Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook

Multnomah Books Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
Review 1 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book will challenge your faith

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andi
Location:Huntersville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.....in all the very best ways, encouraging you to really examine how you trust God. This is a quick and easy read if you need something light, easy and encouraging......or a great study book if you are interested in slowing down a little, reading to learn and grow, and willing to take time and challenge your faith walk!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nell
It was providentially that I came across this book at our local library. I am hearing impaired, but I thought this would speak to any handicap...and it did to mine. What an encouragement! Thank you, Jennifer, for being so candid and transparent. It is a real help to those of us with struggles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat Burlingame
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book adn found that there are some things that I needed to work on in my Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Jennifer Rothschild is a wife, mom, musician, author, and inspiring motivational speaker! She shares the story of her coming to terms with a degenerative disease that made her blind at 15 in this real, funny and extremely touching book. Her refections offer practical advice for really walking by faith. To be completely frank, I believe that the concepts explained in this book could only be brought to light by a blind person. After reading just a few pages, I realized that I'm the one with the handicap even though I have my sight. Thank you, Jennifer, for opening my eyes to how much I take for granted because of my sightedness. And thanks for giving me practical help to live my life more faithfully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Bethany
This books was an awesome book. I loved how Jennifer compares to her life having no sight. It made me excited. I learned so much from this book. I wish so much to meet Jennifer! My intention for reading this book was to read it to recommend it to a friend but it became more then that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
stephanee
Great book helps even those who are not blind see the faith and admiration of this woman through the eyes of the blind. God Bless her for not letting blindness defeat her purpos in life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2004
Customer Avatar
Cassie
I sat down to read this book thinking it would be about Jennifer's life and her blindness. It was SO much more than that. This book spoke to me so much! Jennifer truly has such a warm heart. I have learned so much from this book. This is a book I will refer back to time and time again. Thank you Jennifer! I can't wait until your Bible study is available and I can embark upon it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2002
Customer Avatar
Erica
I have known Jennifer for the past few years as she was my Sunday school teacher when I was in college in Springfield MO. After obtaining a copy for myself, I've really enjoyed reading this book. Many of the stories I've heard before, but it's so amazing and praiseworthy to see how God has used Jennifer despite the tragic illness to honor Him! Thanks, Jennifer, for the memories and the uplifting thoughts to use in our own lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2002
Customer Avatar
Chris
Jennifer, God used this book to help me walk through each day more joyfully. Thank you for being available to Him!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2002
Customer Avatar
Jack Pingo
Must Read! Profound, funny, and insightful. Thank you, Jennifer. I highly HIGHLY recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lessons I Learned in the Dark: Steps to Walking by Faith, Not by Sight - eBook
This review is fromLessons I Learned in the Dark.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Terrific and touching. I'm blessed by Jennifer's example and well taught by her insights. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.