Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alpha Omega Publications Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2

Alpha Omega Publications Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2

Book Two in the Horizons Mathematics Series is the second student workbook with colorfully illustrated practice sheets for lessons 81-160. Also includes tests. Must be used with the Teacher Handbook for a comprehensive study in mathematics. For second-grade. Softcover, 180 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Review 1 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shrekalligator
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great homeschool math! This is my second year to use Horizon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is in second grade and I was not happy with the math book we had been using the year before so I decided to give this book a try. We both love it. It is challenging but it incorporates multiple exercises so that he doesn't get overwhelmed. We will be using Horizons next year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
tawnee32
Location:Washington state
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves these workbooks. They are colorful but not distracting or full of sensory overload. I have seen some workbooks that are to full and overwhelming. I am planning on using these up to the 3rd grade and then switching to Saxon in the 4th grade and so far these have been an exellent math workbook preparing her for her older years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Servant to the Lord
Location:Rogersville, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each daily lesson has a review of the same material of the previous day. At the end of the week there is a test. The next week starts off with the same material a bit harder and harder or it will add a new topic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roanna Weilmeier
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old son LOVES math! Horizons math has been perfect for him, as it has cute colored pictures and moves along at a quicker pace. He excels at Gr. 3 level multiplication/division tables, and so finding that in a level 2 book is great. I do think, unfortunately, that for the average Gr. 2 child, the Horizons Math would be too difficult ... but if you have a math lover, then this is the book series for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Roberts
Horizons math is excellent. After trying sevral, I have decided that Horizons math, to the end of grade 3, is incredible. Then we switch to Saxon for grades 4-12. My facilitator told us that the second Horizons workbook in each grade is advanced for the grade level and is really the next grade up. My children have learned alot from this program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mei Foong
It is a good math drilling exercise for my daughter. Will continue to buy the next level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Knight
I love these books, they are always great quality. I will continue to use them. Thank you for offering them at such a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Smith
I enjoy that concepts continue to be brought up and reviewed throughout the book. The curriculum is advanced but introduced at a good pace. There are a lot problems offered per page however I only assign a few in each group. If your child is not great in math I recommend this book but I would say it would be good supplement with math book that does not do the spiral and gives the same types of problems on the page for extra practice in troubling areas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tara Nadreau
I like this book for my son, he responds to color as this book has. This is a very simple program though, not a lot of challenge. But I think as the year goes on he will find himself being more challenges as the problems are besoming smaller in size;
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kristin Kile
I love Horizon Math. Have been teaching it to my daughter since Kindergarten. It holds her interest through and through. I would say it's a bit more advanced than a "normal" curriculum. It introduces advanced concepts seemingly early, but it continues to come back to it and help the child master the concepts...spiral learning. All in all a great curriculum!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Seibel
I would highly recommend this Horizon Math series to anyone who is home schooling their child. It is easy to follow and very complete in their method of teaching concepts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Horizons Math, Grade 2, Student Workbook 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Seibel
I would highly recommend this Horizon Math series to anyone who is home schooling their child. It is easy to follow and very complete in their method of teaching concepts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.