Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook

Multnomah Books Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook

The bestselling classic Point Man encourages and equips Christian men to lead their families successfully through hazards and ambushes like divorce, promiscuity, suicide, and drug addiction. Men will find practical insight on topics such as a father's influence, maintaining purity, and husband-and-wife teamwork. In this war, renowned men's author Steve Farrar emphasizes that Jesus Christ is looking for men who will not die, but live for their families.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
Review 1 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kali
Location:Kalulushi
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The is definitely one of the best books for husbands and fathers. Steve does a thorough job is seeking to help men lead their families biblically.
Highly recommended
Kali
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How to lead as a Christian man!

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
mjohn11
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read, practical, and enjoyable Christian book! I wish I would've read this years ago.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith
Location:Jackson,ms
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Application for everyday living and something to keep you focused.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great guide for Christian men.

Date:May 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book to give to my son, who grew up without a Father present in his life. I read it first, so that I would know what kind of advise was being given. I think the author did an excellent job of covering subjects that every Christian man should know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The statistics alone are worth the purchase

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Johnny
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been quite awhile since a book has impacted my heart like Point Man. I only wish I had access to it the day I got married. (53 years ago) It is foundational to what a Christian man is supposed to be. I plan to use it as a vital part of a men's discipleship group that I am leading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great guidance for fathers

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this book for fathers looking for guidance in raising their children. After reading this book I bought copies for my son and son-in law.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nathan Williams
Great read would recommend this to any father could serve also as a great teaching tool to sons also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
RichGarey
This is a great book that provides guidance and path for every Christian Man to follow, it is a must read for men everywhere.Ideal for men who have not been raised in a Christian home or for men who did not have a male Christian role model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Justin
Great book for men who have a family. I would almost say this is a must read. Steve gives good knowledge on many different roles of the man in the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Point Man: How a Man Can Lead His Family - eBook
This review is fromPoint Man, Revised & Expanded.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2006
I've read several Christian books encouraging men to celebrate their masculinity, to consecrate themselves to marriage, and to conduct themselves as servant leaders. This title however, far surpasses the others I have read. Farrar through many humorous stories and Divinely-guided insight, reaches deeper into the heart of the Christian man than many other writers do. I consider this title to be the classic work by Farrar.We need more writers like Steve Farrar, who stir the heart and soul of Christian men to be all they can be for their God, their wives, and their children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.