Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books One More Sunrise - eBook

Multnomah Books One More Sunrise - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One More Sunrise - eBook
Review 1 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammschu58
Location:oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came upon this Author about 3 or 4 years ago. starting with His series The Stranger series .With John and Breanna. I check them out at the libary. Then wanting to buy them... I'll be darn if I can find out how to. please help me!!!! GRAMMYSCHU58@GMAIL.COM
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janet Mcgee
This simple style of reading can sometime become complacent, however it always leaves me uplifted and greatful for my salvation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sharon
I truly appreciate romances that are Christian-based and not full of smut, and that's the most redeeming part of this book. The storyline had a lot of potential, but the book was repetitive and rather preachy at length. Giving each person's full name and title(s) got old fast. I had to push myself to read through the book, which I was determined to do, as I spent a chunk of rare discretionary funds on the whole trilogy. Hope the next one takes a lot less effort to get through!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sher
I purchased the Frontier Doctor Trilogy and was very disappointed with this book, both for the childish style of writing and the historical inaccuracies, especially that of the medical field.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Friend
I have read volumns 1 and 2 and am now reading 3 in the Frontier Doctor Trilogy I have really enjoyed the series. Al and Joanna Lacy are wonderful authors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann
This book was a true disappointment. Could have been one half the size if every time someone was mentioned their "full name" wasn't noted, as Chief US Marshall John Brockman. No heart between the featured couple. I won't be reading the 2 remaining in the series. Nor any of this authors other books.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
leigh
This is the most poorly written book of Christian fiction I've ever read. It is insipid, shallow and silly. I wanted to quit reading, but kept thinking it would get better--it didn't.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2009
This was a very good book.I realy enjoyed it.From page one it kept you wondering when and how Dane and Tharyn would finally meet after such a long time.I loved the part when they did meet.I was so happy for both of them.Anyway this was a realy good book.I highly recommend it and am very excited to read book two in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
L.M.
This book could have been good if writen in a more creative style. I thought I was reading a kids book also not real true to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One More Sunrise - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2004
Customer Avatar
Candace
This book and the Beloved Physician were very poorly written. The story line is ok, but the writing style is very repetitive. It keeps saying the same things over and over. I almost didn't finish the book. I felt like I was reading a children's book. I was very disappointed in the quality of the writing from these authors. I don't remember their other books being this way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.