Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cbd Gift Exclusive Product Saint Francis and the Birds Statue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Cbd Gift Exclusive Product Saint Francis and the Birds Statue

Add the dignity of St Francis to your garden or yard, with our 17" figurine statue, in rich color and detail. Encircling the base is a quote from beloved hymn: His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me. Open bowl holds water or seeds for woodland friends; crafted of stone resin; designed exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Review 1 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beard TOO DARK. Cheap looking.

Date:March 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SilviaN
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did get 2 of these for friends, who said it was nice. I think they were being nice. I'm going to tell them they can "recycle" or "donate" them to a church rummage sale and I won't be offended. I got one for myself, and I was sorry I had bought them as gifts without first buying one for myself. The beard is so dark it overwhelms the rest of the statue. It is cheap looking, but you get what you pay for. It may look ok in a garden, surrounded by plants. It's not so bad on my cabinet, except the beard is SO DARK. Yuck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Find!

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Karen
Location:Huntersville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 6, keeping one for myself and as gifts for a friend and family members. Everyone loved them! Great Gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
bknighto
Location:Hebron, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, I ordered 2 and they were so nice, I ordered 6 more for gifts. Everything I order has been exceptional. Great customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for outside garden

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancie1114
Location:NY, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this statue for my outside flower garden.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Larger than expected

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mandy Horning
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice...larger than I expected which is great as it will be a gift for a relative to display in her yard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheaper looking than portrayed

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maureen Gerhard
Location:Orwigsburg,PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was going to gine the Saint Francis as a gift but the more I look at it I will keep it for myself. It was a very cheap purchase but since it had previously been more expensive I thought it would be all right. I feel it looks cheap, so St. Francis will watch my back garden.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

st francis figure

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue Khan
Location:west des moines, ia.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was surprised to be attracted to this figure in the first place--i don't have anything remotely like it besides my isabel bloom sculptures. and this is worlds apart in difference from that style. but i loved it as soon as i saw it--it seemed a bit folk-artsy to me, rustic, i guess. and it is.
when my husband brought it over to show me, i was even more surprised by his reaction--he also really liked it immediately. it absolutely looks like carved wood--i had to convince my husband it was resin. it's outside next to one of our big flower pots--one of our dogs continues to investigate him daily... the price was unbelievable, and would almost be a deterrent b/c someone might think it was so "cheap." but not the case. just a great buy. i'm glad i took the chance. this is a special piece on our deck now--we love animals--are crazy bird feeders--and st. francis, b/c my husband's middle name is francis, has always been special anyway. this was a meant-to-be purchase and we're very happy w/ it. definitely recommend it. (i'll work on getting a pic uploaded.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

St Francis Statue

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gary
Location:Newport RI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually exceeded my expectations. A great value on a beautiful item.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sallie Westenbarger
I had been looking for a St. Francis and Bird Statue for sometimes and this was just what I wanted and I am enjoying being my garden now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Prov
Cute item, unfortunately, mine fell apart. St. Francis broke right off the base. I stuck him in the ground, but still not the same.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shopper
Adorable.....a little small, lightweight - not sure how it will hold up to chipmunks and birds hanging on it for birdseed, but he is cute...Going back for another to put in the front yard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Saint Francis and the Birds Statue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Springsteen
Very nice product...now if only the weather will cooperate, so that we can get outside to the garden.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.