Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishing When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook

Moody Publishing When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook

Sometimes when we are wronged, we struggle to overcome the anger and bitterness that come with unforgiveness. Pastor Erwin Lutzer examines different types of offense and offenders and offers practical, biblical advice for handling these conflicts in a God-honoring and freedom-producing way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Review 1 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book & DVD on forgiveness

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brian Currie
Location:Victoria. B.C.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
We used the DVD at our men's group and found it excellent. Most of the men also purchased a copy of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fierce52
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book for healing. Moving on and not looking back. I highly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has been enlightening

Date:September 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
lgwamh
Location:Shoshoni, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is a great book if you are open to looking at yourself and expecting some personal enlightment into why you behave the way that you do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent resource on forgiveness

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark Rockwood
Location:Brunswick, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the finest books written on the subject of forgiveness. Dr. Lutzer honestly addresses the pain we suffer when we have been wronged, but also expresses the liberty, hope and peace we find when we turn it all over to God.
I read it and re-read it during a difficult time of power struggle and betrayal in my life, and God brought great victory and peace in my life through His Word and the ministry of this book. I have bought multiple copies and have passed it on to many people who have been hurt, and I have seen God bring healing through it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The blessing of an accidental discovery

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sher
Location:Houston, Tx
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered Pastor Lutzer's books by accident while looking for another author. In the year since I have read 12 books written by him. This was the most recent one. He seems to know exactly what is in your heart and it's as if you are having a personal conversation with an understanding friend. This book touches the hurting heart longing for reconciliation with someone and tells you how to cope when that isn't possible. It was so helpful to me personally in dealing with past wrongs either done to me or done by me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book on unknown bitterness in you!

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! Perfect example of bitterness holding us in bondage, and not recognizing it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changer

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellen Yarnell
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for a friend who is going through a difficult time and thought I should read it before I gave it to her. In reading it I discovered a lot about myself and old grudges I was still holding on to. I really am being changed by this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margi Farmer
This book was a huge help in my struggle with forgiveness. I have since lent out and bought copies for friends and family. Turns you to true Biblical counsel. Excellent! Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Brooker
This book has been very helpful to me for things that have happened in my life concerning people who profess to be Christians. I have some questions I would like to go over with my pastor who was the one who recommended it to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jared Ford
What can I say? Lutzer's great and bitterness is something that will shackle your life. Great book, great content, great solutions. We are commanded to forgive, sometimes you have to find out who and what you need to forgive. This book helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
MK
Highly recommend this excellent source for both the offended and the offender to find biblical answers to the struggle with anger, bitterness, forgiveness and reconciliation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Middleton
Our women's ministry weekly Bible study group is using this book which is fantastic. It has allowed so many women to open up and talk about issues of forgiveness. We seem to cover only a few pages every week because the topics bring up so much for us to discuss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Belva Jones
If you've been wronged, buy this book! You won't be sorry. The author offers biblical help to throw off the bitterness, anger, hurt and resentment that entangles our hearts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pastor Robert Rice
I am very thankful for the work done in this book. This book is a plus for any pastor, it is needed for the time and age we live in today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When You've Been Wronged: Moving From Bitterness to Forgiveness - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Lehman
Excellent overview of the problem of being wronged by another believer. Easy to understand and describes how to practically deal with its various implications. Puts the wronged believer at ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.