Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook

Multnomah Books Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Review 1 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Reading

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrJkroon
Location:Dallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic book that lives up to its name. Very practical ideas that can be used in both a church setting as well as any business setting. Basic ideas that can make a huge impact on your ministry or business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
mike
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
7 Practices of Effective Ministry is a way for the traditional church to look at and evaluate doing church more effectively to reach the unchurched in community and disciple believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suggested reading to churchleaders.

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Erjuda
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of information that we should consider and apply.
Many are either tired or afraid to change but If we want to reach our next generation we better read and pay attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Practical advice

Date:May 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Honey Bun
Location:Fairport NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having been to NPCC and their conferences, it is. Good summary of their thinking. Very helpful practical advice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
berean
The Gospel. If you want to read this book to have an effective ministry then don't waste your time. Certainly if these 7 practices were used in the first two hundred years of the Church it would have stopped in its tracks. It is no different now. You can't mix humanistic philosophy and methodologies when building an effective Christ ministry, you simply need Gospel hardened preachers of God's Word to preach the Word in season and out. When you mix worldly culture in trying to spread the Gospel, such as these purpose driven church lite seeker 'pastor/authors' you have to ask if God is in it. These authors have joined with some of the most heretical 'so called pastors' of our day in the seeker movement. They don't preach the true Word of God and they simply insist you buy their latest books and spend thousands on their worthless programs while keeping you entertained as you sing your way down the broad path. I am amazed at the gullible people that continue to buy into this purpose driven church lite seeker material. If you are a Christian Church you have no need for humanistic methodologies, you simply need the Holy Spirit to guide you in your teaching. The book should be titled, 7 Failures of Todays Seeker Ministries.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Johnny
The information would be valuable for any organization. The problem is that the authors provide no Scriptural references or support for these principles. For a book that is titled "7 Practices of Effective Ministry" this is unacceptable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert Mccormick
Excellent! One of the best books I've ever read about getting an entire organization, especially the church, to go in the same direction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Steve Randle
This is an excellent book to help you organize your sermon material faster, and better. It is a better and more personable preaching style, and when I switched over to this method, the difference was amazing. This freed me up so that the Holy Spirit could work through me better. It didn't change my material that much, it just made the presentation better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seven Practices of Effective Ministry - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2005
Customer Avatar
Nathan Hyde
This is probably the most practical book I've ever read. It has a modern-day parable to help visualize the principles, which is as helpful as it is creative. One of the best things about this book is that it asks the right questions--and helps the reader to do the same. For anyone who's not at peace about the direction (or lack thereof!) of their ministry, this is the first resource I'd recommend. Our church is taking every ministry team through the book one chapter at a time. Another winner from North Point!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.