Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit

Holy Land Gifts Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit

Silver-plated serving set features an embossed design of Jerusalem's Old City. Tray measures 6.75" in diameter; plate 3" in diameter; and cups 3" tall. Includes storage bag.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Review 1 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovetoread
Location:Grants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my friend for her birthday and she really loves it. She has informed me that she uses it quite often. This is a perfect gift for anyone who has a close relationship with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
hopeful
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have ordered many items from you and this is the first time I have been somewhat disappointed. The kit is still going to be used, and in fairness, it is practical in its size.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful and sturdy

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beafaithful
Location:Forestville New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the case because it has two large zipper compartments. I can keep the wafers on the one side and my three 3oz wine/juice containers on the other. The weight and workmanship is wonderful - it just sparkles. The only tiny problem which I am sure would have been fixed had I called was... the little wafer dish was knife sharp on the edges and was tarnished with some rust. It looked as though it was just cut out of a stainless sheet without polishing - all rough and jaggy. I tossed it out as the large serving tray is all I needed anyway and that is beautiful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Britton
I love this it's very sturdy. Loved the design it was beautiful. Only thing is the plate should have the edges bent up a little. So, I fixed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
J Layne
One word - Beautiful! I bought this as a 25th wedding anniversary gift. I can't wait to see their faces. I know they are going to love it too! The only thing I would like to see changed would be to include the case in the box, not strapping it to the outside. That's the only reason I gave it at 4-star rating instead of a 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Conley
I am very pleased with my Communion Kit, The cups are so beautiful in detail. thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
ryan
This product is just not worth the money. There are better products out for better money! Center plate was bent and one goblet was bent, such cheap material no wonder it was bent in the shipping process. You could prob. put something together at home that would do better than this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Edna B Mcbride
My Pastor's Loved the Holy Land Communion Kitthey said it was very nice just the right size. Again thanks Yes I would recommend it to other persons who needed that kind of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Wendy Wallace
The cups are beautifully engraved and so is the plate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Angurini
Good stuff but too small for my intended purpose. I wanted a bigger one which can serve a good number of people in the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lee Koehler
Purchased this communion kit for use at our church. It is an attractive, durable product and a great value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Marla
My first set came with a bent goblet, but that was replaced. I don't quite get the little 'plate' for the communion bread as the one that came with my set resembles a 3" medallion with a small hole(?)...does not look like a plate of any kind. But all in all, the set is beautiful...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old City of Jerusalem Portable Communion Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Charles Osei Tutu
The product is very beautifully made. The design is fit for its purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.