gives comfort and hope to all. It should be on everyone's bookshelf.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Central KL
Location:Manteca, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
We are using the Study Guide by same title and DVD in our Group Study. Reading the corresponding chapter of the book prior to seeing the DVD and group discussion enhances the study. The book is very well written and one that we can all relate to. We all face times of trial.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vern
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellant study for teenagers to seniors. Everyone is going to face trials in their life and knowing that God is in control and how He desires us to respond to them will help make us better Christians and witnesses to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
naam
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product was entremely help in understanding life is hard but we have to expect trials because God promised them that we may trust Him to bring us through
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this BOOK !!!!

Date:March 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
pancakes
Location:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book, Great Author. This is the book to read, if you are not having trails in your life, you will. This book help me so much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Chubb
Well written, plenty of Scripture references, and lots of real-life examples. God refines and strengthens us in our trials, and this book not only testifies to that but gives helpful suggestions for finding the Biblical help you need in those times. We're using it for an adult Sunday School class, with Seniors Saints no less!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
No matter if your life is hard or easy or somewhere in between right now, this book is for YOU. As the back cover says: "Find Hope. Right Here. Right now."I picked up this book to read for review knowing that it would be good, but completely unaware of just how good it would be. James unpacks 4 scripture passages and what they each mean to us when we face various trials - big or small. Not only does this book open up new thoughts and understanding on timeless passages, but it also gives practical ways of applying what you are learning and ideas for processing and dealing with the trials you are or will face.When Life Is Hard is real and despite the hard subject, this book is refreshing, uplifting, and incredibly challenging in an invigorating way. It is deep stuff explained in simple terms. It is biblical truth in a format that is easy to follow and read. You will be encouraged by this book no matter what you reading level or skills are. James MacDonald ministers to you from personal experience and a relationship with Jesus Christ. This messages hits home no matter where home may be. It is a must-read and must-own for any Christian, but especially for anyone in full-time ministry.* * * * *This book was provided for review courtesy of Moody Publishing. However, the opinions expressed in this review are solely that of the reviewer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie
WOW! James Mc Donald makes it so clear how the Father uses the hardest times in our lives to mold us into the image of His Son. I recommend this book for anyone who is in a trial, who has come out of a trail or anyone who is about to go into one. The book reminds us of who is in control and that He can be trusted without reservation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When Life is Hard - eBook
This review is fromWhen Life Is Hard.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chris Brakebill
Everything MacDonald writes is worthy, but "When Life is Hard" might be his best book yet.This book should be in every home, especially where trials are raging and hope is nothing more than a memory. MacDonald can be trusted to show us how to trust God when our hearts are shredded and hope is gone.This book is worth ten times the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.