Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Royal KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible

Royal KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible

Bible study on the go! A generous text display, QWERTY keyboard, and two Bible translations make this an ideal Bible for Bible study when & where you need it. Features the electronic text-only editions of the KJV and the World English Bible (WEB) translations.

Features include
  • Electronic text-only of the King James Version (KJV), & World English Bible (WEB) translations—Old & New Testaments
  • Quick Jump function—allows you to quickly switch between translations for the same verse
  • Auto scrolling—for continuous reading
  • Inspirational verses grouped by topic
  • Random verses for daily inspiration & guidence
  • Study & reaearch tools
  • Direct search by book, chapter, & verse
  • Stores favorite verses
  • Organizer functions—includes built-in calculator & phone book
  • Display Size: 3.5 "
  • Electronic Display Features: 4-Line Display
  • Input Medium: Keyboard Entry
  • Includes: Flip Cover
  • Power Source: 2 AAA batteries (not included)
  • Dimensions: Length: 3.5"; Width: 5.25"; Depth: 0.5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 1587%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Review 1 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

hi

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
sighgg
Location:Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi I am sorry but it looks like a cell phone that the pickies are messed up can not read the full wording. Tell me how to send it back and get a refund.
thank you
susie garver
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Franklin Electronic Bible is better.

Date:December 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The features are minimal and instructions likewise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY NICE! MORE PROS THAN CONS

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lin S.
Location:NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a real blessing to have easy, quick access to THE WORD OF GOD! So for that reason I say WONDERFUL WONDERFUL! If you are looking for a product similar to an online search, (like I was) then this will be disappointing because it does not give you all of the text with the Bible locations when you do a word search. It only tells you all of the locations where that word can be found. For some of my needs, it is not very sufficient. BUT if you just want to look up Scripture and read, or if you have the time to look up all of the verses, then this is TRULY WONDERFUL! A few cons to consider: NOT GOOD IN DARK, ONLY THE DISPLAY CAN LIGHT AND IT DOES NOT COME ON AUTOMATICALLY WHEN YOU TURN ON UNIT - THE AUTO SCROLL IS NOT LINE BY LINE AND YOU HAVE TO READ VERY FAST, IT GOES QUICKLY - THE INSTRUCTIONS A LITTLE MISLEADING IN REGARDS TO THE KEYS, IT SAYS "TOUCH" BUT YOU HAVE TO "PRESS". But way more PROS: GREAT PRICE - PERFORMS AS STATED - VERY EASY TO USE, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH ANY COMPUTER TYPE AND CELL PHONE. I've only had it a few days and already very comfortable with it. I am going to see if I can use the phone feature to store Scripture Verse locations since I don't really need for contacts. Again I say WONDERFUL, VERY NICE AND A REAL BLESSING.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i have really enjoyed my bible

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bunny
Location:Camden, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had chance to use it one time. that was last Sunday in service and i found it to be very helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
amphi
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it requires more steps to get the scriptures pulled up and it is also difficult for me to manipulate. i think i still prefer the franklin, but still learning about this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use this product daily and love it.

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
corky
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product allows me to carry 2 versions of the Holy Bible with me at all times. The other days I had a long wait in a doctor's office. I could read the Bible rather than an out-dated magazine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
robilo12
Location:Tracadie, NB Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. When you need to find a verse quickly it is the best thing to use. It also has other features that make it worth the while.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just to my expectation

Date:June 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lovealone
Location:UK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend could not wait to own her Royal Bible. She was much enthused about it. Said 'l want to stick to the word and come back with a testimony' It is all joy to have a compact bible to read any time any where. The AAA batteries stays longer too
Good to buy one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great aid to walking with the Lord & great value.

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since getting this Bible, I hardly use my paper Bibles at all. It is so light (4 oz) and easy to carry, and a pleasure to use. I love the large font. Also the easy way to tag favorite verses, and the "find" function, although that function is limited to only one word, which is a slight disadvantage. It is very fast performing many functions such as switching versions. It is a very good value for the price. The device has the capability to bring up "inspirational verses." You can get a list of topics or get a random verse. I haven't found the list to be useful, but I like the random verse function. I found the organizer phone book function to be useful for creating a prayer list, which is very nice. A couple minor flaws I've found is that at the end of chapters, the first part of the next chapter is appended to the previous last verse. Sometimes the last screen of a verse contains only a period. These are very minor flaws. Also I exceeded the memory once using the organizer, and it failed very ungracefully, requiring a reset of the device by inserting a paper clip into a little hole designed for that purpose. Overall, though, I love it and am very happy with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
yeslord
Location:brooklyn, ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was within my budget. i found it easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All features work great!

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
RevJW
Location:Lake Charles, La.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product is a great value for the money. I shopped around for the most economical deal before I purchased this one, and I am completely satisfied. It did not take me long to learn to operate it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource, easy to search & find

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
noble woman
Location:Colorado
Gender:female
Excellent product, great price, easy to navigate and locate exact scripture. Great pocket reference!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its amazing bible, eazy to use,great features

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
cotton
Location:georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps me to spend more time with the lord, easy to carry anywhere
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

son-in-lw loved it

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my son in law. He sad it was the greats gift he got ever got. I don't think he has put it down since Christmas. He keep finding new thing he likes about it. He 29 years old but his be acting like a kid with a new video game.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Myrna Dick
Location:peterborough canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoy this immensly as I can take it anywhere. At the time of purchase the price was great for me to.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Crystal Shibles
The Royal Electronic Bible is the the best probuct that I needed. It has all of the feature and other features that are very handy for many places you ever go! I must say thank you to the artist or inventor of this product. It comes in very handy for my times of fast paced work!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV/WEB Royal Electronic Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Adam
I just got this; this little thing right here is going to be very useful, especially if you are going to witness to others and you cannot remember a particular scripture, you cannot write a full quote and search it, but you can do a single word search, like a concordance. This is an awesome deal, I read reviews on other products that are "similar" to this, but they had some good and some bad, but so far, I honestly LOVE IT. It's going to be very useful, whether witnessing or sitting somewhere and having it, it's very light, compact, but has a button to turn off sound, turn on a light, 2 AAA batteries is a plus as well; Wonderful. Jesus loves you and so do I. "Whosoever shall call upon The NAME of The LORD shall be saved..." ~ Romans 10:13; Reach the lost; Teach the lost; Love the lost;
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.