Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Nowbible (danteck) NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)

Featuring the complete Bible in both text and audio formats in bright, brilliant, color! Read and listen to the Bible at the same time using this brilliant full-color hand-held PDA!

All the features of NowBible Color—in a more compact size! Read and listen to the Bible at the same time in full-color and with ultimate portability!

This dramatized production features Multiple-voice dramatization that brings the Bible to life with world-class narration and colorful, true-to-the-text character renderings. Features the NIV and a fully orchestrated background with sound effects. The New Testament was selected by the Audio Publishers Association as an Audie Award winner—the most prestigious award for audio products.

Features
  • Pre-loaded electronic and audio bible in one ultra-compact media player
  • Complete Old and New Testaments of the Bible with viewable text and synchronized audio narration
  • Text and Audio of the Bible broken down to the verse level
  • Listen to audio through the built-in speaker or accessory earphones
  • New "Quick Jump" Navigation feature helps you find verses fast
  • "History" arrows, skip to previously viewed passages without losing your place
  • Smith's and Easton's Bible dictionaries
  • Electronic Concordance (supports searching by keyword or phrase)
  • Bible Promises section for topical inspiration and guidance
  • "Bible in a Year" Reading plan for every day bible study
  • Bookmark, Highlight, or Record a note about your favorite verses
  • Words of Christ in Red
  • Repeat playback of Verse, Chapter, or Book
  • "Auto-Scroll" setting for manual reading
  • Cross Reference feature
  • Bible Quiz function to test your biblical knowledge
  • Large and Giant Print text modes
  • MP4 capability that supports MPEG video files and Widescreen format (requires conversion from MP4 Tool Software, software provided)
  • MP3 capability that supports MP3/WMA sound files
  • Photo browsing function
  • U-disk function with free USB cable for file transporting and charging
  • Micro-SD Card slot supports up to 8 GB Micro SD and SDHC cards for additional storage of music, video, and photos (SD Card not included)
  • PDA functions with proprietary software including:
    • Contacts
    • Calendar
    • Task
    • Memo
    • Sketch
    • Voice recorder
    • World clock
    • eBook reader (.txt files only)
    • Calculator
  • 2.4 inch TFT true color touch screen
  • Stylus included for optimal touch screen navigation
  • Improved button control for one hand navigation
  • 4GB Internal Memory features enhanced sound and video quality
  • Rechargeable lithium-ion battery that can be charged by PC or regular AC Outlet (Cable and Charger Included)
  • Package includes NowBible Color, stylus, slip case, user manual, compact earphones, built-in speaker, USB Cable, and wall charger adapter.
  • 1 Year Manufacturer Warranty (online registration instructions included)
  • Measures 2 x 4 x 0.6 inches (W x H x D)
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Review 1 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding product for me and it truly as blessed me. It has been a blessing to me while on the track exercising.
Now I have my Bible with me 24/7Oustanding.
What other way to have to word of God with you beside in your HEART
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ducky
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new toy! Constantly in the work at the touch of a button - soooo cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for in vehicle or with reading difficulty

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
J Vanderwoerd
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this audio/video bible. I use it when driving, and can easliy listen to the Bible being read to me. It is very well done and the dramatized version makes it easy to listen to and maintain concentration.
I bought 2 of these. 1 for myself and one for a daughter with difficulty reading. She loves the Bible, but has trouble reading, so she listens to it on the scholl bus with head phones.
You can also read along while it is being read to you for even more concentration.
It is easy to find texts using a search, and has 2 different Bible dictionaries included.
I also want to purchase one for an elderly parent with poor eyesight.
Wonderful technology to help us in our daily devotion to the Lord!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

AWESOME CAN NOT LIVE WITHOUT IT!!!

Date:June 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
DEBRA
Location:DENVER
Age:45-54
Gender:female
THE ONLY COMPLAINT THAT I HAVE IS THAT IT IS NOT APPLE COMPATIBLE MAKING DOWNLOADS AND UPDATES IMPOSSIBLE!!! I STILL LOVE IT EVEN THOUGH I CAN NOT ENJOY THE FULL BENEFITS. I ONLY WISH THEY WOULD MAKE IT MAC/APPLE COMPATIBLE. THANK YOU..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janet Brower
Location:Marion, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Now Mini Bible. I use it almost everyday. It is small enough to fit into any pocket. I also love the dramatized version. It is easier for me to follow it while I am at work and cannot put my whole attention to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:Minnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a surprise gift for my husband. He is an auditory learner and has listened to the bible on CD's. Even though he spends time reading his bible he has never gotten into a routine and I thought this would be great because he can take it with him any where and get his daily filling of our Lords word. He has enjoyed the feature of looking up a word and finding it in scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would buy it again!

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
lynnp
Location:Raton, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am throughly enjoying the Bible audio, topical referances as well as the Bible quiz. The smaller size is very convenient. This would make a great gift for someone who travels or just enjoys having the Bible at their fingertips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BE CAREFUL

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
gtpseiler
Location:Chelan Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Bought my first now bible mini 3 weeks ago. I loved it until my screen shattered in my padded case. Not sure how it happened but none the less it did. for $90 now bible will send a refurbished one and for $60 and a 2-3 month wait they will fix the screen. I just bought a new one. Overall this is an extremely awesome product hence why I'm just buying a new one. Lessons i have learned with my first. BE EXTREMELY CAREFUL OF THE SCREEN ITS FRAGILE AND WHEN BROKEN YOU LOOSE 95% of the features available on the now bible. Also after 3 weeks of hanging out in my pocket listening about 8-10 hrs a day the audio jack is wore out and is extremely touchy now, and rarely plays through the headphones. and one more thing. It is easy to not pay attention to the stylus and it's home. DO NOT ACCIDENTALLY PUT THE STYLUS AWAY IN THE 3.5mm ear phone jack as its a pain to get out. After you do it once the fear of doing it again will/should prevent you from repeating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I searched high and low

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
kfrehley
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present for a family member and was very pleased. Has alot of features. The audio is awesome. So many sound effects. Looks a little "cheaply" made...just a little though. But seems pretty sturdy so far. For what you get for the price. I don't think you could beat it anywhere. THe person I bought it for can barely manuver his cell phone but has no problem finding verses, etc. on this device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
mwitt07
Location:KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is compact and easy to hold but it has all the features I expected. The audio is fantastic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NowBible Mini Color, NIV (Dramatized)--Audio/Video Bible Reader (4GB)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paula Misikangas
Location:Finland
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful product! Product was as expected. Right size for your hand. NowBible Mini Color is convenient and useful :)
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.