Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Countryman A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words

Countryman A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words

Pour your heart into a journal that will become a cherished "time capsule" for your children! Featuring 12 inspiring writing prompts per month, it allows you to jot down thoughts about your own family history, childhood memories, cherished traditions, and the lighthearted adventures you've had over the years. Your kids will thank you! 192 pages, spiralbound padded hardcover from Countryman.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Review 1 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patsy
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted - I had seen one elsewhere and wanted to get two for friends. Thanks - a wonderful birthday present for them. I feel our children will really enjoy reading the book when they're older and we are no longer with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a wonderful legacy

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
lyndasspirit
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never knew much about my moms childhood because she never talked about it. I wanted to be able to leave something for my girls so they could know me better and know how I grew up and the challenges that I faced. This book is an exceptional way to present it to them. Kudos to the author for coming up with and creating such a great way for parents to share with their children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every mom ought to have this

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
curt
Location:charleston, sc
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a family heirloom.
should be made available to every mom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lauren Hall
great gift for your mother at a great price. It is a great book for any holiday and let's her tell her life story in her own words. I will be excited to share this book with my children in the future after she completes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth King
Great Book!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Catherine Dixon
This is great to give to a parent or grandparent to fill out and return. Lots of information we all would wish we had, and usually don't think to ask when we can.Would also be good to buy and fill out and give as a present complete.I'm presently filling out one for my daughter and giving one to Mother and Mother-in-law.I'm also trying to fill out a grandmother book -- one each for the grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pauline Jackson
I don't keep journals, I never know what to write. This book solves this by prompting with questions about you, your family history, thoughts you want to leave for your children to ponder, and much more I will now be able to leave a memory for my children to cherish as well as laugh over.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Mother's Legacy: Your Life Story in Your Own Words
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christine Moore
I had purchased this book, as well as the Father's Legacy book for my parents 10 years ago. I just helped my mother complete hers. She died from her battle with ovarian cancer a week later. I now have her with me through this book, and I know her better and deeper than I would have had we not worked through the book together. I HIGHLY recommend it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.