Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD

Everyone in your family will enjoy this exciting VeggieTales DVD starring Bob as Tomato Sawyer and Larry as Huckleberry Larry. Huck and Tom are two friends looking forward to owning their own land, building a home and opening their own businesses. But everything changes when they meet a mysterious stranger who is on the run and trying to find his mama. Will Huck and Tom risk losing all they've worked for to help someone they hardly know? Approx. 50 minutes.

Includes such bonus features as an interactive storybook, discussion guide and DVD-ROM fun for your computer!

Please note: Although this is a new product, the DVD case may have a small slice on the back or a small drilled hole.

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 out of 580%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Christian spin on a classic

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shamiran
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how VeggieTales takes a classic secular book and makes it into such a great Christian story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute and Funny

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Balls
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie to teach that NOT doing what you know to be the right thing is a sin--not just doing something you know is wrong. Very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Veggie Tales

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Poodie
Location:Lusby, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love the veggie tales. We enjoy all the movies. The lessons learned make these products a great value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love veggie tales!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gods child
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that I am a grown woman but I love to watch veggie tales. They bring biblical stories and principles to life in a fun way that makes kids and adults interested! This DVD along with others does just that and I would certainly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
pkrdh
I am not quite sure what I don't like about this one---maybe it is referring to the future while in the past.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
jonnymiller
one of the best! i like all of the veggietales.but i want them to make one based off of the lion the witch and the wardrobe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Oakes
Every child, if possible should have the joy of watching the veggie tales. It does not matter which one they are all full of wisdom and it's like reading proverbs in a colorful animated way. excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pee Wee
These Veggie Tales are super, and I bought them to give my grandson. He loves them too. I hope they share a "hidden" message with him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Packard
I found this product to be very entertaining to my 4 year old grandson. He was "entranced" by the movie and I know the future will bring more great movies such as this one. I personally enjoyed the format used for presenting the ideas in this story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarah Snyder
My kids love it. they love VeggieTales and this particular DVD's humor, While they are learning cultural awareness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Vickery
We used this in our children's outreach group. It went well and kept the attention of a good range of ages. The story and verse were great. It wasn't my FAVORITE Veggie Tales, but it was certainly a good one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Darling
Cute story with a lesson but sometimes the voices are hard to understand and the jokes were over the heads of the little children viewing it. They enjoyed the antic's of Larry and Bob.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Faith Lutheran Church
Our children thoroughly enjoyed this DVD. Bob and Larry are hilarious as usual and get the real message through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Morin
Not the favorite all the veggie tales we've collected but still another great story of christian values to add to the collection. The kids enjoyed it and the silly songs are as riduculously funny as usual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy Becker
Love this good story and no meanness. My grand baby loves this. Thank you for keeping good values still.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fred Schoeneweis
This is a wonderful adaptation of Twain's great American classic. I purchased it as a gift for our grandson who has autism. He loves it and plays it again and again!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
rosebud
My children loved it they said it was so funny and this was coming from my 15 year old son. We love Veggietale movies including the 21 year old son and will continue to purchase them as they come out. My children are 11, 12, 15, 21 years old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy Kaurin
A really great value for a wholesome kids' movie. As always, clever dialogue and a great point to make in the story line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anderson Barbosa
Perhaps it's because I haven't read the actual book by Mark Twain, but I just didn't find this one as entertaining, funny, and with a strong message. Nevertheless, it's Veggietales...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tomato Sawyer and Huckleberry Larry's Big River Rescue, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Fore
We love VeggieTales! This movie gave another great message to our family. Our son has watched it several times already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.