Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2

WaterBrook Press DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2

A new quest begins

A dragonkeeper of Paladin, Kale is summoned from The Hall to The Bogs by Wizard Fenworth to serve as his apprentice and tend his newly hatched meech Dragon, Regidor. But Kale isn't going alone. The Hall is sending a student to monitor her performance and report back to the scholars. Worst of all, it's Bardon--an older boy Kale finds irritating but who at least can hold his own in a sword fight.

New Friendships are forged

Meanwhile, the Wizard Risto has seized another meech dragon, brining him dangerously close to gaining the power he seeks. So with only a motley band of companions, Kale sets out on a desperate quest to rescue the second meech, to free those dragons already enslaved, and to thwart Risto's devious plans. It's up to Kale to lead the search and to embrace the role that's rightfully hers. But will her efforts be enough to save the land of Amara from the dark future that awaits at Risto's hands?

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Review 1 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elijah Duval
Location:Marion, Iowa
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kale leaves on a journey with the knight Bardon to recover a second Meech egg that Risto has near to the power he needs to unleash his evil plans. As she is trained in her wizard powers by the Bog Wizard Fenworth she must learn valuable lessons that will eventually mean the difference between life and death.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrew
DragonQuest was a great addition to the Dragon Keeper Chronicles. I really enjoyed the quest and several of the new characters, including Regidor, Bardon, Dibl, and Ardeo. The battle was very interesting at the end and was an improvement from the first book. The only thing that bugged me was that certain words kept being used (comrade and chortle). It always seemed like Kale's "comrades" were "chortling". Other than that, DragonQuest was a delightful book and I look forward to finishing DragonKnight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Twice as good as the first! DragonQuest was wonderful. Probably my favorite in the series. Kale has finally made it to the Hall with Dar and is still at the lowest rank as a leecent. But that meech egg she saved from Risto has hatched and is getting on Fenworth's last nerves. He wants Kale to come help out since she was the one who quicken the dragon and therefore has bonded with it. She is sent to the Bogs and the adventures begin! But the adventures do not stay in the Bogs. They range from battlefields to rowdy taverns, full of suspense and great characters along the way. Several new and main characters are introduced in DragonQuest such as Regidor, Gilda, Bardon, and Toopka. But let's not leave out the mystery of two women both claiming to be Kale's mother, the hatching of two new minor dragons, and invasion of Creemore spiders. So join Kale and her comrades on another quest in the land of Amara!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cherie Jones
I brought the firs bok for my teenage daughter and read it when I had no books of my own. I couldn't wait to get book two, which I finished last night and am now waiting on book 3 to arrive in the mail. Very well written, captivating and not just for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Dragon Quest is the continual adventure of Kale! Join her as she's summoned by Wizard Fenworth,meets an older boy named Bardon(who bothers Kale),go's on adventures, meets dragons(of coures), and all kinds of interesting things. :) I enjoyed this book a lot and if you read it hopefully you'll like it to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Kale and her friends are back in this engaging sequel to Dragonspell. The first two books are undoubtedly the best two books in the series. Joinded by friends old and new they set out on a new quest to save a meech dragon from the foul Risto. These, of course, aren't Kale's only problems. A mysterious, beautiful woman is trying to lure Kale away from the others. Is she really Kale's mother as she claims? Or is this another trick of the enemy to capture the young dragon keeper? To make matters even more interesting, Kale is joind by the sour, humorless lehman from the hall - Bardon, who seems to have a strange connection to Kale that neither understands and Bardon refuses to admit to. Along witht the lovable street urchin, Toopka, Lake wizard Cam, and a host of dragon friends. They set out once again to thwart Risto's evil plans to turn the dragons of Amara to his side in the coming battle using the powerful persuasive talents of the mysterious Gilda. Will light prevail over the darkness covering their world?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mari Hoffman
My 9 year old son loved the book. I love that fact that he is entertained and learning principles about God and the world He created.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Curly Fries RULE!
This is my favorite series!!! I totaly think this book is off da chain!You should totaly read this book. If you don't... well... let's just say Edward Cullen is my boyfriend...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaisCharos
A wonderful second edition to the Dragon Keeper Chronicles. Follow Kale again as she learns more about herself, and more about her parents. Meet new characters and new dragons, and enjoy the adventure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Dick
Kale is now a servant at The Hall. But after less then two weeks, she is sent off to help Wizard Fenworth deal with his meech dragon. On the way, she also gets tangled up with a doneel orphan and two women who both claim to be her mother. This book is a delightful fantasy for families to enjoy together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daughter of Thigocia
Kale continues her adventures from the last book, discovering more and more about Wulder and more about her ability as the Dragon Keeper. In this book you meet new characters from little Toopka to stiff Bardon. More baby dragons hatch with wonderful abilities. But will the evil Wizards get in her way? Find out in this amazing book!This is my favorite book in the series! Kale's personality really develops and we see more of the characters we grew to love in the first book! I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
NoahR
This is a great book for fantasy lovers and will keep you turning the pages to discover what will happen next. Join some hilarious and honorable characters as you set on a journey you will not soon forget. Buy this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Megan
This is a Christian fantasy sequel to DragonSpell. Set in the mythical land of Amara, Kale Allerion has a new quest. She is summoned from her training at the Hall to help train the meech dragon. From there she embarks on a quest involving the evil wizard Risto, good comrades, laughter, dragons, and Kale's long-lost mother. I highly recommend this series to children, girls especially, ages 11-16. It is well-written and hilariously funny with memorable characters and Christian messages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jordan
After finishing DragonSpell, I rushed out to find DragonQuest to find out what happened next in the story. I was not disappointed at all. Donita K. Paul has written a book that passes its predecessor. This one is on my reread list for every year (a privileged position). As with the previous book, DragonQuest contains deep characters, an awesome story line, cute dragons, and truth that we desperately need to hear or read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teranel
One of my favorite books in this amazing series, DragonQuest is packed with new and interesting characters and events. While the plot concept is similar to DragonSpell in the fact that Kale and her companions must rescue another meech egg, it is a totally different story full of excitement and action. The majority of my favorite characters in the series are introduced in this book and make the series more vibrant. I couldn't put this book down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nathan Petrie
This book was amazing. After the ending to the previous book I really wanted to read this. It was amazing with yet another cool ending. Kale's talent grows...and gets a cooler and better dragon.Read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Araken
This is a great sequel that complements its predecessor well. I am enthralled by the imagination of the meech race, Regidor being my favorite character. Get this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2008
If you enjoyed Dragonspell you'll like this book. It is an excellent continuation of the adventure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shyeloh
Kale and Dar have recently been accepted at The Hall, where they plan to learn more about Paladin and his ways. But after Kale rescues a young doneel named Toopka and the city of Vendela is attacked by giant poisonous spiders, she and her friends are thrown into another adventure. This time, they must rescue Kale's mother from Risto, find another meech dragon, and find out why all the dragons are joining Risto. Kale uncovers secrets about her past, as well as her new friend, Bardon's. There are many new characters, all delightful and interesting.I really liked this book. It is a great read for all fantasy lovers of all ages. Donita K. Paul is a wonderful storyteller and I can't wait to read her next book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DragonQuest: A Novel - eBook Dragonkeeper Chronicles Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
The ending of this book is absolutely fabulous! And as for the rest of the book, not too far off either. I was not able to read this book through as fast as I would like, as I was interrupted by a million different things. Yet, I'm so glad I was able to read it. Donita Paul really knows how to tell a story. Some characters you think you know until you don't, and it is in an amazing way that you didn't see coming. One of the things that she ha...more The ending of this book is absolutely fabulous! And as for the rest of the book, not too far off either. I was not able to read this book through as fast as I would like, as I was interrupted by a million different things. Yet, I'm so glad I was able to read it. Donita Paul really knows how to tell a story. Some characters you think you know until you don't, and it is in an amazing way that you didn't see coming. One of the things that she has put into her good vs. evil I have recently seen in a new book up and coming Beyond the Reflection's Edge by Bryan Davis. It is amazing how things of the devil can look so much like the wonders of God, until you really look at them and see what they are made of fully. This book continues right after where the first DragonSpell ended. But here, you get more characters added into this wonderful assortment of personalities. I love the wizards! There is adventure, and this is quite the comfy entertaining story without a worry in the world, unless you consider the mordalkeeps, and bisonbecks, or the other creatures that want to turn you over to the evil wizard Risto and keep you from realizing the truth and power of Paladin and Wulder. *sigh* The message here is so complete, and just in a form that is needed. This book will be great for kids, and prompt the right questions and a great direction for life. Highly recommended for people in all places of life! Also recommended: DragonSpell, DragonKnight, DragonFire, DragonLight, Beyond the Reflection's Edge, Eragon, HP, Lord of the Rings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>