Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook

Multnomah Books The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook

Bring new and deeper meaning to your Jabez prayer experience with this groundbreaking four-week spiritual adventure. Bruce Wilkinson shows you how each component of Jabez's cry to God in 1 Chronicles 4:10 is supported throughout Scripture, forming a solid foundation for daily walk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Review 1 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:April 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roberta Baumgart
Location:detroit, mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teaching it in Sunday School again. great course and I will be teaching this class a few more time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
June Coons
I bought 10 of these for my friends and my two daughters,we are studying them and tilling the soil and love them both. And the best part ever is the amazing price. Thank you and I have been able to buy Bibles for all my grand children and many other kids because of the affordable prices. I will continue to buy more each month.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandra Woodard
I love this because it really brings out the message of the prayer of Jabez. This is a great tool for bible study or just for yourself -- Great life long tips in living this spiritual walk. Small book- but it has a lot of helpful information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Allen
All of the books that I order are excellant books to read. The Payer of Jabez is a great book to study because it tell us of blessing that is store in heaven for us that we have not receive. We have not because we ask not. The book that I bought on what the Bible is all about is a awesome book to read. This book break down the books of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey Mariscal
I bought the The Prayer of Jabez for a Christmas gifts for my Bible study class they were really happy to receive The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study as a gift.I am planning to read it I look at the study book it's look it would be a great thing to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Louise Karakowski
Excellent for anyone who wants to learn more about the Prayer of Jabez-can't beat the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Bradley
This is an excellent bible study. It really helps you to understand how much God wants to bless us. It explains the proper ways to ask for blessing and helps you check your motives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Smith
What a hit! Instead of giving my daughters guest gift bags with candy or cheap toys...I included The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study. Many of the parents said they have been reading it. To God be the glory. What a blessing at an awesome price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Fay Broughton
Loved it!!!!! I have been praying the Jabez prayer because I have been praying and asking God to expand my walk in Christ, and in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Min. Harry Allen
I used the book in Men's ministry meeting for a lil bible study, it was very well recieved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne A St Andre
Hi enjoyable inspiring book Love knowing the spirit of Jabez looking for the best blessings of God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Walters
We just had a sermon based on the Prayer of Jabez when I found this guide on line. Just what we needed and everyone loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonja Fowler
This book is a must for every Christian who desires to use a plumb line to evaluate their walk of faith. It will give you an honest assessment of just what you believe the Bible says regarding your spiritual journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Johnson
The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study edition is a favorite of my Women's Enrichment group. I highly recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judi Sigafoos
This book is meant to be used with the DVD but is great to use otherwise as well. IF you use the two together the study books and DVD are a bit off to follow so I rate this a star short of highest rating. Highly recommend it as well as the others in this series by Bruce. I have used all three for group bible studyies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Donna Stubbs
This is a very good tool in helping anyone study the prayer of Jabez, excellent and at a awesome price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Slate
This is a great little book that can be used for 4 or more studies. I know that it was published awhile ago, but I am using it for my Sunday School class where most have not read it. It was a must for our prayer study. I surely couldn't beat the price, either!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Diane Propson
Excellent in depth study guide to go along with the book. This Bible Study reflects other passages in scripture, to give you a more in depth study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roberta Hosler
I became familiar with the Prayer of Jabez through Wilkinson's books and enjoyed the insight he provides! I plan to share this study with my friend Jonathan and I expect it to help both of us to grow in spiritually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Prayer of Jabez Bible Study: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alison Bragg
Very useful for individual and group studying. Good value for money. Easy to read layout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>