Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emi Cmg Distribution Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Emi Cmg Distribution Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD

Join the Passion Movement---impacting the lives of millions worldwide! Demonstrating an unlikely collision between friendship and grace, founder Louie Giglio takes you through journal entries chronicling a college student's amazing road to faith. It will ignite your spirituality! Includes an audio CD with five specially selected songs from Chris Tomlin, Charlie Hall, and others. 53 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Review 1 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great message for all

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dale
Location:Howell, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great view of Grace in difficult situations. Follows a person from Giglio's other DVD's to conclusion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth watching.

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cece
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy Louie Giglio's ministry. I enjoyed this DVD, very touching, well worth watching.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
David Dickson
Location:Conneaut, Oh.
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou Giglio does it again. Love his video's. I plan to use this in the prison ministry I am in and I know the it will touch lives and hopefully change them at the same time. I have his other DVD Video's and I am looking forward to his new one "Symphony" I haven't seen it yet, but I already know it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammabarr
Location:Wichita, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie Giglio is one the greatest teachers of our age. He takes biblical concepts and puts them in terms that anyone can relate to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
lorrie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't seen the other Giglio DVD's - RUN and get them, ' How Great is Our God" and Indescribable. This is another great DVD - very forthright, and in the Giglio style. He's such a great communicator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
deebee
Location:Trenton, Il
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Loved it! Have already shared with family and ordered 2 more to share with friends. We plan on using this as a kick off to our small group when it resumes this fall. Very inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone needs Louie!

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joe A
Location:Winchester, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs to listen/watch Louie! He is awesome and his Passion Conference presentations are all inspiring. I purchased this to give to my niece who was going off to college.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made me cry

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
LisaAS
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dvd several months ago. At that time, I began watching it with my family. We found it somewhat dull, so we turned it off. I viewed the entire dvd recently and was truly amazed at the story Louie shared. The story of this college girl was inspiring. I will definitely be viewing this again with my family. Not for young children - but great for teens and young adults. Audio cd is great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was absolutely marvelous, and you can't beat the price. He is a down to earth teacher and makes things very simple and plain. he reads a journal of a college student that gets saved. it opens your eyes to how wonderful and amazingly God works w/people and through people! absolutely reccomend it, great for youth groups and young adults, everyone really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inspiring....

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
craig
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All Louie Giglio's products are awesome. This one was no exception. It is an amazing, inspiring tool for Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well worth the money.

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so good I had to buy another DVD for my friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent witnessing tool

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
papa bear
Location:Ephrata PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with all of his other cds this is one of the best for witnessing for Jesus Christ. No one should miss the opportunity to see this CD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Date:February 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
jenny
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this talk is so encouraging for people to share their faith with friends around us!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
L. Wallo
Location:Belle Mead, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this DVD/CD for use in my church. I watched it with my 16 year old. At first I didn't like the beginning of the DVD. Mr. Giglio tended to ramble and get off track for about 10-15 minutes. I was just about ready to turn it off with my 16 yr. old in agreement. THEN he started reading from a young college woman's journal and then that is when it got our attention. This part was the best part of the DVD. A powerful story that will touch your heart. I gave this DVD an average rating based on the beginning. But for the middle to end I rate it Excellant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
His kid
Location:Kearney, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy all of Louie Giglio's talks. This one was really down to earth (after studying the magnitude of the universe with him in HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD.) This one is great for teaching us how to share faith on a daily basis, over ice cream, with love. I likes this so well I bought 2 for gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

there was not a dry eye in the house

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edward
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I showed this on Sunday Morning and had a large group that morningand it was fabulous. At the Alter call for people to accept God's grace instead of something they had learned as a child, a large group came to accept Jesus as savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alishay
Location:mayberry, nc
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must see!!!! We showed it to our teen bible study group and it really touched everyone!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Fletcher
Location:Council Bluffs, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I have had personal tragedy and found this to be a comfort. It encourages one to trust God more. It is an experience
I came away loving God more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Boog
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent video and excellent delivery time!! Very easy to understand and worth the tears.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fruitcake and Ice Cream DVD+CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful testimony

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Melander
Location:Oakdale MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie is an incredible communicator, especially for young people - I purchased a number of these DVD's to give to others in my circle of friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>