Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide

Zondervan The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide

The desert wanderings of the Hebrew people provide a context for better understanding God's great redemptive plan and the life and ministry of Jesus. Some of those will be the focus of your study here so that you will be able to start shaping a picture of Jesus and his world in light of the exodus. See how the Essenes and John the Baptist are linked to the desert experiences; follow Jesus into the desert where he, like Israel, was tested and prepared for his mission to the world; and consider the events of the Last Supper and the night of watching in Gethsemane against the backdrop of the exodus experience.

Five sessions include: 1. The Way of the Essenes 2. The Way of John the Baptist 3. Into the Desert to be Tested 4. The Last Passover 5. The Fifth Cup-Our Way of Hope
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 out of 30100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Review 1 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Precise presentation of the period.

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dr Del
Location:Tucson, Az.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit puts you right into the happening of that time to identify with the circumstances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vera
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ray Van Der Laan is an exceptional teacher of God's Word. We have all his videos and have been pleased with each one. CBD offers the best pricing and service. We are long time CBD customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kat R
Location:Norridgewock, ME
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These DVDs are so neat. They just add so much to the insight of what scripture is talking about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adding to our collection of these volumes

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carlyle Pierce
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent studies - we used one lesson for our Maundy Thursday service and had wonderful comments regarding it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb quality as always from Ray Vander Laan

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
trinitylutheran
Location:Luling, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We watched the final segmant Palm Sunday and it was SO appropriate and moving! We look forward to watching the rest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
pmayo
Location:Charlottetown, PEI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! Our family was greatly enriched and blessed from this and all of Ray's teachings. How great is Jesus, God's gift to us all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
moptop
Location:Columbus,Inn
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group likes the way Ray Vanderlaun explains and teaches the history of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Pathway to the Cross

Date:March 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:West Linn, Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Ray's DVD/Workbook materials many times in our home group and in our studies at the State of Oregon Women's Prison (CCCF). I've always found his research, inspiration, archeological insight, study of "the text" and personal applications to be phenomenal. I've yet to use this series but have purchased it for home study and use at the women's prison. My wife and I got to hear Ray personally while attending a weekend seminar in Salem, Oregon recently and know that he gave us a good deal of what is presented in "The Pathway to the Cross". There is no doubt in my mind that it will meet my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Met all of our expectations

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Location:Loop, Texas
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD met all of our expectations. Have studied all the previous"That the World may Know" lessons. Wonderful insight in relating Hebrew history, customs and Scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
doclars
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well done series and gives messages that gets class to think and we can discuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really impressed with the video and the information that is in it. It was very well documented and produced. Overall it was extremely well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great !

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul
Location:Morris IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wiafe and I have watched it and enjoyed it . We both found it educational and an insprirational . We will be passing this around to our children and grandchildren over the holiday season .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debb
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have the series of Faith Lessons and find the material and make up to be excellent for furthering your Christian growth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christy
Location:Chesapeake VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another superb book and video by Ray Vanderlaan. Share this with family and friends to eally get a real sense of Christ's world and how he is still so relavent today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a wonderful teaching tool. Thank you Ray....

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ilona Gambill
Location:Gloucester, Va
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is one of Ray Vander Laans best. I learned a great
deal from it and have purchased a n additional copy to give
to a friend. There are many things brought out to give me
food for thought. I highly recommend this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest of the Great.

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
si1verfoxx
Location:Central Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
I started purchasing the Ray Vander Laan Series about fifteen years ago. I've have every one of them and have ordered #12.
I have used these studies leading both Sunday School and Bible Studies. This man has a unique gift of translating scripture as it was then and bringing it into today's application. This man has changed my understanding of scripture with his exciting revelation of God's Word. I have not watched the series I just purchased but have no doubt that they are well worth the investment which is a song for their worth. I would recommend it to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A learning experience

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charlie Brown
Location:Gurnee, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The series "That the World May Know" is one of the best educational products I have seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The series is great for everyone.

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ragena White
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use Ray Vander Laan's videos in Sunday School. Would recommend them to all. Very informative and thought provoking. Keep them coming!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent personal and small group teachings

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the Ray Vander Laan Faith Lessons "That the World May Know" videos are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Path to the Cross, Vol. 11: DVD & Leader's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
sethmark
Location:corvallis montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything that Ray Vanderlan does I would highly recommend to any serious student of the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>