Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Total Momsense, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Word Entertainment Inc Total Momsense, DVD

Moms, here's something you can totally relate to! Featuring the hit song "Momisms" (sung at breakneck speed to the William Tell Overture), this high-octane, estrogen-flavored concert blends musical comedy with Renfroe's inspirational insights on all facets of motherhood. Laugh out loud to "The Lactation Fairy Cometh," "Prenatal Visit Trauma," "Aging Gracefully (sort of)," "Don't Breathe," and other hilarious routines. Approx. 75 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Total Momsense, DVD
Review 1 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Kidwell
I waited with great anticipation for the arrival of this DVD, thinking I would really get a much needed laugh. I was extremely disappointed. It promised more than it delivered. It was just "okay"--but certainly not the hilarious DVD I had hoped for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Selena Clements
"Total Momsence" is very funny!!! If you had a stressful day or just ready to laugh this is the DVD for you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sue Jefferies
My mom, sister, and myself attended a Women of Faith conference, and really enjoyed Anita Renfroe. We weren't able to catch all the words to her song "Momisms", and after the conference I searched for her DVD at CBD. I found it at a great price, so I bought one for each of us. I have really enjoyed watching her again. My husband even enjoys her humor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
April
Good clean fun! You will laugh so hard that it will bring tears in your eyes. Excellent for small groups, large groups any size group!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Rodriguez-berger
All can relate to Anita's rendition of motherhood. Even men will smile as she provides humerous insight into the fabulous and mundane aspects of raising a family from pregnancy, birth to college. Singing what a mother says in one day to the William Tell Overture is a true delight that will have you laughing and wondering, "How did she do that?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorita Hamer
It's a very good DVD, especially the "Momisms" hit song. It's a really clean and fun way to share with friends and family (mostly ladies). I did not really like the last song "Don't Breathe", it's very funny, but the bible do teaches us to respect our husband. Making fun of our husband's bad breath and having a good laught about it does not really sit well with me- even thought my husband does not have bad breath, but the song could have been making fun about any thing that any husband have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brianna Johnsn
I love this DVD. Anita Renfore is so funny and I have another DVD of her. I absolutely see myself in many of her comments on her Mom-sense DVD. This is the funniest DVD ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Oliver
I thought total mom sence was the funniest thing I have watched in a while.It was worth it to get a light hearted take on every day life. Anita Renfroe is also fun to watch as a ladies night out.So order it and remember God created laughter too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joanne Engelhardt
Absolutely love this video. Anyone who is a mom or has ever had a mom will enjoy this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Momsense, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tori
This was my first exposure to Anita Renfroe, and I was nearly rolling on the floor with laughter. This was absolutely hilarious! I had the privilege of watching it at a ladies' event at my church, and women of all ages and walks of life seemed to having the same trouble I was, holding our sides to keep them from splitting. I recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.