Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12

Zondervan Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12

Are you going through a difficult period of life? The loss of a loved one? Unemployment? A crisis of faith? During these desert times, it's easy to think God has disappeared. In this six-session DVD, the 12th volume of the Faith Lessons series, discover that it's only when we are totally dependent on him that we find God is closer than ever. Includes a Leader's Guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Review 1 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
SCJH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another excellent teaching DVD from Ray Vander Laan...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More personal than previous works

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Campbell
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More personal than his previous works, which are excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved every minute of it.

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammiejoyce
Location:western Maine
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it in our Bible study and enjoyed every minute of it. It was an eye opener for us with a "Westerner's " view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pidge
Location:Hanford, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for my wife and son - they are enjoying, as will I, again! (We all go into a "desert" at some time or another.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding presentations by Ray Vanderlaan

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
sojourner
Location:Gainesville, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great examples of finding hope during difficult times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Small Groups

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Harold
Location:Ventura Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
Great for Small Groups I have all 12 in the series which we all love
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DVD & class material

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
MsSGT
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is one of RVL's best. I highly recommend it as a DVD for a Sunday school/Wednesday night session use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
perry
Location:kennesaw ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best yet--- the Biblical insight is extremely helpful-- I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
lavender
Location:Townsend Montana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All these Faith Lessons teach a side to God, which we may not have seen before, that compels us to want to be close to Him and want to know Him better. They teach us just how truely a beautiful and wise person He really is. All these Faith Lessons really do bring the Bible to life and that is what I wanted. I would highly recomend Walking with God in the Desert to those wanting to know our Creator as he really is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I plan to buy the rest of the series

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
George
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD will be a great help as I teach adult Sunday School classes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neet
Location:South Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The teaching on this DVD is sound theology and highly recommended to all Christians to see and hear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Different/Historical View

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark829
Location:Beaumont, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Vander Laan has once again hit the nail on the head and placed a historical view/reference to scripture. His ability to "get into the mind" of the Hebrew people and their writing style is remarkable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
longtimerou
Location:Duncan, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several companion DVD's from this same individual and plan to finish the set soon. It is informative and educational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walking With God In The Desert DVD, Faith Lessons Volume 12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a BLESSING!

Date:January 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Teresa
Location:Cookeville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Vanderlaan's insight and wisdom are such an inspiration. No way to really convey how these will encourage you in your faith walk. So thankful we found this gem!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.