Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2

Multnomah Books A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2

In the second book of the Forever Faithful series, a series of misunderstanding and misfortune has always been a part of the relationship between Jade Connor and Tanner Eastman. As children, they were inseparable until a scandal tore them apart. As young adults, they again seek comfort in each other, allowing a love to grow until Tanner's mother spreads lies that again drive them apart, but this time to different parts of the country for more than a decade.

Now, however, Jade is fighting for the custody of her child against an unfaithful husband who is using her religious beliefs against her. She turns to the person who still knows her best - Tanner - to help her win the legal battle. In a series of mistakes and lies, can truth resurface from Jade and Tanner's past to heal their relationship and teach of faith and freedom? Karen Kingsbury, softcover, 411 pages.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Review 1 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series!

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hope
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forever Faithful is a great Karen Kingsbury series.
You quickly become invested in the characters and easy to find yourself racing through each book in the series in order to find out how everything is going to play out and how things end and what happens with each character.
You absolutely can't read just one book in the series as you'll find yourself wondering about the characters otherwise!
Again, a tear-jerker series!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Minnich
Incredible series. Loved it! Highly recommended. We read the series for our church book club, there are wonderful discussion questions at the end of each book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rochelle Dzialo
I am always pleased with the books I order from you. They are always enlightning and I pass them to my 16 year old granddaughter who also loves to read them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Read
Makes me feel thankful for all that we have, and are blessed with each moment of life. LIve each day to the fullest. Karen's books are so inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
I liked it better that the 1st book!!! Great story on lies and temptation!!! Plus being out of God's will!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kim Miller
Better than the first - if that is possible. I couldn't put this one down! I read this book in less than a week which never happens. I found the content of this book really made me think about where our country is headed! A love story and so much more!!! Loved it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2004
Customer Avatar
Karen Bensink
The biggest problem with this author is when I start a book, nothing else is done or appreciated until the book is finished!! To be hooked from the beginning is great for a busy mom. This is my 3rd book of hers and I plan to read all that I can. Her books at our Library have a waiting list...christian fiction in the public library..go figure!! She gives us what we want and this book in particular is an eye opener to what we are allowing the rest of the country to take from us as Christians. This could happen to each one of us in our own town. I could not wait to share this book with a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
drb
Absolutely, the "BEST" christian romance story I have read so far. I have read a number of Christian fiction romance stories in the last several week, by different authors, and this book was so deeply touching. I love her writing style -- so realistic -- no the syrupy, phoney story line of many Christian romance writers. I loved this books so much I read it twice -- in 2 days! I will be looking for more of Karen's books in the near future. I love the fact that she's not afraid to write about true events in peoples lives and romantic details of how people might feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Shawnda MacDonald
I really enjoyed this book and seemed to keep my interest and I will be reading more of Karens books. I recommend this, but I will not tell you the story, you will just have to read this for yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Moment of Weakness - eBook Forever Faithful Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2000
Customer Avatar
Joyce Kirby
This is a great book. The characters are flawed and make mistakes just like we do in the real world. But the message of love, hope, and forgiveness is woven through the pages of this book in such a beautiful way that you will not want to put it down once you start to read it. It really honors God and teaches the biblical lesson that our sins, although forgiven, do have consequences. Maybe if we can see this by reading about it in others we will be able to apply it to ourselves and think about the consequences of ungodly acts and decisions that we have the choice to make as we move through our lives. Buy this book, read it and recommend it to a friend!! I have and they have loved it too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.