Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pathway Press Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red

Pathway Press Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red

This maroon hardcover hymnal contains 410 older hymns as well as a topical index and a general index. A few of the titles contained in the hymnal are: Amazing Grace, Blessed Assurance, How Firm a Foundation, Nearer, My God to Thee, Rock of Ages, There is a Fountain, and What a Friend We Have in Jesus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.965 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Review 1 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hymnal

Date:June 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeffreyjjs
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has all the great old Gospel Songs. The quality of the book is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Church Hymnal

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BroKen
Location:Madison, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in Chior at my Church. I bought it and had my name put on it so I could have a copy to mark as needed for Choir Specials we sing. I am VERY happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful selection of old standards

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jimmy
Location:Lawrenceville, Ga.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This book is a must have for all who worship and praise the Lord. It is a pleasure to be able to come to you for all my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pops
Location:Newnan, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent resource for those searching for often forgotten old hymns.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Preacherman
Location:Forest City, N.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the red back church hymnal for our church and our choir loves the lightweight books and the songs of the faith are very encouraging and inspiring. The best hymnalon the market in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
shaz
Location:Manchester,UK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Bargain for money....Beautiful and uplifting songs that's good for the soul!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Old Skule
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Many of these songs are a part of who I am as a Christian. They are engrained in my mind and my heart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
twcoll
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hymnal. It is just what we needed for our church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just like the one I grew up with

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Psalm121
Location:Chesapeake, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to buy this hymnal because it was the one we used in church when I was growing up. These cherished songs aren't sung much today and I wanted to introduce my children to them and pass them along to another generation. These wonderful songs should still be sung. They are timeless. The book quality is good, just like the one I remember.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tried, true and reliable

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
SheStudio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church has enjoyed this hymnal for over 40 years. It contains most of the old standards that are still relevant today, such as Power in the Blood and I'll Fly Away. Although our church has many up to date contemporary songs, we still sing the songs of our forefathers in our worship service. God bless
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hymnal!

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
VBC Bones
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the old Standard Southern Gospel Songs are in this hymnal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hymnal with Old Favorites

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patti Lamb
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first came across this hymnal in 2 rural South Carolina churches. I asked the pastor of one if I could buy one of them. The hymnals were so old in both churches that I thought it was out of print until I found it here! I love it because it has some really old hymns that just aren't in the newer hymnals. I love this hymnal!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad this hymnal is still here

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
pjday
Location:Salina, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great song book! Many have departed from this kind of music but it still stirs the heart and uplifts the Saviour!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bob
The "Old Red Back Hymnal", as it was always called. The songs have always been a blessing to sing, and they will "NEVER" grow old. Many a blessing those precious old songs have wrought. I will always be thankful, that the Church of God, (Cleveland, Tennessee denomination), have never retired the Hymnal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
William George
These songs are timeless and I still enjoy hearing them sung. This was a great value!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tim Evans
Great product and a good value for the money They are a great addition to our church.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gary Vaughn
the church hymnal contains song that have not lost their meaning over the years,and still mets the needs of todays church.the price at cbd is the best around.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Duggan
I have been singing from that songbook since I was a small child and now I am seventy. I love those old hymns as well as the spiritual. Music has been a large part of my life because it was a very big part of my mother's life, she sang on the radio as well as television and she sang from that very song book. It has been a big blessing to our family. Thank you Pathway for keeping it through all these years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Noelle
We love this hymnal. It is the best I've ever seen. We love it at home and we have begun using it during our Wednesday night Midweek Manna services. The harmonies are beautiful and it's neat to see and get to use the old shape notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Church Hymnal, hardcover, maroon red
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Mcdonald
At the age of 48, I am teaching myself to play the piano! I was so happy to find 'our' Church hymnal at such a LOW price! It is brand new, $7.49! and has all my favorite songs. I love it. It was shipped very quickly. What else could you want? Quality, value and service! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>