Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3

WaterBrook Press Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
Review 1 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good novel

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sonja
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't read many novels and read this one without reading the first two, but it was easy to pick up on (actually made me want to read the other two by the time I got to the end) and it kept my attention making it hard to put down. It doesn't have great historic or educational value, but it is a good study of people and the way they react to things, especially change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Williams
New characters are added and new problems are solved in this fun book. Katelyn is a funny character who is not what she seems and by the end of the book you will see she is a very different character than it seems at first. The regular cast of characters are still around and having more fun as the book progresses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This was quite the entertaining book. It is the first book of the series that I have read...and I've come to know that it is the LAST of a 3 book series! However, it was enjoyable and I intend to read the other two books at another time. There is alot going on to keep your interest...with characters that are easy to connect with. There was one point of the book that I laughed so hard that I cried...all while trying not to wake my family as I was reading before retiring for the night! Renee Gutteridge has a great sense of humor that transers into print in her stories. You will enjoy this book..especially at the great price it's offered for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marilyn Baxter
This is the first book I've read in this series. It kept me 'reading to the end' but I'm not sure that it was interesting enough that I will read the other books in the series. Then again, it could be due to the fact that I sort of started in the middle of the series and had to learn each character, etc.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
I loved it!The book combined humor, love & lessons on the type of lives we need to live.Katelyn realizes, almost too late, that the "simple life" is what we should strive for.All 3 of the books had me laughing out loud & crying!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2008
I love all the books in the Boo series. They're funny, sweet, entertaining and wonderful. A great read and a good gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
This is one of the few books where I have laughed, cringed, shrieked, gagged, got disgusted, frustrated and thoroughly enjoyed while reading. Yes it is possible to have every single one of these emotions while reading this book. After all this series has been called "Mitford on steroids." I was again worried that since I hadn't read the second book in the series I'd be lost. But not to fear, the story is crazy and funny that you don't feel like you missed out on anything at all. The story is all over the place with many different characters but don't worry everything is connected. While I love most of the characters especially Wolf and Ainsley, I cannot stand Melb. I feel really sorry for Ainsley because of what she has to put up with. I'm sorry, but if I was in her position, I would have lost it. Melb's character just drove me up the wall. Other than that, I really enjoyed the story. If you have a snake phobia, I would suggest not reading this book. The description of a two headed snake make me feel icky all over. I grimace to this day. I also like how the portrayal of the outside world's image of Christian fiction is. Very funny and somewhat sad at the same time. The way this book is written, it's definitely not your grandmother's Christian fiction. Highly recommended for hard to put down reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boo Hiss - eBook Boo Series #3
This review is fromBoo Hiss, Boo Series #3.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
Angela
Great cast of characters. Melb was getting on my nerves but you still gotta love her. I don't know how Wolfe gets into trouble the way he does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.