Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kelly's Filmworks The Perfect Gift, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Kelly's Filmworks The Perfect Gift, DVD

What if the world threw you a birthday party but you weren't invited? Discover how a spoiled schoolgirl, her overworked executive mother, and a disillusioned young minister receive an uplifting message about friendship, commitment, and the true meaning of Christmas from a mysterious "drifter" named Jess. The third film in The Perfect Stranger series! Dove-approved. Closed captions. Approx. 86 minutes.

Bonus Features:
  • Theatrical Trailer
  • Behind the Scenes Walk-Through
  • "Emmanuel (You Are With Me)" Music Video
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Review 1 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Typical Moore

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shar
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jefferson Moore is wonderful, gifted and annointed. I own everything his name is on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love what it has to teach us.

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Double K Ranch
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas is being taken away from us and our young children at a fast rate. I loved what this story was teaching. Bring God and all his goodness back to the American People. May God Bless You!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the movie, very inspiring.

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
magordita
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just loved this movie, true to what we face every Christmas, I was glad you carried it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best Christmas films I've ever seen!

Date:November 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ben Umnus
Location:Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A while ago, when I still had Cable, I watched The Perfect Gift on JCTV. I remember when I first saw it I really liked it, but I never got around to purchasing it. Years later, when trying to think up some good Christian Christmas movies for my upcoming movie night, this was one of the first thoughts of which I was reminded. However, I didn’t completely remember why I had enjoyed watching Jefferson Moore’s The Perfect Gift so I had to re watch it again in order to properly write this review.
The Perfect Gift contains multiple stories, which all revolve around a drifter named Jes. Maxine is a spoiled rotten girl who is forced to make some new adjustments with Dad and his money no longer being in the picture. Maxine’s mother also has a burden forced upon her, but this mom’s trouble involves planning a politically correct celebration called “The Winter Gala”. Tony is an over burdened, Assistant Pastor who is in the process of setting up a Nativity Scene outside of the church; he also wishes the church was doing better. Blaine is an Atheist who is the head of an activist organization which claims to promote ”religious freedom”. Jes is a drifter who peacefully arrives into town who looks a lot like Jesus Christ, is mysteriously a great carpenter, has a gift of wisdom, and somehow directly and indirectly affects the lives of all of these people and the rest of the town itself. What sort of lessons will everyone learn, and what makes Christmas… well Christmas?
After watching this I remembered why I LOVED The Perfect Gift. This movie is wonderful for many reasons, and certainly puts many Holiday Fluff films out there to great shame! One of my favorite reasons for enjoying this movie was the deep theological messages contained within the film without the actors hammering it into your skull. I was especially enamored with the way the townspeople respond to Blaine; it was awesome!!! Jefferson Moore is great as Jes, because he is able to cultivate a variety of moods appropriately, and I also liked how he passionately talked about Mary’s journey to Bethlehem and what he said to Blaine. In fact most of the actors did very well; Christine Fougnie wasn’t the best at first but got better with each scene. The story is very clever and quite realistic, and this was even funny at times. I am amazed I didn’t buy this sooner or tell people about this any sooner. I very strongly recommend this movie for your collection; especially if you like Christmas movies.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deborah Casale
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I LOVE this Christmas movie! We watched it every year on the Gospel Music Channel but just had to own it for ourselves. Stresses the real meaning of Christmas....makes a great gift too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gripping good family film .

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dee Dee
Location:Browns Mills,New jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great film to show the children.then talk about the value lessson
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fay Sorensen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love this movie. It is typical of the world we live in and makes (Jesus) look and feel like the most awesome person we could ever get to know. And He is! Very inspiring and uplifting. It encourages me every time I see it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but not quite up there with Perfect Stranger

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
xrjac
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was good, not quite as good as the "Perfect Stranger" series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally AWESOME movie with great message!

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
squeegeecakes
Location:Sierra Vista, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie went far and above my expectations! Great Christmas movie or anytime movie! Really thought provoking and I will DEFINITELY recommend this product to all I know!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This movie is fun.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
grandmacarol
Location:Maysville, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the family movie and not so hidden "Jesus" theme when I first saw the movie and bought several to share with family and friends for their "family movie nights."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A Wonderful Story for Anytime

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendi
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie about the meaning of Christmas. It is Jesus' birthday, not a commercial holiday. Not the best acting but still a movie worth seeing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas movie I have EVER seen!

Date:December 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nettie
Location:Richmond, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie drives home the true meaning of Christmas, and that means...the ABSOLUTE Truth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good Christmas Movie for the whole family

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Walters
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really helps get across the real reason for the season of Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
BUDDY
Location:I0WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXELLENT MOVIE!!!! wOULD BE GREAT FOR SHOWING AT ANY CHURCH FUNTION!!! REALLY enjoyed it and so did my husband!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Harkins
Location:Belcamp, MD
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie arrived in time to share with my granddaughters (ages 5 & 7) on Christmas Eve...they "got it" !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refreshing and leaves you feeling good.

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Virginia Beach
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you enjoyed the other two movies, this movie is for you. It is wholesome, enjoyable and for the family. The acting at times is a little stiff, but I really enjoyed the movie.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Texasgal
Location:Texas
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie! Shows the true meaning of Christmas with a great story. I watched this with my 11 year old daughter and she loved it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well done

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Schmidt
Location:Aberdeen, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend for small groups, youth groups, or woman's groups. It will be a great tool for those who are "questioning their faith"... Also, check out the "Perfect Stranger series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great addition to the Perfect stranger series

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jesus Follower
Location:Davis,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get a glimpses of many issues impacting the church today. Shows how the Holy spirit can work and how acts of kindness can make huge impacts on lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Perfect Gift, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the gospel in a nutshell!

Date:December 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:Hackettstown, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, The Perfect Stranger movies tell the message of Christ in a gentle loving way...the way I imagine Christ would be if he were walking among us today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>