Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christian Family Jewelers, Inc Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant

Christian Family Jewelers, Inc Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant

A beautiful and unique way to express your sympathy or honor the life of one who has passed away, Kathy Bernu's exquisite Memorial Tear design combines teardrop and rose as a symbol of the truth found in I Corinthians 13 "Love never ends."

Sterling silver pendant with engraved detail is presented on 18" dainty chain with circle clasp. Gift boxed with sentiment insert This teardrop honors the memory of someone loved. The rose is a symbol of love that never ends. 1 Corinthians 13:8,13.

Made in the USA. Bereavement gift of comfort and condolence. Inside the lid is a space to add a personal memorial.

Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Review 1 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

calmed my grieving

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Claudie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my father passed away in 1997, I was having a hard time accepting my loss. That is when I happened onto this necklace. Since then, I have passed on the comfort this beautiful jewelry gives. I wear it on the month he died, on father's day and his birth month. It is spectacular when you first open the box. I highly recommend this as you can tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobinA
Location:Seguin,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pendant for both of my daughter's for Christmas in memory of their very special grandfather that passed away July 2010. I was so shocked when I received this item to see how beautiful it is. The picture doesn't do it justice. I'm positive it will touch both of my daughter's hearts, not only for it's purpose, but for it's beauty. Being that my father's final words to me and his granddaughters were that he would see them again, this pendant surely will touch their hearts. I highly recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The memorial tear pendant is beautiful!

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimzy
Location:Cypress CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The memorial tear pendant is a beautiful gift for a friend who has just suffered the loss of a loved one. The special design is a simple reminder that can be worn always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outsatanding

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
star
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lord urged me to begin the 11Corin. 1:3 & 4 ministry at my church for those who have lost loved ones. I pray that you will keep these available for order.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Memory Necklace

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Asheville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this necklace and I got it to use as a memory necklace for the loss of my husband this pass September 2011. It is a promise that what we said each other that someday we would be reunited in Heaven.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and timeless

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
SJOE
Location:Ringgold, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Simple, timeless, elegant way to remember a loved one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
cazey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very touching piece, and when I wear mine it brings me closeness to the persons we lost to soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
terrih59
Location:Oklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty necklace. I have one and bought one for a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the money

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
banker
Location:Hollywood, Md
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone bought me one of these necklaces when my husband passed and a friend of mine recently lost her husband so I wanted to get one for her. I saw this same necklace on another website for more money so I was pleased with my purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is beautiful.

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
nanacld
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one of my own and have purchased this as a Gift for a Friend who just lost her Son. I know it will mean a lot to her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Van Dusen
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the tear very much, the chain, however,was a different thing. The clasp was much too tiny for me to close. So I will have to buy another chain in order to use the tear drio, Also, the chain could have been longer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was beautiful!

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Location:Hartland, Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend Loved this pendent. It was such a beautiful and meaningful memorial gift! Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alaska V
Location:alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was for a friend who had lost her young son. His birthday was coming up and I wanted her to know that she and her family were thought of often and prayed for. She appreciated it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melody Terszakowec
I bought this for a friend who's mother passed away. She loved roses. My friend has been wearing it everyday. It is much nicer than the picture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patty Paille
The quality of this teardrop is excellent and is looks nice. However, I was VERY surprised and disappointed to find it to be so small. To see it on line I honestly thought I was buying something bigger than a little tie tack. You do not give the size of it online.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sara Romanchuk
The chain that it comes with should be longer I gave my mom her for Christmas and it was so tight it was choking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Colleen Crossan
I absolutley love the memorial tear drop pendant. I had received one as a gift, and just recently bought one for a good friend of mine who just lost her dad. Its a very nice way to keep your loved one close to your heart always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Deanna
I got this pendant because I had two miscarriages in less than a year and I did not want to forget my two babies. They were loved even it they did not live to have me hold and care for them. I wanted to remember them always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Memorial Tear, Sterling Silver Pendant
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lynn
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! The chain is rather thin so I purchased a sterling silver singapore necklace for it and the ensemble is definitely a stand-out piece. But most importantly, it is a constant tribute and reminder of my late husband and I will cherish it always. The package and contents with the reference to 1 Corinthians 8 & 13 is also wonderful! I highly recommend this pendant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.