Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium

CBD knows how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Features:

  • Durable, washable poly/canvas in black
  • Embroidered cross medallion
  • Velcro-close storage flap with flip-out 5" x 8" notepad for right- or left-handed users
  • Removable study kit includes two no-bleed highlighters, 4-color ballpoint pen, and magnifier/ruler/bookmark
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Sturdy handle and double-stitched zipper
Will fit Bibles which measure up to 8.75 X 5.75 X 1.75.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This fit my Bible and My Kindle Touch!

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
R U Sureyouwantthis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Got an e-book that you need you're Bible along side of? To my pleasant surprise, the extra pocket next to the notepad, fit my Kindle Touch! The design is quite nice, allowing you to read and take notes at the same time. Although this says "Canvas" it actually appears to be a heavy/thick nylon rather than a cotton. The zipper feels sturdy. The velcro flap might be a bit of a squeez with the Kindle inside but it works. Removing the removable pen organiser would help, but it is a necessity to keep it if you're taking notes. I deffinately like it. It fit my Bible perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trent Larson
It was way worth the money. It came with free note pad, highlighters, multifunction pen, and book mark/magnifier. Seems very sturdy and will probably last a long time. Good case!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas Sandlin
This is a great product! The word keeper is all that it states that it is. The only thing I didn't like was the dry Highlighters. That is just a personal preference but I would prefer regular liquid highlighters but the word keeper itself is great I love mine and I would recommend it to anyone who is in the market for a Bible cover should definitely consider this product. I also love the magnifier book mark as it helps me to read the Bible I have much better. and the pull out kit is great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Turner
The wordkeeper canvas organizer bible cover is very durable. It is nice to have a place to keep a note pad and be able to use it without having to remove or loose it. You know where it is all the time. The markers are excellent to underline with. You do not have to wary about the markers bleeding through.After seeing mine, my uncle bought one. Also some of the church congregation are interested in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ashley Staten
I bought this as a gift for my husband...he loves it!! He takes it to work as well as church...the only complaint he had is that the highliters look a little cheap...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Reynard
I really like this Bible cover. It's plain, but seems durable. I like the added section for taking notes, holding pens, etc. It also has a zippered part in the front too. I use it with my thin Bible and also store my journal in with it. I also really like the handle which is easy to hold onto.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robin Bell
Not real great quality. Would have preferred leather. I would say, spend the extra money. Although it is perfectly functional and does what I need it to do from a astetic perspective I would prefer something of better quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tasha
This is a great bible cover. The polyester helps to smooth out the texture of the canvas. It does not have a rough feel. It has a very subtle sheen that has a rich appearance in person. Even my husband was admiring the quality, look and feel of this cover. The front zipper pocket is very roomy for your papers. If your like me, your trying to figure out how does this work. The storage compartment is located on the back of the bible cover. It has a velcro closure. Once it's opened, it flips out twice to your right to expose the removable study kit, middle vertical pocket (no zipper), and the notepad. You can put the notepad on thru the bottom slot to be used by a left handed person. Then just turn the cover/flip out portion to your left.Check out the blue organizer cover for a picture of the storage area. I do agree with another customer that the handle should be on the same side as the zipper so that you don't add pressure on the spine of your bible. I also would have preferred a zipper on the middle vertical pocket but you can't have everything. Overall, this is definitely a keeper. I love it. This will make an excellent gift for adults and teens. I bought the blue one for my 11yr old son.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 Canvas Organizer Bible Cover, Black, Medium
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Teresa R
If you are like me, who likes to bring your bible to church but struggle to take notes. Then this is it!!!! Carries all I need to take notes. It's all one piece. Open your bible and open the witting section. No more being all thumbs!! Just enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.