Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook

Multnomah Books Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook

Have the extremities taken over and left the core of your faith forgotten? Do you get confused by what you feel versus what is real? Let pastor C. J. Mahaney strip away the nonessentials and bring you back to the simplest, most fundamental reason for your faith: Jesus Christ. Blending material from The Cross-Centered Life and Christ Our Mediator with new insights, Living the Cross Centered Life is packed with powerful truth to grip your heart, clear your mind, and invigorate your soul. Get ready to behold a breathtaking view of what God intends to accomplish in and through you every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
Review 1 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol Hebert
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read this book 3 times in the last few months. I've given some away as gifts. I plan to re-read this at least yearly - it is so focused on the core of our faith (Jesus and His work on the cross) and wakes us up to areas where we are drifting. This is such a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy and interesting read

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Little Ham
Location:Chapin, SC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The book presents significant gospel points in a very easy to read format and emphasizes the importance of obedience to God's Word and to live the Gospel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the convenince of e-books

Date:January 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ransomed N Blood
Location:West Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that you can preview books before buying them. REALLY love the fact that you can do it from the comfort of your bedroom with a Mocha Latte by your side!
The principles set forth in this book, if lived out, would radically transform a life!
Thanks CBD for providing the e-book format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awe-inspiring; I'm left with SUCH a grateful heart

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
lmoores
Location:Spanaway, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book takes a "story" we can get overly familiar with, and slows us down. The cross is life changing, and to start each day rooted back at the gospel & the foot of the Cross? Victorious living!
I am more grateful, more awe-inspired, more aware of the saving that I needed -- and truly ready to give Him my all. I could only read a chapter here & there throughout the day, as the Truth God unveiled thru this book, required careful deliberation & meditation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Westrum- Jr
An exceptional book that changes your thinking and approach to living a life in Christ and resting in grace. I will definitely be reading it again. Very worthwhile!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Living the Cross Centered Life is a book that is easy to read, but not so easy to live. It brought me back to basics and showed me how to tighen up the edges of my life and focus on the part that is really important.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Louise Afanasiw
I have just begun to read this book, and I intend to purchase several to give to others who, like myself, will highlight and write Amen! in the margins. If ever an author brings us right back to why we are joyful even in the midst of suffering, it is C.J. Mahaney. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living the Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel the Main Thing - eBook
This review is fromLiving the Cross-Centered Life.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Traci Jahnke
I keep this book next to my bed. I have re-read it several times and it's the book I like to give to new Christians. What should my life look like, in light of the cross? The cross is the most important part of our faith. This book is small and very easy to read and EXTREMELY convicting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.