Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook

WaterBrook Press Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook

When Elisabeth and Marjory Kerr leave behind the crowded streets of Edinburgh to flee to the Borderland, they've lost their husbands, their titles, their property and nearly everything they hold dear. As supporters of Bonnie Prince Charlie's rebellion, they've been branded as traitors and outcasts. An accomplished seamstress, Elisabeth eventually finds work as a dress maker for the local gentry, which brings her into contact with Lord Jack Buchanan, an unmarried gentleman of considerable means. Will Lord jack step forward to hel[p Elisabeth and Marjory, or will their scandalous ties to the Jacobite rebellion prove too great a risk to his reputation and wealth?
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 out of 5698%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
Review 1 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mine Is the Night - SUCH A PERFECT NIGHT IT WAS!

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crystal
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having read the first, Here Burns My Candle, I couldn't wait to finish, Mine Is The Night! I finished the book in less than a week, and was on the edge of my seat! The romances, new faith, love, and hope in the conclusion of the series is absolutely stunning! If you love, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, it's got a little mix of every good thing from English literature, yet fresh and new!! The only thing I regret is that the book ended, I could have read on forever!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best book I have ever read!!

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine is the Night is absolutely the best book I have ever read! The story completely captured my heart and attention! I have plans to read this book many more times in the future! Looking forward to more books by Liz Curtis Higgs! This book was amazing and left me wanting more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mine Is the Night (Here Burns My Candle #2)

Date:December 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Its About Time Mamaw
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book picked up right where book one, Here Burns My Candle left off. Elisabeth Kerr, no longer Lady Kerr steps off the coach along with her mother-in-law Marjory Kerr. They are on their own now seeking the meager home and hearth of their cousin Anne Kerr. Anne agrees to give them shelter. Since they have no money or husband they will have to provide for themselves by Elisabeth seeking work with a friend of Anne's that has a Tailor's Shop. Elisabeth is skilled with a needle but Micheal the Tailor can not take a woman for a partner and ends up hiring a man. So she is forced to seek work with at the residence of Admiral Lord Jack. Elizabeth is to sew dresses for the thirty female workers of Lord Jack's home. He becomes her hero finding out that she and her mother-in-law are penniless and he intends to make life easier for the two widows. They work hard to rebuild a life for themselves, while growing closer to God and His will.
The author did an outstanding job writing this book. The first book was tragic with loss of love and faith. But this book picks them up and leads them to a new beginning. This story is of healing and redemption. It was a beautiful book to read. The way the author worked in the history of Scotland made the story believable like you were there with Elisabeth and Morjory. The author gave these women so much strength and determination to survive while they gave each other love and comfort in such trying times. They were constantly watching and avoiding contact with the King's Dragoons, they feared being arrested. God's will was at work and they chose to have faith in Him and follow the path he set before them.
I highly recommend this book.
I rate this book a 5 out of 5.
Disclosure:
I recieved a copy of this book for review from Blogging for Books/WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing. I was in no way compensated for my review. It is my own honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Put it Down

Date:December 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
JanM
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine is the Night is everything I hoped it would be... It's even better than the first book.
This is a timeless saga of love, loss and redemption in eighteenth-century Scotland. It's the story of Elizabeth and her mother-in-law, Lady Marjory Kerr, both widows, who were once gentlewomen of wealth and title. Now penniless, the women search out their distant cousin with hopes she'll take them in. Elizabeth, a skilled dressmaker, catches the attention of a wealthy landowner, Admiral Lord Jack Buchanan. This book is based on the Biblical story of Ruth. If you know the story, you'll recognize that Jack is Boaz. He is kind, and even though Jack and Elizabeth are clearly from two different classes, he becomes her protector and a relationship is a possibility. (I'm not going to tell you more... as that would spoil your fun!)
I enjoyed the historical setting and completely fell in love with the characters. This was such a pleasure to read that I savored the final chapter, not wanting it to end.
Disclosure: I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review. All opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Stunning Allegorical Historical Fiction Title!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faye
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set in the rolling green hills of Scotland, Mine is the Night will sweep you away to a different time and place.
I have heard good things about Liz Curtis Higgs for a long time, and so I jumped at the chance to read one of her books. To make a long story short, I was blown away! Mine is the Night is the re-telling of the story of Ruth, set in the time of the Scottish Rebellion to put Bonnie Prince Charlie on the throne. What more do I have to say?
Each character was crafted with care, and they were all done so well that I had a hard time deciding which one I liked best. So after much deliberation, I decided that...I loved them all!
I especially loved Peter, the 7 year old son of a tailor. He was just so adorable!
Even though I didn't read the 1st book, Here Burns My Candle, I had no trouble being drawn into the story and each of the character's plights. I believe that this book could stand firmly on it's own, though I do hope to read the prequel soon!
Overall this book exceeded my expectations on every level, the depth of the characters was amazing, and the pages turned steadily. The plot riveted me to the page, and the attention to detail was stunning.
I highly recommend this book, and I can't wait to read more from Ms. Higgs :)
Final Rating: 5.3 out of 5!
Thanks to the Blogging for Books program, through which I received this book for review, free of charge in return for my honest opinion :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
kdfw61
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I have to admit, I struggled with the first book in this series because of the Scottish brogue (there is a glossary at the very end of the book I didn't find until 1/2 way thru) but this sequel makes it well worth the effort. I have really grown to love the characters in these novels and look forward to when I can have a few minutes to read each day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book of Ruth comes to life

Date:November 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leigh Kramer
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the prequel to this book immensely and was happy to receive a copy to review from Waterbrook Multnomah. I read Mine is the Night in a couple of days, while I coincidentally read Ruth. Reading the biblical version at the same time made me even more impressed how closely Higgs adhered to the Bible, especially when you think of Ruth's stranger components. Each aspect is deftly handled and adapted to 18th century Scotland. Although I will say our heroines acted more pluckily than I'd imagine their actual peers of that day. No matter. I thoroughly enjoyed reading Mine is the Night, especially since I wanted to see who Boaz would be.
Last we saw Lady Elisabeth Kerr and her mother-in-law, the dowager Lady Marjory Kerr, they had been stripped of their titles and were headed home to Marjory's hometown of Selkirk. Marjory, long widowed, is now bereft of both sons thanks to the Jacobite cause and is left with only her daughter-in-law Elisabeth. Penniless for the first time in her life and fearful of her life due to her support of the Jacobites, Marjory has many adjustments to make. It is Elisabeth's resourcefulness with sewing and the kindness of a distant cousin that the women are able to survive.
Eventually Elisabeth seeks employment as a dressmaker for the wealthy admiral that comes to town. Ah yes, Lord Jack is our Boaz and a worthy hero he is! He is freshly retired from the Navy and ready to settle down. While he's drawn to our Bess, she's still in mourning and there's that pesky detail of her Jacobite loyalty.
This is simply a worthy love story. OK, OK, we know Ruth and Boaz get together in the end. But the way Elisabeth and Jack's paths come together? You simply must read it and see for yourselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Read!

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alicia
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After her husbands fall at the battle of Falkirk, Elisabeth Kerr is left a widow. For having been opposed to the King, Elisabeth has lost everything-title, property, and fortune. Now Elisabeth travels with her mother-in-law, Majory, to Selkirk. Majory clings to the hope that a distant cousin will be able to help them in their impoverished state. Majory is haunted by the past, hates her present primitive conditions, and is scared about the future.
Elisabeth, not being afraid of hard work uses her needle as a way to support her new family. Out of no where an unlikely hero steps into the picture. Lord Buchanan has everything to make him happy in life-money, gold, and a high position with the King. He lacks one thing though-a family. As Elisabeth sews for his household, he begins a friendship with her. As time progresses so do Lord Buchanans' feelings for Elisabeth. Will his loyalty to the King hinder his growing affections? Will he chose a beautiful, wealthy, woman whose loyalty rests with the King? Is Elisabeth ready to mend her heart from the past? All the men in her life have betrayed her. Is she ready to trust another?
Majory is feeling remorseful for all her past actions. She was a very stingy woman when she was rich. Now she believes the Lord is punishing her. Will Majory have a second chance to restore friendships, her faith, and ultimately true love?
Mine is the Night is a beautifully hand crafted Scottish twist to the Biblical love story of Ruth and Boaz. I enjoyed the story immensely. The author added many descriptions that livened up the story. This was definitely not a boring read. There were many a time when the author kept me in suspense. This was a beautiful, thrilling, and enjoyable book. The Kerr women are first introduced in the prequel Here Burns My Candle. It is not necessary to read the first, but to get a better grasp of the characters you may. There was not a thing that the author forgot to mention at the closing of this book. The end of this book was truly a sigh of contentment.
I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great historical Christian romance

Date:November 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
cathy
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mine is the Night is a great Christian romance set in 18th century Scotland. It is a story of riches and titles lost and how these 2 women and their poor cousin learn to live and love and trust again. It is the end of the war and the jacobite cause has lost. Marjory has lost her husband, both her sons, her title and the riches that go with it. Most of all she has lost her beloved home and now with Elizabeth her widowed daughter in law she must go and beg to live with a poor cousin, Anne. Anne has been ignored by her wealthy relatives but takes them in to live in her one room home. Marjory and Elizabeth Kerr learn that when all is lost they must trust in the Lord. They learn what true loyalty is and find friendships among those poor that had been previously rejected. They learn who can be trusted and loved. The three women find that love of family does not depend on monetary values but what is inside themselves. They find strength in themselves and each other then they find the love of a good Christian man.
I liked the way that this book tells a little of the Scottish poor of the 18th century. So many of historical romance books tell of only the rich and though this one also tells of the rich the poor are the major focus characters. I also liked that there was a Scottish glossary in the back of the book to help with understanding the language differences of the times and the country. Great book. It reads quickly and keeps the reader interested by all the turns of the story. Not just a good romance a good story.
I recieved this book from Waterbook Multnomah Publishing for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra Cavellini
Location:Plesanton, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The development of each character was excellent and the story line held my interest thoughout the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great historical novel

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
songbird67
Location:Bellingham, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love historical novels, and this one did not disappoint. This was a great adaptation of the biblical account of Ruth & Naomi yet set in the turmoil of mid-1700 Scotland. Loved the way the characters grew in their relationship with the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ending to this story.

Date:July 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patricia James
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, Liz weaves a great story and is a great conclusion to this two part series based on Ruth & Naomi. You feel as though you are right there with the characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nise
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
A great conclusion to the story started in Here Burns My Candle. This book stands alone well, but do yourself a favor and read both together. As a retelling of the story of Ruth with a Scottish twist, I was very intrigued as how all the elements would come together. The author did a wonderful job and had me immersed in the story until I was finished. Liz writes wonderful historical Christian fiction. This story of redemption and restoration will bring tears to your eyes as you come to care for these characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Creative Madness Mama
Location:ATOKA, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was in 2003 or shortly before when I first discovered both Christian Historical Fiction and more specifically the writing from the creative mind of Liz Curtis Higgs in her first Scottish Lowlands Series. I impatiently waited and snatched up each book that came next including the later generation novel on Dinah. It enthralled and entertained me as no other to find Biblical stories retold in Scotland.
I was then beyond ecstatic to learn of a new saga to come from 18th century Scottish Lowlands retelling the Biblical story of Naomi and Ruth. It was with some enjoyment that I read the first book in the saga Here Burns My Candle. Yet it was also a sad and hard book to read.
The time in between waiting for the next novel was torture and thus I turned to other authors to bide my time and hence my current obsession with so many authors and stories today. It seems that it has been a long time in waiting for a new novel from Liz and I was eager to grab this one up. In starting this story, a retelling in Scotland’s Edinburgh of the Biblical story of Ruth and Naomi I had some preconceptions for what would happen and was shocked at how slow things seemed to transpire at first, but the story did pick up and sucked me in with it.
Lady Elisabeth Kerr is a Highlander by birth and a Lowlander by marriage it is her story and that of her mother-in-law Lady Marjory Kerr in which the pages are brought to life. Following along as they watch from the recessed side lines of battle between King George of England and Scotland’s own Bonny Prince Charlie causes quite a stir of emotions. Learning with them through their own trials as some old ways are forgotten and God makes a difference in their lives is refreshing and eye opening showing his presence in the best of moments and well as the worst.
Knowing that this story was loosely of Ruth and knowing most of the Biblical story by heart, I ended at a point surprised having expected a different part. This just went to show me that I did not know all of the story, just the last part and causes me to have a newly increased thirst to go back and read the scriptures in full to delve into the first eighteen verses which it seems I hardly know at all.
Upon starting the second in Mine is the Night I was unsure what to expect. In the end what I found was my favorite story written by Liz thus far and I am completely impatient and whole heartedly eager for more!
***Special thanks to Cindy Brovsky of Random House Inc. for sending me a review copy.***
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well done.

Date:June 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year I read the first half of this two-book series. I was very excited to get to read the second half of the story. Book one, Here Burns My Candle, was wonderful, but a hard read because of some of the subject matter. Not so with book two. Here our widowed ladies move to a small town and try to start a new life. They are nearly destitute. Elisabeth Kerr begins sewing shirts for the local tailor to bring in some money. But when the tailor hires an apprentice, he has no further need of Elisabeth’s sewing. So Elisabeth must go to the new admiral and apply to be a dressmaker for her new servants. In this man is hope. Will he be able to help the Kerr women out of their poverty? Or will he want nothing to do with anyone who was once a traitor to the crown?
For a book that is over four hundred pages long, I was surprised how quickly the pages flew and how much I savored the story. I love how authentic the story reads. The historical aspects are marvelous. Liz Curtis Higgs does a wonderful job with the Scottish dialect, the descriptions, and the daily ways of life. Her characters are deep and a joy to read. I just loved this story. Very well done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A satisfying conclusion to Here Burns My Candle

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
ReadingTeacher
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I stuck with this series and read the conclusion because this book was better than the first, in my opinion. I liked Here Burns My Candle, but enjoyed Mine is The Night even more. I needed to read this to wrap up all the events from the last book and give me that "happily ever after" moment. I strongly recommend this if you've read Here Burns My Candle, but I think it would be ok to read on its own also if you haven't read the first book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful story

Date:June 10, 2011
Although I had not read the prequel to this book, Here Burns My Candle, I was intrigued by the story of Mine is the Night. Inspired by Ruth and Boaz, Mine is the Night, tells the store of Elisabeth Kerr as she seeks to make her way in Scotland and overcome the past.
The attention to details of the historical setting of Scotland, the mindset of that time, the emotions of the characters were wonderful. As you step into the pages of this book, you are immediately taken into the dreary rain as the Kerr women step out of their carriage to be interrogated. The emotion comes through so vividly. Not only was it historically accurate, but it portrayed a beautiful love story that touches the heart.
Ms. Higgs does an outstanding job of drawing her readers in to this story of redemption. So beautifully done. I will be getting the prequel, Here Burn My Candle, as I want more details of the beginning of the Elisabeth’s journey. I highly recommend Mine is the Night for those who love historical fiction that is beautifully accurate and are touched by a sweet love story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Interesting read

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
butterflii410
Age:25-34
Gender:female
*Mine Is the Night* was a pretty good book although the language from the time written was hard to get used to. This was also my first time reading this author. Overall, it was a pretty good read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Story!

Date:May 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lehrerin
Location:Roxboro, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marjory and Elizabeth Kerr are alone. Having lost both husbands in the recent Jacobite uprising and subsequently all titles and land after being branded as traitors to the Scottish Crown, Marjory takes her daughter-in-law Elizabeth to Selkirk, hoping to find work and a new life in the land of her youth. After being accosted by Dragoons and snubbed by the neighbors, however, the Kerr women are left with only questions. Will the townspeople forgive Marjory for her former pride and snobbishness? Will Reverend Brown banish them both from Selkirk? Will Lord Buchanan turn Elizabeth, his newly appointed seamstress, over to the King for her past mistakes of treason, or will he fall in love with the woman she has become?
This book is a sequel to Here Burns My Candle, and I was a bit worried that I would be lost when the book arrived, but I had no problems. The author does a fabulous book of filling in the reader on the important information from the previous book without sacrificing the flow of the current story. Higgs' characters are so realistic that it seems you might just meet them on the street. Their depth of character reflects the struggles they have conquered in the previous story and the class issues in eighteenth century Scotland. Higgs' extensive research shines through in the detail she brings to the setting. The best parts of the book, however, are the twists that Higgs continually throws into the storyline. Each time the reader feels comfortable predicting the next piece of action, the author throws in a new tangle. Fabulous!
I loved this book, and if you are a historical fiction fan, you have to check this one out! I'll definitely be hunting down more books by Liz Curtis Higgs.
I received a free copy of this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mine Is the Night: A Novel - eBook
This review is fromMine Is the Night.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another excellent book by Liz Curtis Higgs!

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
belle
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like historical fiction, this book is a must read. Great geological descriptions, use of vocabulary and historical content. Learn history while you participate in a favorite pastime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.