Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook

Multnomah Books Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook

She's the bold, free-spirited type. She's cute, she's fun, and she's following God. She's Sierra Jensen, Christy Miller's good friend, ready for her junior year of high school! All 12 books in the popular Sierra Jensen series come together in four volumes to reveal the ups and downs of Sierra's incredible God-led journey! Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Book 4: Close Your Eyes
Sierra Jensen has prayed and prayed for the unattainable Paul, but no answers have arrived yet. She hopes a visit with her classmates to a homeless shelter will take her mind off Paul, but guess what? He's working there! Finally they talk, and before Sierra knows it, Paul agrees to come over for dinner. Their evening together is perfect--until Randy shows up on Sierra's doorstep! Can things get any more confusing?

Book 4: Without a Doubt
What could be more fun than a backpacking expedition? Sierra can't wait to go, especially since things in her life have gotten so complicated. Paul has moved to Scotland, and Randy is moving into Sierra's heart. But just when things start to make sense Sierra is asked out by Drake--the gorgeous guy her best friend, Amy, likes. How can Sierra even think about Drake when she knows doing so will hurt Amy and Randy? When a freak snowstorm hits, Sierra suddenly realizes what really matters most--but is it too late?

Book 4: With This Ring
Sierra is on her way to Southern California for the very best reason of all: a wedding! Tracy and Doug's long-awaited I dos are about to happen, and Sierra is eager to join Christy Miller and the rest of their friends. As soon as she arrives, Sierra discovers that everyone seems to be in love--except for her. That's ok, she has what she needs--a gold purity ring from her dad and a vow of her own: to save her self for marriage. But when Sierra returns home, she wonders if her best friend has settled for less than God's best. Can Sierra convince Amy that purity is worth celebrating?

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Review 1 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVED it!

Date:January 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MoriahN
Location:Maine
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was awesome! I loved the Christy Miller books, and opening up Sierra Jensen made me feel like I was with old friends. Robin Jones Gunn does an awesome job writing these! Her books realistically picture the lives of teen girls in a godly, appealing way. I enjoy the humor she adds in, too. I can't wait to read the rest of the series! Read not just these, but all of Robin's books. You will love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SOOO COOL! :)

Date:April 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucky Beavers
Location:WV
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not quite finished the book but I am almost done. Very good book! I am 12 (Almost 13) and think this book is good for teens and tweens around my age. I can not put the book down. I like how Sierra believes that u have to be pure because that is what I think too. :) A+
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Christian Girls Guide to Dating - Fiction

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review : The Sierra Jensen Collection - Volume #2 - Books 4-6- Robin Jones Gunn - June 2006
In Volume #2 we are presented with the next three books in the series . Book #4 -Close Your Eyes takes us on a journey of relationships as we see Sierra tied between not just one or two guys but three and this is somebody who has yet to have a first boyfriend/girlfriend relationship. All of whom she cares for and may even love, but can Sierra see what is in front of her when her perfect guy and heart belongs to Paul aka The Phantom and what will happen when he flies off to Scotland for a year long mission trip. Is Sierra better off without him, when she has two other guys pining for her attention ? Who will she choose best friend Randy or the new hunky Drake ?
In Book #5 - Without a Doubt we read as Sierra gets closer to Drake on a youth group Camping trip. What will happen though when Sierra discovers her best friend Amy also has a major crush alert out on Drake and how will Randy react when she chooses Drake over him ? Will their foursome group of friends end up going their separate ways? What will happen though as near the end of the trip, Sierra starts to have second thoughts about her relationship with Drake as God's word touches a nerve and pulls a heartstring . Is Sierra ready to take the full leap into dating and moving up a rung on the friendship ladder or does it clash with her relationship with God.
In the final book, Book #6- With this ring we read the results of Sierra's decision and her reflection on the issue of relationships. We also read as Sierra takes the next step in her relationship with God as her father presents her with a purity ring on a father/daughter date. (TPPN: This made me smile as me and my dad have father/daughter dates, though none as flash as in Book #6). Of course the title of this story has a double meaning as we also read the uniting and marriage of Doug and Tracey whom we met in Book #1 on Sierra's mission trip to Europe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Holly O
I grew up reading the Sierra Jensen series and loved them from book 1, even more than the Christy Miller series. The book on Sierra's graduation came out just as I was graduating from high school. When my family was moving 1500 miles from where I grew up, my dad laid down a rule that my mom and I each had to get rid of 1/2 of our books because they'd be too heavy to move. Unfortunately, that meant that Sierra and Christy couldn't make the trip with my. However, 7 years later, I came across volume 1 at a dirt cheap price, and after rereading and rediscovering my love for Sierra's story, I'm finding myself having to repurchase them in my late 20s!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan
In Close You Eyes, Sierra Jensen finally meets up with Paul again. Since Tawni's boyfriend Jeremy is his brother, they are bound to see each other! A set-up date with Paul leaves Sierra dissapointed (and myself) but is something more than a friendship building with Randy? This wasn't my favorite book in the series, but still was an interesting read.In Without a Doubt, a new guy by the name of Drake shows up in Sierra's life. Dating him is lots of fun, and the two (as well as Randy, Amy, Wes (Sierra's brother) and other teens) go on a backpacking/camping trip. There is an awesome scene by the river, and some tough advice from Wes is given to Drake. When Sierra needs to pour out her heart to her brother, she goes into his tent in the middle of the night--or is it his tent? This book will keep you laughing and reading.With a Ring is my favorite book in the collection. Sierra receives a purity ring and some good advice from her dad. She also travels to California for Doug and Tracy's wedding. (Rick shows his face--but is that a good thing?) The wedding was so sweet, it made me cry. This book prompted me to set standards for myself. I love the way this series uses the bible. It will use great bible verses and I love looking them up. This is a great book to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie
I loved this book!!! I liked that it still told you about the people that you met in the Christy Miller series. Sierra Jenson is the perfect friend for Christy Miller. Loved it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
Sierra Jensen is just the best Series EVA!! I think I might even like it better then Christy Miller! Jokes! I really like this volume though. I think my favorite book in it is the last one, when Doug and Tracy get married. It is just so cool. And I love how Sierra meets Paul again at the homeless shelter. Anyone who hasn't read this Series, you definitely should. It RULES!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Victoria
I love all the Sierra books!! You should read them! I started reading the Christy Miller books when I was 12. Now I'm 13 and have one more Sierra book to go! I Really LOVE them. You should get them ALL! You will LOVE them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sierra Jensen Collection, Vol 2 - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
This book was SO good! I really liked 1 and 3, but they were all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.