Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large

CBD knows how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Features:

  • Durable, washable poly/canvas
  • Embroidered cross motif
  • Velcro-close storage flap with flip-out 5" x 8" notepad for right- or left-handed users
  • Removable study kit includes two no-bleed highlighters, 3-color ballpoint pen, and magnifier/ruler/bookmark
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Sturdy handle and double-stitched zipper
X-Large: Fits Bibles up to 11" x 7 1/2 x 2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this, it is perfect organized & last longer

Date:September 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JeniElizabeth
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible cover is a perfect organized. It will last long time to use it. It is worthy to buy this a good price. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:December 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suzie
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this Bible cover to a Confirmation student. She loved it not because it was her favorite color but also because it fit her Bible and had all the tools she needed to take notes and keep references. I actually own one myself in another color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible Cover is perfect for field work

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wanted1ghw
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item meets all my needs and requirements for Ministry work. I just love the quality & easy flexibility of use. Really appreciate the built in Mini Desk in the back. My ( mistake) I should have paid more attention to my Bible Measurements , as I could have ordered a Large cover in stead and probably would have fit a little better. This cover is a wonderful product , and anyone who purchases on for themselves, or as a gift for someone will be very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a Bible cover for a new Bible I received for Christmas -- I didn't like any of the ones I saw in the stores. Christianbook.com had a great selection of covers & this one seemed just perfect! I liked the bright color, and it seems very well made & quite durable. One little girl even spilled some punch on it, and the cover cleaned up beautifully with just a bit of water on a cloth. My Bible didn't even get wet! Thank you for a fine cover!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amazon
Location:Bryan, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the quality and the price was right. My new Study Bible fits perfect in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think it is an excellent product

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barbie
Location:Taylorville Il.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with product except for it being a little large for my bible .Going by the measurements given the next one down would have been to small [6.5X9.5]???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Cover

Date:December 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
GramaRob
Location:Wyoming
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product, washable which is grand for me. Well made and fits my extra large Bible which is the first one I've found to fit as nicely. Really like the writing desk and pen holders on the back and the way they open so one can write at the same time as they are reading. Thanks. Good value, a bit spendy for a "sale" product, but worth it to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent, except for one thing

Date:November 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leona Koziarski
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product, except, I find with having the handle sewen the way it is, and having a fairly heavy bible, the handle cuts into my hand. I feel that they should leave the material open instead of folded in half and sewen.
Other then that, I'm very happy with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dana Poese
This was a nice cover yet it still was not large enough for my large print bible. I am returning in exchange for an extra, extra large. Yes there is such a thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Nagy
I am very pleased with this Bible cover/organizer. My Bible fits into the cover very nicely and it's great to have the study kit as well as the notepad all included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rev. Tracy V. Carman
The Wordkeeper Bible cover and organizer is a good investment to keep the precious word of God in good condition, I have five different additions of the Holy Bible, and each is kept clean and protected by a Wordkeeper cover. It is a small price to pay to protect such a valuable item, and shows just how much love and respect one has for Gods Holy word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Sax
Canvas Bible keeper was nice looking and appears sturdy. We are very satisfied with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Hw Trokis
2 THINGS PREVENT A 5-STAR RATING:1./ THERE IS NO INTERIOR POCKET IN HICH TO TEMPORARILY STORE STUDY-NOTE PAGES; AND2./ THE FLIP-OUT NOTE PAD SECTION IS NOT REINFORCED TO PROVIDE AN INFLEXIBLE WRITING SUPPORT FOR THE NOTE-PAD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
John Zbiegien
For the compartment that contains the hilighters, replace the velcro attachment with a zippered enclosure. Also, regular hilighters are preferred. Otherwise, it is a good Bible cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andie Black
This item is great!!!! I've been looking for a Bible cover to fit my 71/2 x 11 Bible at every Christian store. This is the only place I was able to find it. It is very sturdy and durable and protects my Bible well. I recommend this product in any size you get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carla Rickerd
I have a big bible and it fits - but I think a smaller size may have fit, but not according to your measurements. Looks too big now, but it works & I've hunted forever to find one. I love the side pocket with a place for highlighters (that don't run through bible pages) and also, there is a pencil/pen slot inside by the Bible, nice idea.I like the bright color. Stands out, like a Bible should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Hoopingarner
The black large wordkeeper Bible Cover was a birthday gift for my husband. We were waiting for a new bible and when it arrived we found out that the large was too small. I have reordered an xtra large. We were both delighted with the quality and the fact that the cover has a pen, highlighters and a note pad. The large will fit most bibles but our new ones are too large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Cobern
This is an excellent item for keeping all your Bible study items together. I got 2 for gifts and those who got them really liked them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
This cover is a great fit for my new Open KJV Bible. It has everything I need. I like the pen with different colored inks. It will make it easy for me to choose which topic in the bible goes with what color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Blue, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark Ryburn
A great-looking product which allows me to carry all I need in a single case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>