Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Christiano Film Group Between the Walls, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Christiano Film Group Between the Walls, DVD

Cleaning out his childhood home that is only days away from repossession, Peter King discovers that his father had secretly recorded everything that was said in the house. Confronted by this shocking family secret, Peter must face memories of a distant father, a lost faith, and a startling betrayal. Running time: 72 minutes. It includes over 2 hours of bonus features.

Bonus Features Include:
  • Behind the Scenes
  • Director/ Producer Commentary
  • Lighting/ Producing/ Framing Film Schools
  • Pint Size Parables Short Toon
  • Outtakes
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4 out of 5
    4
     out of 
    5
    (8 Reviews) 8
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
    5 stars
    4
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    1
    1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Between the Walls, DVD
    Review 1 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Date:April 24, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    VICKIE
    Location:MN
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Some movies stay with a person and Between The Wall is one of those. I showed it to a Bible study and everyone was very quiet afterwards . Later on one person in his 60's said that seeing this movie caused him to forgive his father for years of abuse. It is an unusual movie- very powerful.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:March 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Twila Meadows
    A good lesson for those facing past hurts, but is a little shallow. The characters need to be developed a little better and the guy goes from refusing to talk about Jesus to accept him really too fast to be believable. All in all though, I think it would be good for hurting teens.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 21, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Josh Bingham
    Our ministry got to show this to the public in the summer. The filmmakers were very friendly. The movie is very well made and has an intriguing story. I'm glad for this film and the positive message it carries. It shows there is hope in Jesus Christ for anyone who has struggled like Peter King did in this film.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:May 29, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Kelly
    This is a story about a father who was oppressive, verbally abusive, and controlling. I think a lot of people can relate to that alone. But how many can truly relate to forgiving someone who doesn't deserve forgiveness? It is easier said than done. I hope that is what people will learn from this movie. Letting go of past hurts and forgiving for ourselves, not the offender, is truly freeing and brings inner peace which is portrayed very well in this film. It is something we can't do on our own, only with the help of God. I love how as Peter listens to the tapes he watches the situation unfold. It is very cleverly filmed. If you are a fan of Christian movies, this is a must see. If you are not a fan of Christian movies, you will be after you see this one.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:May 26, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Angie Castellaw
    The film revolves around a bitter young man, whose legalistic self-professed Christian father has died leaving behind a house with a secret room full of audio tapes the father had made of everything. Now the main character has to sort through his memories, relationships, preconceptions, and things from the past, all obstacles to him in life, and in coming to God. For Christians, particularly new Christians, who knowingly or unknowingly haven't cast their bitterness and burdens from the past on the Lord, this movie will be something they can identify with and therefore profit from. And for Christians who know the joy of being delivered from such emotional bondages, the movie is an opportunity to remember the deliverance wrought through Christ. It's a basic story of redemption and deliverance told simply. Sure, not all of us are in the protagonist's situation but I would almost bet that most of us know someone who is. If you prefer action and drama, try James Bond. But if you're ready to watch something that deals with issues that people are struggling with, this movie is well worth watching.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:May 21, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Allan Roberts
    Written by a child, this is a very strange movie. The plot seldom makes sense and becomes weaker as the movie progresses. The father records everything on audiotape so he can listen and then use it to further weaken and destroy his own family. No reason is given for his behavior and no resolution is ever provided. The movie doesn't have any plot to speak of. In fact it doesn't have a clear message about anything at all.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Rosemary Anderson
    I thought it was a good reminder of holding grudges or bitterness of the past that we tend to hold on too, hoping that they would go away by themselves. Talk to God and give them to him deal with it, because we cannot do it alone. Let go and Let God.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Between the Walls, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 1, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Arya Skyler
    When I rented this movie the first thing that I thought was "Will it present God and Christianity in a bad way?" and the answer is no! I felt that people could relate and empathize with Peter and the story was written wonderfully and the acting was very good. All in all,I think this movie can be used as a tool for discussion for a Bible study or if you just want something good to watch that will provoke your thoughts.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.