Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD

What happens when Junior Asparagus watches a Frankencelery movie that's a little too scary for him? Bob and Larry come to the rescue, proclaiming "God Is Bigger Than the Boogeyman!" This side-splitting Veggie premiere also features the story of Daniel in the lions' den and the classic "Water Buffalo Song." 30 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is wonderful for children.

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apostle
Location:Houston, TX
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggie Tales Where's God When I'm Scared has a wonderful message for children. My children love this DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VeggieTales Classic

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
lavvoigt46
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this on video 15 years ago for my grandson who loved it and now on a DVD for my great-grandson who loves it too. My whole family thinks Veggie Tales are the greatest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
drea
Location:Show Low, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...my three boys love this DVD so much, they watch it everyday...they sing along to every song...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
cookie
Location:Chicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this one. I have a little one who was going to get Baptized, by sprinkling. He was afraid, and chose not to. I will be showing this video, in hopes to give him comfort and change his mind. No pressure, just some reassurance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
NelidA
Location:Puerto Rico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good alternative to these spooky holidays. Kids learn that God it with them at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Veggie Tales do it again!

Date:November 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
VeggieMomma
Location:West Decatur, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have an issue you just can't seem to explain to your child? Let the talking veggies help! This one captures the little ones with catchy songs and dancing veggies while sharing that "God is bigger than the boogie man..." The adults will love it too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was a great value

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobbie Mccalister
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sharing this video with my second grandchild as I did with the first one 10 years ago. Love the message Veggietales give to children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

children of all ages will love this

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
nita
bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter, she loved it
along with her older 8 and 10 year old cousins.
they all starting singing the song "My God is bigger
than the boogeyman"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Annette Whiteman
These are great lessons that our grandchildren enjoy when they visit us. We also enjoy watching them together with the kids. Veggie Tales always brings us into dialogue with the kidlets and we laugh together as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Carr
These are wonderful stories to help my grandchilldren overcome their fears and presented in such a way that is entertaining and fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2010
Even adults like this timeless story. Theuncomplicated truth that GOD is bigger than(any weapon formed against His beloved child) is appealing to all ages and the catchybeat of the song is fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jenn
This is a great movie that teaches God is bigger than anything! God Is Bigger Than the Boogeyman!" is a fun song that you'll sing long after the movie is over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janice Burkhead
Great! My granddaughter loves it! Wonderful Message!Fantastic to have such DVDs available for our children today to learn of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Schilling-noel
If you have a child who is scared of the dark, this is a great movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia J Snyder
Love all the veggie tales for their lessons for kids about the Bible. Entertaining way to learn for most youngsters. This one was no exception. My 7 yr old grandson watches it a couple of times a week since I gave it to him for Easter. Love the quick service provided from buying from this company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angelina Herrera
wonderfull i finally find something perfect for them not only my 5 years old but the 15 is happy t seat and watch them why are 7 day adventist it si a fun way t teach them abut god. God bless you all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Holly Henney
My daughter said it was her new favorite movie! So it is a thumbs up in our house hold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Allison Skartvedt
I love this Veggie Tales! I bought this 10 years or so ago for my older daughter and gave it to a friend.I had to buy a new copy for my younger daughter I missed having it so much for her.Thank You,Allison
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robin Nippard
A MUST ADD to your current Veggie Tale collection. My kids remember the story line, the songs and scripture verse to use when dealing with fear and they're 11 and 13...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Where's God When I'm Scared? VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kristie Houston
This is a great little DVD. My little girl(5) was having trouble going to the bathroom during the night when it was dark; after the first viewing she shouted: "Mommy, I'm not afraid to go through the bedroom anymore!" Now, she and my other little girl(2), love VeggieTales. Thanks so much for making your products so affordable!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>