Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1

Multnomah Books Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1

Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Review 1 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Covington
Location:Fruitdale, Al.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am now reading the third book in the Family Honor Series by Karen Ball. Each has held my attention and the suspense
keeps me reading to see what happens!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
kalli
This is my first Karen Ball book. I loved it! I couldn't put it down. I've read many many Christian thrillers (including Dekker and Perretti, Singer, and Teel). And I can say with confidence that this is the first book that made me "feel". Most books I am deattached from. I've had about as much tragedy as Dan Justice just not as close. I've had 2 best friends die in car wrecks (one in 2nd grade the other the year after our graduation), my grandpa just passed away in December from a long medical battle and when I was 7 my aunt was brutally murdered and I, like Dan Justice, reside in a small town of about 3000 people. I don't know how many kids are like Dan's, wish I knew more, that was about the only "flaw" but in a way it wasn't. I figured though that Dan really needed some counseling after the 2nd blow...something...because most would turn to self destructive behaviors and have a hard time finding God on their own again. But alas it was a wonderful book and I'd recommend anyone to read it. God's grace is wonderful, His mercies unfathomable, and His love unbounded!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Smith
My first book by this author. I'm glad I readit but, don't really know if I'd read it a second time. (My personal test for a really good book) The message is good - God is always with you - good times and bad, tears and laughter but, one accident and two murders was almost more than Dan, or the reader, could handle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Eardley
I have read all three of the Family Honor Series, and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Karen Ball is an extremely talented Christian author who skillfully uses fiction to teach some very real spiritual truths. There is enough mystery and romance in each one of the novels to keep you eagerly reading right to the end. I appreciate that she resolves each story before ending that particular book, instead of, like some other authors, forcing you to buy the next book in the series to see how it will end. Each book is "stand alone" even though the family is the same. Good job!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2007
This was my first Karen Ball book, and I have to say it was lovely. I enjoyed the way that Karen refrained from creating a perfect Christian character who would never dream of questioning or getting mad at God, although for plot purposes, I thought three deaths were a bit unnecessary. But the balance of sadness and hope, as well as romance without the sugary smarm, was great. I absolutely could not wait to start Book 2!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2007
I actually read this series out of order, so I read this one second. I loved how the author handled the question of "why". It is a very good read, but honestly as a Christian it made you think of how you handle the question of "why God", when things just don't make sense. I have not read a lot of Karen Ball's books, but the first two have been worth my time. I love reading about SAR, so this was an added attraction for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2007
This book is amazing! I have never agonized with a character quite like I did with Dan Justice. Truly, God does work in any circumstance that comes to the lives of His children! There is a tremendous testimony of God's mercy and strength in the midst of life's ugliest moments. I will be reading MUCH more by this author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Denise
Wow...great job, Karen. I'll bet this was a very difficult book to write! Left me emotionally raw, but at the same time I felt that God has placed a loving message in these pages. God is our very present help in times of trouble, and we ALL will have troubles and sorrow. Reminded me of the sorrows God has brought me through, and reawakened my spirit. Can't wait for second book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Judi
I just finished this book, and again Karen has showed what a wonderful author she is. This book is filled with pain and hurt... but God is there...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2005
Awesome book! Read it in one evening. This has got to be the best book Karen Ball has written, and I am looking forward to more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shattered Justice - eBook Family Honor Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
Angela
This book made me laugh and cry at the same time. I got a lot of good scriptures to handle certain things in my life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.