Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pathway Press Church Hymnal, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Pathway Press Church Hymnal, Blue

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Church Hymnal, Blue
Review 1 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Okay not what we were looking for

Date:February 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Family man
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a good hymnal. Not what we were looking for. The print was small and not very bold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Engel
This hymnal has several of the hymns that I grew up with. A lot more than any other that I have seen. I think it is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Salem Baptist Church
Church Hymnal is the best collection of traditional gospel quartet style music ever published. There is no question as to why this hymnal is still in print after so many years. After a brief period of falling out of favor with the mainstream christian audience, worshipers are falling in love again, and for some, for the first time, with the traditonal style of worship provided in the pages of Church Hymnal. Salem Baptist Church, Greenback TNMinister of Music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gertrude Stokes
This Hymnal has a load of appropiate songs to assist in any Sermon any Preacher need.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Faith Pentecostal Church
These hymnals are great. Most of the traditional songs, sung in church are here. Perfect for hymn singing. Great price also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jean Gray
I love this hymnal. It has a good mix of traditional and modern praise & worship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
Amber Wallace
Great songbook at a bargain price. The hymns are very spiritual. It has all the hymns I grew up with and I can pass them to my children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Church Hymnal, Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Rick Gordon
A fine hymnal using shape-notes for ease of use by older congregations. The songs contained in this hymnal are dated from the late 1890's to the late 1950's which appeals to many conventional worship services. The text could be bigger and there is a very small selection of Christmas songs (use another songbook for Christmas) but otherwise a fine hymnal...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.