Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar

Dayspring Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar

Record all of baby's firsts in this sweet, interactive calendar featuring the whimsical Really Woolly characters. Includes stickers for personalization. Each month also includes a special blessing for baby. 7.5" x 7.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Review 1 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
gfmommy
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Friends bought this for us when we were expecting our first child and we loved it. We enjoyed marking different milestones of his first year with the adorable stickers. We liked it so much that when we found out our best friends were expecting their first we found the product and ordered it for them, they were so grateful and are eager to use it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For my daughter

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fred Sandefer
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my daughter who is expecting her first child. I filled in the months appropriate for my grandson-to-be & labeled appropriate dates (parents' & grandparents' birthdays; etc.). Each month has an inspiring message for the baby's parents & a cute picture. After my grandson's progress during his first year of life is added by his mother, I hope it will be a precious keepsake in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Melvina
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for recording important milestones; doesn't have a 13th month to record 1 year old events; stickers take up into box so additional information cannot be written in box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unsatisfied

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
motherdaughter
Location:Newfoundland, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This would have been a lovely calendar for baby's 1st year however, it needs a 13th month to complete the full year. I will be returning it as it does not meet my needs or expections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing something

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
dnlolguin6
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this calendar with the beautiful pictures and the wonderful stickers it has. There is one problem...where is baby's 1st birthday month..where you can put that down..where is the extra month sticker..i believe this part was not thought of very nicely. I was going to give this as a present, and dont really want to because it isnt complete..the company that made this product should make a new one and replace the ones who bought this one..Thank you for my response.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soo cute!!

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cesca
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used a milestone calendar for my firstborn, I was familar with the types of stickers I wanted (i.e., first holidays, milestones, doctor's visits, weight/height)....the really whoolly calendar is adorable with many more (up to twice as many and cuter!) stickers than other calendars on the market. I looked at some mainstream ones and this is the best value for your money. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This calendar is adorable

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
mamealynn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calendar is great! I purchased it for my 1st child. The thing I like most about it is that it helps remind me of things I would want to remember but might not think to note on my own. The only down side is that it only has 12 months and will not allow you to record that month leading up to the 1st birthday. To resolve this, I simply photocopied the 12th month of calendar and tacked it on to the back making the 13th month; I think it will work just fine. This is the nicest "babies 1st year" calendar I've found and it was worth the trade off for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for...

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nellie
Location:AB, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a baby gift that would be useful and have a lot of meaning for a long time to come and this "First Year of Blessings" calendar is exactly that. The Special Blessings scripture references suit the calendar perfectly and the rest of the poetry is really nice as well. The artwork allows this calendar to be both for a baby boy or a baby girl and it is not trendy. Of course I like the stickers too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Bryant
The artwork is beautiful. However, there are only 12 months, where to document the baby's first year, there would need to be 13 months. Also, the stickers don't stick to the calendar at all and most have fallen off of mine. I am very sad, because this has beautiful illustrations and it is hard to find many perpetual baby calendars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vicki Volkmar
This calendar far exceeds what I had hoped for. The details are fantastic! It's wymsical, but oh so sweet. The verses used are so perfect for a new baby. I only wish I had been fortunate to receive one of these for my own child years ago. I can't wait till the baby shower so I can give them the calendar. Thank you for providing such good Christian based gifts from the comfort of my home! You are awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Really Woolly Baby's First Year of Blessings Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Bryant
The issue with this calendar is that it doesn't have 13 months. Though there is a "1st Birthday" sticker, they don't give you a month to put it on. Rather disappointing. I had to take it and get a photocopy of the first page and tape it to the back of the calendar. It really needs 13 months to cover a full year of the baby's life. Sadly the other options out there for a perpetual calendar aren't to my liking, so I must make do with this oversight. Otherwise, the art is very cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.