Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover

Thomas Nelson NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover

Featuring the accuracy of the NASB, MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. MacArthur offers a study Bible designed not to "fit lifestyles," but to transform your life through vital insights into God's Word. Right there on the page beside the Bible text are helpful charts, and maps, along with thousands of study notes personally written by Dr. MacArthur and informed by the research of scholars at the Master's Seminary.

Features include:
  • Center-Column References
  • 9 point text, 7.5 point notes
  • More than 20,000 Study Notes
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • 12-page Outline of Systematic Theology
  • 121-page Concordance
  • 9 Color Maps (plus many in-text maps)
  • Many Timelines, Charts, & Diagrams
  • Presentation Page & Family Record Section
  • Black Letter
  • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Review 1 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas Gift

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
seabreeze
Location:Amelia Island
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the MacArthur Study Bible in the ESV and found it excellent. So, I got this one for a gift for the Sunday School teacher of the seniors' class at my church. He is very happy with it and loves all the details that it offers in the footnotes. This Bible helps him greatly in preparing the lesson.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent study Bible with many helpful features.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great choice

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gmom
Location:Brush Prairie WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a birthday gift for a Youth Pastor, to replace one he
has used (and marked up until it's difficult to read)!
I'm sure he will love it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NASB MacArthur Study Bible

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ulla
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
English is my second language, and at times I find this translation very difficult to read (preferring NIV/HCSB), so why the 5 stars? Well, I just love the commentary! There are many textual explanations, giving Greek words and how they were used in Jesus' time (so far I've only read NT). Anyway, if you're a language freak, this Bible is for you, if the English is difficult you can always compare with another translation!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girfriend recied it as a gift and just dearly loves it , and canot put it down. Charlie B
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
flockleader
Location:kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using this product inmy own study. I can highly recommend it to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best study bible I have ever seen or read

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steven Woodward
Location:ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I have a mountain of study bibles but MacArthur is my favorite and brings insights others do not. Easy to read with a lot of commentary and great maps. I will probably buy more to have at my finger tips and to give to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The McArthur Study Bible

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
John Deere Lady in TexasL
Location:Central Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This Bible was exactly what I was looking for. I had to return another study Bible that did not have enough study notes and very little extra information. This one has a LOT of study notes. I cannot list all the other writings that are enclosed in this Bible, but I can say that it is the best Study Bible that I have ever had. The pages are sturdy, but a little thin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brett E
Location:El Dorado Springs, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
I have had other study Bibles but this one is by far the best. There is so much information and insight that it really helps clear up some passages. John MacArthur is brilliant.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shel
Location:Vancouver, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an NASB version, and I wanted it to be a Study Bible - got what I wanted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is very informative and helpful

Date:April 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marmil
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so enjoying studying the Bible with the footnotes in this MacArthur Study Bible. Everything is explained so I can understand. I am very glad I purchased it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Victoria Turner
Location:Lumberton, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for Easter, she just turned 18 and is graduating this year, I know she will love it, I do! Now that I have seen it, I think I will buy one for myself!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is worth every penny!!!

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this purchase was worth it. I have never heard anything bad about the John MacArthur Bible and so far I agree. It gives insight that I wouldn't have on my own. i love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Golden Eagle
Location:Roanoke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great Study Bible. The translation and the extensive study notes are hard to beat. I would highly recommend this Study Bible!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
christian
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent! I own one of my own and purchased 2 more as gifts.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy S Leblanc
If you need a new American Standard Version Bible, this one will probably do. However, if you're looking for a good commentary, this falls short.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Blackmon
I am very glad I added this to my library. I find his notes to be sound and relevant. His insights are second to none. The practicality of his notes, couples with the NASB make this a valuable source for study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Daniel Nelson
Excellent study notes that focuses on the interpretation of God's word, excellent introductions to books that dig deep. The sections on Systematic Theology are very helpful. Overall a phenomenal bible- I bought this as a gift for my wife after I received one and we both use it every day!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blondezena Williams
My husband and I have been listening to, Grace to You, for almost 20 years. The NASB MacArthur Study Bible is an excellent resource in assisting us with a deeper understanding of the Word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ron Bigos
A great bible. Easy to read. The study notes really help me to understand parts of the Bible like I never have to this point. The study notes explain the particular verse(s)in such a way that a "light" goes on and you realize the significance of these verses like never before. I have read the Bible through several times and this version has helped me understand it better than any other. I bought this same Bible for my nephew. And I plan to buy one for each of my sons when the time arrives. Thanks John MacArthur and Thank You God!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>