Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Legacy Press Being Your Best!

Legacy Press Being Your Best!

You've heard it a million times: Do your best. That's great for a math test or a band concert, but what about the rest of your life? God wants you to do your best and be your best. How? Lost of ways! In The Christian Girl's Guide to Being Your Best, you will see what it means to be the best Christian girl you can be. Stories about real and fictional girls, devotionals, Scripture, journaling, quizzes, crafts and other activities will show you how to live out God's special plan for your life. Recommended for ages 8 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Being Your Best!
Review 1 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I couldn't have picked a better book!

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katbury
Location:Melrose Park, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter has reached a difficult stage in her life and has been grounded for the summer. I am so thankful for this devotional because my granddaughter not only likes it, but she is finding out so much about herself through God's eyes, and has started using her talents in a positive manner instead of the previous negative ones. The activities at the end of each chapter solidify what she has read, and helps her to apply the information to her own life. Great book!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
it's a nice book. I also like the girl's guide to change and the girl's guide to freindship. I think it's best suited for girls ages 9-13.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice Brousseau
I purchased this and the guide to changes inside and out and I thin they are going to be really great! We have not done many of the lessons yet, but my daughter like the questions that make her think about her own life. I give it a 4 just because we have not read the whole thing, I may update that in the future!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mayfield
Our daughter picked out this book to use as a fun Bible study with her friends. The girls meet once a week and cover one of the "tips." The girls have enjoyed the book, memorized a verse each week and have had a blast doing the crafts. Our group of girls are in third grade. Some of the stories relate to girls a little older (ex. running on the track team), but overall they can apply the lessons to their everyday lives. Godly principles are taught throughout the book. The parents and girls in our group have all LOVED it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Katie
This is my favorite book for preteen girls. My oldest daughter loves and it and I can't wait for my younger two to be old enough to read it. I love it for the values it teaches and my daughter loves it for the fun stories and crafts. Unlike some books, the crafts were very doable and the directions easy to follow. A wonderful fun read for girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diane Young
Excellent book for our 5th 6th grade girls Bible study. Short and to the point. Girls responded well to the discussion and activities. Everything necessary for a lesson is included. Thank you and God bless
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Rogers
This is a very appealing book, to look at the cover. Okay for girls and somewhat interesting, but the title is misleading somewhat. If you enjoy stories about other people's experiences and learn from them, then this is for you. We were expecting more personal exercises and biblical references. Not bad though, for a girl to read anyway.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Manning
I am 8 years old, and this was the BEST book. I liked the stories and the quizzes and the activities. I can't wait to get more books like this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2004
Customer Avatar
Nikki
I've read this book three times. My favorite parts are the stories where you can rewrite the ending so the girls make a better choice. I also like the quotes by real girls and the quiz to help you find out your talents. The only thing I'd change is to make the book longer or to make a second book to this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2003
Customer Avatar
Jessica
I am a twelve year old girl and I love this book! I like the quizzes like "What is Success" and "Do You Give In" because you learn about yourself and doing the right thing.I did most of the crafts. I did the chalkboard, prayer jar, thankfulness calendar, clothespin caterpillar and apple mouth.I like Tip #3 best: Stand Up for Yourself and What's Right because that's hard to do in a public middle school!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Brooke, age 12
This book is so cool. I love all the little drawings and illustrations. I like that you can write in the book and that there are puzzles and crafts and things to do. Some books we have to read for school are so boring. I wish they were more like this book. I wish the book was longer. I hope there is a second book to this one and some more books like this about reading your Bible, praying, friends, sharing your faith and other things.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mary
This is a great new book by an experienced christian author who has written several other books for children.This book is great for pre-teen girls-my 11 year old niece loves it and she doesn't really like to read.The book covers many aspects of being a teen or preteen girl including What is Sucess, Using Your Talents, What is Peer Pressure and standing up to bad peer pressure, walking with God and sharing your faith, also integrity, honesty and most important-getting along with your family.The book has discussion questions, quizzes, puzzles and projects to do.It would make a great book for a Junior or Junior High girls Sunday School class or other group to use for a study book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Being Your Best!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jessica
I like this book because of the stories, activities, and projects. I also like the fun quizzes that help you learn about yourself. My favorite chapter is the chapter called "What is Being Your Best?". The book has lots of crafts and my favorite ones to do were the apple mouth and the prayer jar. I hope lots of other girls will buy this book and read it and have a lot of fun with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.