Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson In God We Still Trust

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson In God We Still Trust

Discover historical evidence of America's Christian roots! Filled with information and inspiration, this illustrated compilation features excerpts from The American Patriot's Bible; mini-biographies of noted figures, from Thomas Paine and Harriet Tubman to Irving Berlin and John Glenn; quotations from national leaders; stories of famous events; Scripture references on every page; and more. 95 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for In God We Still Trust
Review 1 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arlene Dyess
This is a great little book if you want some history and examples of great men and women of faith. It shows how God moved in our country during key points in our country's development. I would highly recomend it to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nadine Rice
This little booklet is amazing and powerful! I bought a quantity and have given them to each of my pastors and several family members. If I had a lot of money, I would buy many more to give away. We need to remember our spiritual roots, and this is a great way to encourage people to stand up for their faith!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denise Lewis
bought this for my husband for Father Day and he hasnt put it down since! It has so many little inspiring stories of men who made an impact on our country and were Christians! It is a great little must have book
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Isaac Ajayi
This is very good product which I think should be well circulated all over America to those that did not know the true facts of the founder of this great country
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stanley Lewis
Thank you so much for publishing "In GOD we still trust". Too many of the "educators" that are supposed to be well educated do not tell the truth about our founding fathers. This book should be required reading in every school in America.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Silliman
This book was an amazing read! i read it the very day i got it all the way through it was so good! It's amzing to hear and see first hand what our foundinjg father had to say on the subject of Trusting God first, and worrying about other things later on. Thank the Lord i ordered this booklet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maria Garner
Short, but filled with quotes from Presidents and officials throughout history. Was disappointed there wasn't much toward our end of the timeline, but it should be expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Anne Carr
Very relevent to today's time.Nice to have references and quotes when you need them.Very interesing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
TeriMaurer
I bought several copies to give out as this issue has become prominent in today's America. Many of the people I've shared these with have commented on how much they enjoyed the book- especially the quotes. I use it as a devotional since each page offers Scripture that reflects the mindset of the individual being profiled & quoted. A quick study that can lead to more in-depth research if you want to follow up on some of the historical issues. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in what our country believed before God was kicked out of government & our daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katherine Hurst
It was good, but not what I thought it would be. Good if you're teaching or learning history
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Joyce Gaetke
We received IN GOD WE STILL TRUST from a friend, then bought 15 through you. Gavethem out this Christmas time and got goodfeedback. The book is excellent!Our thanks for your quick service too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juliann Thomason
I am so grateful for the publication of this book. The material is vital to us as citizens of this great country. As a high school teacher, I appreciate the scholarship and history that this book presents. As a citizen, I appreciate reading about the foundations and principles on which our country was founded, written in a very readable style. I recommend this book to every member of our society.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for In God We Still Trust
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Wonderful little book, quick read but it's filled with interesting facts that our history books don't tell us. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes historical fact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.