Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2

Multnomah Books Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2

Annie Justice sees things differently. Her unconventional condition, synesthesia, helped make her one of the most sought-after stained-glass artists in the country. And teamed with her German shepherd, she's just as successful in her work with the K-9 Search and Rescue Team, finding people seemingly hidden from others eyes. But no one knows her expertise for hiding the childhood insecurities that plague her, until Jed Curry comes along. Then the search for a missing child goes awry, and Jed must reveal his true identity. He is prepared for Annie's anger, but not the hurt. And neither of them is prepared for the real trial ahead; something far more sinister and dangerous than their search. Can Jed and Annie overcome their unknown enemy, and the insecurities and secrets keeping them apart,before it is too late?
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Review 1 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
purpledj
Location:NL, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will keep you reading--you won't want to put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Eardley
If you like Christian fiction, with just enough mystery and romance to keep you interested, then you will love this book. Karen Ball is a very talented Christian author who skillfully weaves spiritual truths into her stories. I have read all three of the books in this series and highly recommend them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
The second in a series, but you can read it alone. This book, Kaleidoscope Eyes, was a really fabulous read! So much better than the first one, the first one was good, but just too much traumatic events for one book or one life for that matter for my taste. Annie, the main character is different, and through her life of loves and challenges a reader is really able to go on a great adventure. This book is about really love that makes you giggle and feel giddy. It is also about the important and serious jobs in the world that make a difference in other peoples lives. On top of that is is about the crazy people out there, who's actions just do not make sense in any mind. This book had me smiling, laughing out loud, and screaming at the characters to do or realize what I wanted them to. Karen Ball did really well with this one, every time I thought it was one way, something else jumped in to show me a different direction. It is quite the mystery that you really do not know until the end. Very glad I read this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
Go, Karen! I couldn't wait to read this and was not disappointed! I do not have synesthesia, but I can so identify with Annot (GREAT name), that it isn't even funny. We're both creative (although I'm a writer), we're both ridiculously romantic and long for a knight in shining armor, and we both have things that make us "different" and struggle to see ourselves through God's eyes. I loved the details about Annie's synesthesia and wish there had been more, and I was really rooting for Annie's SAR mission to find Amberly. Again, Karen has also delivered a whodunit plot where the name of the criminal isn't predictable, and the rest of the elements are great. Eagerly awaiting Book 3...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2007
I loved Annie Justice and I love SAR books. This was an extremely good read and worth your time. I loved how the hero progressed in his faith. I highly recommend this book. Just the right mix of mystery and romance which I love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2007
I thought that this was Karen's best book to date. I loved it! Most of the time, I read quickly...trying to get through to the end of the story. I actually had to stop reading several times during this book, because the profoundly beautiful word picture just begged to be savored. Seriously! Not only did I enjoy the overall book, I enjoyed the process of reading it. There were so many things that were new to me; Annie's unique condition, the different lives and passions of those in the search and rescue field, stained glass artwork. I enjoyed the relationships and the characters. I highly recommend this book. It was wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2007
I was not disappointed by this wonderful sequel to Shattered Justice! Annie is as wonderful as I expected her to be, and the blend of personal and external conflict was tremendous! I anxiously await more from this terrific author! Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Barbara
This book is excellent. It's fast-moving and realistic, with a great set of characters--and a lovely message of hope and healing. And a good mystery to solve besides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jill Nelson
Karen cooks on all burners with this one. This story has everything I like--adventure, intrigue, romance, sympathetic but flawed characters with interesting careers, plus a totally loveable little girl and a heroic dog. She mixes the recipe together with loving care, coming up with a read that's sweet but not saccharine and spiced with spiritual depth. Well worth adding to your bookshelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2006
I really enjoyed this book as well as the first book in the series. Not only is it a great story, but I discovered I'm not crazy -- I also have synesthenia. I didn't know that way of viewing the world has a name. My only criticism is that Annie's colors are "wrong." A is raspberry, B is aqua, C is pale yellow and white, D is pumpkin, E is navy... Thank you, Karen, for this book. I can't wait to read the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Angela
I found this book inspirational and uplifting. Although, not as intense as the first, I loved it. Can't wait to see what's next for the Justices'. Not only did this book have intrigue, romance, but it had healing and understanding for people that are very different.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaleidoscope Eyes - eBook Family Honor Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2006
Annie Justice, artist and SAR participant with her canine partner, Kodi, has a colorful view on life. Literally. Yet Annie's synesthesia doesn't overshadow the story, merely colors it, if you'll excuse the pun. The hero, Jed Curry, struggles with his own demons. Complicating matters is his reality series, Everyday Heroes. He wants to feature Annie and Kodi. When she denies his request, he lies his way into her life. Then against his own will, he's drawn to her and must decide which is more importanthis career or Annie. Karen Ball's plots are without predictability.With the expertise of a symphony conductor, Ball orchestrates the tension and suspense in a story. She uses pacing like the conductor uses his baton, creating an arpeggio of action then an adagio of rest for a moment before the next onslaught. As the stakes rose, I found myself flying through the pages to reach the answer. I thought I had Annie's enemy figured out. All clues pointed that directionthen Ball surprised me. And when it was done, I felt completely satisfied. I've said it beforeI'm not a fan of suspense, even romantic suspense. But I'll read anything Karen Ball writes, even if it's a grocery list. I know I'll find humor and insighteven in the vegetable aisle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.