Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Legacy Press Friendship!

Legacy Press Friendship!

Hey, Girlfriend! Learning about friendship doesn't happen all at once. It's a process. The Christian Girl's Guide to Friendship will show you how to get a good start now so you can have fantastic friends and be one too! This book will:

  • Give you new ideas.
  • Help you sort things out.
  • Show you how to avoid mistakes.
  • Offer you encouragement when you're on the right track.
  • Teach you to be a great friend, and have terrific friends--now and for the rest of your life!

    Recommended for ages 8 and up.

  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.7 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (10 Reviews) 10
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
    5 stars
    8
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Friendship!
    Review 1 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Mom of 2
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    It's a wonderful book. We have made a book club out of it for 5th grade girls and they seem to love it! We meet once a week after school to review a chapter and make the craft.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 7, 2010
    good book, although it says that friends who are boys are good. so, besides that i enjoyed the book. :-)
    -1point
    0of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 11, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    -
    This was a very good book for girls. I bought this book for my daughter and she said that it helped her a lot with her friendships and helped her be a better friend then she is. I am most definitely going to buy more books of the series. I would suggest that you get it as well.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:September 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Terese Van Liew
    I bought this for my 8-yr-old and it is not really age-appropriate for her. We just started the book, but much of the stuff doesn't apply to her. The book deals with stuff that maybe 10-12 yr-olds might be dealing with in the public school system - our daughter is home-schooled and isn't exposed to very many friendship problems, for instance, how to deal with the "popular" girl in school that everyone wants to be friends with. Many of the concepts/topics covered in this book are good to talk about with your daughter to help her in the area of making good Christian friendships that will last.
    0points
    1of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 25, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sabrina Hammer
    This is a fantastic book to help young girls be a friend and to do develop strong friendships with a Christ-like heart. We use it with our GALS Club. It is such a great help in encouraging the girls to be friends.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 19, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Christine Leone
    I have twin girls that are almost 9. I think this is a great tool in helping them navigate their view of relationships. It is cute,systematic and reinforced with scripture. They love to color the pages, too.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 12, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Angela James
    I am constantly telling my girls - be careful who you choose to become friends with - they can either influence you or you can influence them. This book is a big help - and has lessons/questions to get the girls to think about what they just learned after each lesson.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 4, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Sheila Trimble
    I've ordered it for my 3rd & 4th grade Sunday School class. It is just right and full of not only fun things, but help in areas of friendship that they are facing daily in school. The gals will love it and you will find it to be a most wonderful source.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 16, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Regina Kingham
    I bought this book for practical advice for my 'tween' girls on friendships. We have already been through tears and heartache over various girls in their pier-group. This book is packed full of great biblical teaching advice on;being a great friend, discerning friends, practical advice on making friends, cute crafts for the girls to do,& fun quizzes to take to evaluate yourself in friendships. I love the fact that there are also esteem building scriptures to reaffirm a girls' worth in God's eyes. I plan to buy more books in this series, I have been impressed. I wish I had access to books like this growing up.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Friendship!
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 31, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Tracey Dorst
    My daughter loves this book, it isthe 2nd one of this series I have purchased for her.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.