Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roman, Inc. Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large

Roman, Inc. Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large

Colorful bracelet goes beyond fashion with a Bible story to illustrate! Each bead, charm, and link representsan integral part of the life of Christ, from the star above the manger, the birth of Jesus, fishers of men, 12 apostles, the cross, the blood of Christ for our redemption, resurrection, ascension, and God's love for us. Packaged in clear acrylic gift box accompanied by a verse card for sharing the story of Jesus. Stretch 7-7.5" bracelet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Review 1 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good reminder

Date:May 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diane
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect every day bracelet to help stay Christ centered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of a kind

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
kathy
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first saw this braclet on a friend who had attended an Emmaus Walk. She received it as a gift over the weekend. My 17 yr. old grandaughter recently celebrated her birthday and I thought it would make a perfect gift for her. She loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
lmm31
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really beautiful bracelet my daughter loves it !!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:December 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought five of these bracelets for my friends. My friends showed them to people and many people asked me where I got them. I ended up buying 5 more. It is such a great gift to give a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bailey Cave
Fantastic gift that was instantly loved. Only thing is that the box it came in and the description wasn't as nice as the bracelet itself and detracted from the look of the gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Soares
I LOVE THIS BRACELET! I love the fact that I carry Christ's Story with me wherever I go! I have not taken it off since I got it! WHAT A GREAT BUY!! THANK YOU CHRISTIAN BOOK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wynona Jenkins
I purchased this for a new convert. She is in high school. The bracelet is highly fashionable and attractive. The paperwork included describes the LIFE OF CHRIST story according to the beads and charms. I plan to buy more of them. The teen I bought it for absolutely loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Morgan
I love this bracelet. I have bought about 15 of these for my sisters in Christ. they are great ways to open conversation with others about what Jesus did for us. I wish that we could find a way to keep my dove from flying away. the charms tend to loose the silver coating and fall off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy Welch
They are gorgeous. I gave them to all the girls in the family for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Morgan
great way to open conversation of what christ did for us. also great reminder for yourself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth A Williams
I love this bracelt. The story it tells can be a tool for missions. If someone sees me wearing my bracelet and wants to know about it, I can tell them the story of Jesus Christ. You can wear this bracelet anyday of the year that you want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jill Whitley
I received one for Christmas and the girls in the office just loved it so I ordered one for each of them. Now we all have a daily reminder of the gift we all have been given.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Ms.Wright
I've had this bracelet for almost a year,it's very durable,it's been yanked on many times by children,never broke.Silver fish,w/rings and charms have gone dull,blackness gone off square beads. But,I wear it "all" the time. Everyone in my ladies bible study has one! We love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
SNofziger
The bracelet is quite attractive and tells a great story. I am concerned about it's durability. It is strung together on elastic fish line and worry about it wearing thin quickly. Lots of small pieces and definitely more appropriate for an adult rather than a child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jane Mitchell
Beautiful bracelet. Bought one for myself and my friend and we are enjoying them. Will buy more to have on hand for special gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Karen Domogauer
Bracelet is beautiful, great quality, My mother loved this bracelet She had many comments when she wore the bracelet...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mary Ellen
My daughter gave me this braclet as a gift. I love it and I love telling the person who asks me the story of Christ. My grandson has pulled it from my wrist twice. It has not broken, it only stretches. Christ knows how much I love this bracelet, that is why it has not broken off. Now I want the gramma bracelet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alison
This is a wonderful bracelet. There is no doubt about that. However, I bought it and it broke almost immediately. The beads scattered everywhere and could not be found. I suggest getting some tiger tail or wire at the craft store and putting it through the beads as reinforcement. I personally think that this bracelets beads are too heavy to be on the translucent plastic/elastic there are threated on. It's a disaster waiting to happen --- and you can prevent it with a little effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
Christina
I got this bracelet as a birthday gift from a friend. Every time I wear it, someone makes a comment and I have the opportunity to tell the meaning of the bracelet. It always brings a smile to others face and they love hearing the story. And more so, I love telling the story! I treasure my bracelet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Christ's Story Beaded Bracelet, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lisa Clem
I got this for my birthday. It is a wonderful gift from my parents. I love sharing the story of Savior Jesus Christ. It is so special I will cherish it forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>