Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World Publishing NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

World Publishing NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather

Featuring the accuracy of the NASB, MacArthur Study Bible is perfect for serious study. MacArthur offers a study Bible designed not to "fit lifestyles," but to transform your life through vital insights into God's Word. Right there on the page beside the Bible text are helpful charts, and maps, along with thousands of study notes personally written by Dr. MacArthur and informed by the research of scholars at the Master's Seminary.

Features include:
  • Center-Column References
  • 9 point text, 7.5 point notes
  • More than 20,000 Study Notes
  • Book Introductions and Outlines
  • 12-page Outline of Systematic Theology
  • 121-page Concordance
  • 9 Color Maps (plus many in-text maps)
  • Many Timelines, Charts, & Diagrams
  • Presentation Page & Family Record Section
  • Ribbon Marker
  • Black Letter
  • Black Genuine Leather
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
0
54 out of 5893%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Review 1 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful study tool.

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shelly
Location:Seattle Washington
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love to use this bible to study and share God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent study Bible to learning more about Jesus

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bible Thumper
Location:Pierre, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study Bible is laid out extremely well. It would make an excellent gift to anyone who wants to grow closer to our Creator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent edition AND value

Date:July 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckeyeBilly
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a diamond in the rough. Although it says "bonded leather," the feel of it is very smooth. Plus, it has smyth-sewn binding on it which means it lays flat no matter which page you're reading. Typesetting is easy on the eyes, and, of course, there are the WONDERFUL notes written by MacArthur. This is an excellent value and is well worth getting, either for yourself or for someone else. You simply cannot go wrong with this bonded leather, NASB Bible, regardless of what others may say in other comments.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible Weak Eyes Bewars.

Date:July 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RW Smith
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible, Great Notes, and I love MacArthurs commentary. I would advise against people with weak eyes from getting this unless you intend on using with great lighting. The print is a bit small and the paper is thin so it might give you a headache if you have trouble making out the words mixed with the words behind them. That being said, I love this Bible and think everything else about it is great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like and dislike

Date:May 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
CBDshopper
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I always like anything by John MacArthur, so as far as content of the study notes, i would recommend this bible. What I don't like is that the leather cover and spine seem to be poor quality leather. I had this bible about 3 years and the edges of the cover are cracking and splitting.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite NASB Study Bible

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Owensville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift for my adult son teaching a Sunday School Class. John MacArthur's Study Bible is an excellent Study Bible with the most accurate commentary and other study resources all in one Bible. The NASB has also been stated that it is the most accurate translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome value for this great bible!

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
pbsgranny
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how nice this bible was when I received it! It more than met my expectations! I am enjoying using it in my personal bible reading time, using the study notes. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a great bible. And it is also beautiful on the outside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied - good helps

Date:March 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wally
Location:New England
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied - good helps from Dr. Macarthur - good quality product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful study Bible, accurate word for word NASB

Date:March 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Wishram, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible would be a wonderful addition to your Bible library. I would recommend this well made addition, as it should hold up well to use. It has a lifetime warranty aginst manufacturing defects from Nelson bibles. It has a lot of helps from Dr. MacArthur for understanding Gods Word, and the NASB is a very highly accepted version of Scripture. May the HOLY SPIRIT guide you in your study of HIS WORD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible exceeds my expectations

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Franklin,TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is an excellent study one. It outlines each book, provides timelines, author and location information, as well as historical background. I bought the first one because McArthur has a great recommendation and for the excellent sale price. After I used the Bible,I ought several more for presents. An excellent study tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible translation in easy to read format

Date:January 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
agapao13
Location:Fairfax, Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John McArthur has done an excellent job of explaining God's word in this NASB Bible.
Great Bible to have if you want an intensive understanding of God's word and you desire to have confidence the text in the Bible is an accurate portrayal of what God wanted us to understand through His word.
God's written word can at times be very confusing and frustrating without intense study of many Bible related materials such as a concordance, Bible dictionary, etc. With this Bible you can be confident John has done those studies for you to provide an accurate portrayal of God's message to us.
Now you will have no excuse for not living a Godly life.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DaddyDavey
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a NASB Study Bible by MacArthur. I got this one for my wife so studies would be easier. She told me she loves it. I really like the study notes. They make studying so much easier. I would highly recommend this to someone else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice !

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
George
Location:Ball Ground,GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible looked even better in person than picture ! Christianbooks beautifully embossed it and did so in super fast time which was wonderful as Christmas was approaching. Excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Word-for-Word translations.

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
DigitalDante
Location:Troy, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ESV Study Bible is the best! This one is even better with the John MacARthur commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

more than expected

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
steveb
Location:australia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool so much information ... whether in the study notes or in some of the notes at the back
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT STUDY BIBLE

Date:December 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MIKE OZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FOUND THIS BIBLE THE BEST WHEN SEARCHING SCRIPTURE DUE TO THE FACT OF THE VERSE EXPLANATIONS AND THE VERSE CROSS REFERENCES.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product and great commentar

Date:November 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colorterracota
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of the Bible. Very comfortable for Bible study and with the convenience of having MacArthur's commentary below to clarify the details of the passages. It also includes charts, lists and tables that are very helpful.
The material and look is the cover is very nice and made of high-quality materials. I am enjoying it a lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Study Bible

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linds
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is comprehensive and gives great background for anyone seeking a little more context to the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
This review is fromNASB MacArthur Study Bible, Revised and updated, Imitation leather, black/aqua.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
grannybee
Location:E. ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
this has been a great help to me with my bible study.I am
able to read scripture,then look at its comentary to give me extra insite to the word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NASB MacArthur Study Bible Black Genuine Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It's easy to find the things I need, and the words are big enough that I can see them without squinting with my glasses on!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...7Next >>>