Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook

Multnomah Books Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
Review 1 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kindle
Location:NJ
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still reading this book but so far I love it. The insight of the resurrection is awesome. I've learned a lot from this book thus far and for the bit I've read on it, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn and know more about our Jesus because He is awesome. Oh and another thing, I dislike books that are hard to understand. The Bible is a difficult book as it is but when you get authors that simplifies that for you it make reading more enjoyable and understandable. I like the simpleness in the reading and that is how this book is for me: simple reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonny
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to experience His resurrection!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchased AS Easter Gifts

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TRIXIE
Location:Washington Ia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 3 of these books to give as Easter Gifts along with the corresponding study guides. The receivers seemed to be excited as they have "Experiencing God" by the same authors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great read!

Date:January 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The resurrection of Jesus Christ is not just a story to be told, but an historical and spiritual event that we can still feel the effects of every day of our lives. This is the idea behind *Experiencing the Resurrection*. Dr. Henry Blackaby and his son Dr. Melvin Blackaby use personal stories and scripture to lay out the ways we can experience the resurrection in every aspect of our lives.
They first deal with the reality of sin, which is the reason for Christ's death and resurrection, both of which are discussed in the following chapters. The remainder of the book discusses the effects of Christ's resurrection for those who follow Him: joy, peace, power, authority, confidence, and hope.
This is the only book I've read in the *Experiencing* series, but I really enjoyed it and plan on reading the others. It brought a different perspective to some things I had heard before, introduced a few new things, and reinforced my beliefs in other areas. It is easy to follow and offers scriptural references. I also enjoyed the short personal stories told throughout the book. I found it enlightening and encouraging. I would definitely recommend this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very inspiring

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
LYNN
Location:Douglasville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly enjoying reading Experincing the Resurrection and the Study Guide. Extreemly informtable, inspriational and a joy to read such Scriptural supported book. Very helpful in my bible studies and spiritual growth.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Clorette Stomberg
This is a great bible study. I recommend this study for those seeking God for the first time or those wanting a closer walk with the Lord. I rate this a 5 for sure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2010
I need to find the Study guide that goes with it before continuing to study that one! LOL
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dan Goewey
A powerful study. Takes you beyond the cross to the power of the resurrection that we can experience right here and now. What a blessing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Bull
This book is well written and informative! I haven't started the study guide yet...I plan on using it for a Group Bible study in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joanne Brewer
Fantastic read & study!! Gave me a new & much deeper understanding of the reality of resurrection power in the believers life here & now. Another great by Blackaby!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing the Resurrection: The Everyday Encounter That Changes Your Life - eBook
This review is fromExperiencing the Resurrection.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Reading Room Reviews
In Experiencing the Resurrection, the authors have much information to share. The authors not only explore the meaning of the resurrection, they also explore the relationship believers have with God as a result, and the reason why so few believers actually experience the relationship that God intended. If you aren't experiencing all that you could in your faith-walk, you will want to read this book. If you follow the advice of the authors, I guarantee you will grow closer to God and fully know Him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.