Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook

Multnomah Books His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook

Cinderella is a great story, but after the last page is turned, little girls can't look forward to the tale coming true when they grow up. It's just "for pretend." Now girls ages four to nine can unveil the reality of their royal calling! His Little Princess shows them that they are not pretend princesses--God is for real! When a grown-up sits down to read out loud these touching love letters, girls will come to understand and embrace how much they are truly loved and adored by God, the King of kings! Recommended for ages 4 to 9.
Average Customer Rating:
4.955 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
Review 1 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love anything by this author.

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sasha
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the chance this week to review a book by one of my favorite authors! His Little Princess by Sheri Rose Shepherd is a precious book for young girls. Have you ever heard of Sheri Rose Shepherd? She has an incredible line of women's devotional books: His Princess-Love Letters From Your King, His Princess-Prayers to My King, His Princess Bride-Love Letters From Your Prince and more! The adult books are short little letters that are Biblically based reminders of how much God loves us. I bought the boy's devotion for my son a few years ago because I knew we would use it one day - His Mighty Warrior-A Treasure Map From Your King and am thrilled to have the one for little girls now. His Little Princess features a two page spread for each topic. On one page is a "letter" from the King that is based on a scripture, and reminds little girls of how special they are to God. On the opposite page is a "prayer" to God - an example of how we can thank God for what He has given us and blessed us with. Some of the topics included in the book are: "My Beautiful Creation", "My Unselfish Princess", "Take Courage, My Princess", and "Jesus Died for You". I highly recommend anything by Sheri Rose Shepherd and am happy to be adding this to our library. My little girl is only 4, but I would guess this is ideal for 5-10 year olds.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher and was not required to write a positive review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful truths for little girls

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joyfulbean11
Location:MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to get this book at first, thinking it might just be full of "fluff." But my husband and I are putting together our own preschool homeschool curriculum this year for our 4-year-old daughter based on the theme of what it means to be a true princess of the King of Kings, so we thought this just might be perfect if the content was sound. After reading through this book in its entirety (all 50 letters, each including a corresponding bible verse & prayer), I can't tell you how pleased I am that we found this resource! The letters speak to so many truths our daughter needs to hear, and are written in such a gentle way that even the most instructive among them remain affirming, yet honest. We plan to use these as an opening devotion for the day or a bedtime reading at night. A wonderful way to instill in your little girl her tremendous worth in Jesus' eyes, an understanding of her Father's heart, and an excitement in living for Him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Mcrae
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is beautiful and appealing to the eye. The message is uplifting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well made book

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
raymond
Location:Portage, Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
This book and story are ideal for young children. I would recommend this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mum of 4
Location:Northern Ireland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter loves this; it is beautifully presented and laid out; a perfect gift for young daughters, granddaughters and nieces everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cindy Freudinger
I think the description says it all. Great book! The girls get a lot out of it. Really stresses their importance to God, in this day and age when the media tells us we will never be good enough and too much emphasis is put on the perfect look for women. No one is ever too young to learn that God made each one of us just the way we are supposed to be. Precious in His sight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ana Noriz
I bought this book for my daughter for Christmas. She read "His Princess - Love letters from your King, loved it and wanted this one too. From someone who didn't like to read she loves reading these books and keeps them under her pillow..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grammy C
This is the second time I've ordered this book. First I ordered it for my 9 year old Grandaughter. She loves the book and has really taken its lessons to heart. She copied one of the lessons and had her Mother frame it to hang on her bedroom wall! I have now ordered two more copies for my 7 and 8 year old grandaughters. Their Daddy is reading it with them for evening devotions and says they are really learning from the books. I highly recommend this book for young girls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lacie Deck
This is a wonderful book! I tell my daughter (she is almost five) all the time that she is a princess. This is a great way for me to show her that she really is a princess, and what that means. This book has both a letter from God, and a prayer for her to read back to Him in response to His letter. The letters all show her how TRUE princesses should act; and, how much God loves and adores her, for being her! The Bible verse backs-up the letter, and gives her another good introduction to learing God's Word. We love this book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Laura Jaime
What a blessing not only for my little princess but for me. It was everything i needed as a little one and more. I recommend it every little princess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vanessa Romano
My 7 year old daughter and I can't wait to read each evening and find out what God has to teach us! This book really captures her attention in a way every little girl can relate to. I would highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
M. Henrikson
Beautifully written. I plan to give this little book to every little girl I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marcia Lehman
I love this book and so does my soon to be 10 yr old daughter. The letters are very thoughtfully and appropriately written; they say what you would expect in letters from the Lord. We use it in our night time ritual. I read the letter and bible verse then my daughter reads the response and repeats the bible verse. I do the same with my 7 yr old son with the Mighty Warrior book and we all enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynne Taylor
My daughter loves reading God's letters written to her, His little princess. Now she has a devotional book to read when Mama is having quiet time with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie
I struggled with finding devotionals that would truly engage my 6 year old. This book beautifully spoke to her attitudes and heart in a way that really penetrated her thoughts. I have seen God use it to bring conviction to her. It has also helped her to verbalize her own personal relationship with God in her own words instead of feeling like God is distant and impersonal. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Bralick
What a blessing this book of love letters aremy granddaughter just turned 7 and since shewas born my son always called her a princessso now she can see she is God's princess.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anna
The book, His Little Princess, is absolutely wonderful. My 6 year old and I read it as an evening devotional. I read the letter from the King and then she reads the letter from the princess. I've been so pleased with her enthusiasm about this part of our day. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michelle Lamoy
This is an excellent book. I love that I can let my daughter know every night before she goes to bed how much God cares for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenny L.
I was a bit worried that this book wouldn't be nice, would be boring or a bit over a 6 year old's head. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised! The book is absolutely gorgeous and is written beautifully. I love it! While some 6 year old's might not be able to read it all by themselves it is written so that even younger can understand it. Wonderful book! Every little girl should have one. I will buy many more to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for His Little Princess: Treasured Letters from Your King - eBook
This review is fromHis Little Princess.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Donna Valente
What a wonderful little book! It's full of Godly wisdom for little girls and after each letter of guidance there is a prayer they can pray. I bought this for my 8 year old granddaughter for Christmas. It's a great way to let her know how important she is to God...since all the letters are to her from Him! I would definitely recommend it for any little girl!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>