Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution Love Finds a Home, DVD

Provident Music Distribution Love Finds a Home, DVD

The latest heartwarming installment in Janette Oke's Love Comes Softly saga! While assisting her longtime friend Annie with the last stages of pregnancy, Belinda struggles with the heartbreak of her own infertility. Will unwanted advice from Annie's know-it-all mother-in-law push her over the edge? Stars Sarah Jones, Patty Duke, Haylie Duff, and Jordan Bridges. Dove-approved. Approx. 90 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • Widescreen
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
  • Closed Captions
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Review 1 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not in line with the books

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mkmom3
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have to say the movies don't follow the books at all! I have always love Janette Oke but the movies don't do the books justice. Missie is just a toddler in the first book & then the family continues to grow. The movies don't stay with the books & are wrong. Missie's husband never dies & neither does the baby. Clark wasn't injured by a logging accident but was hurt in a cave in. I'm hesitant to even watch the newest movie from the Canadian series because it will probably be just as wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absoluely Great!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kaye
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review covers the whole series, which I think is wonderful!! By & large, I think the acting ranged from very good to superior although, I thought a couple of characters were miscast. I can't find the words to tell you how much I enjoyed this series. I watched all 8 dvds repeatedly. I'd read the books of this series some years ago & enjoyed them so much. I intend to read them again to compare them to the dvds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Janette Oke's Series

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debb
Location:Hemet, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE these series, this is the latest and I wanted it for my collection ~
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
pin head
Location:waldeck, saskatchewan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous movies, and would like to see the series continued.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truly enjoyed this film. Made my sister a fan, too! I think families will enjoy it, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So different from the book

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gatorgal
Location:Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These movies are OK in their own right, but after the first one, they bear very little likeness to the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Edith Coop
I was very happy with how quickly the items I ordered came. Everything was in good condition. I have not yet watched the video, but I have seen it before and know I will enjoy it for years to come.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sue
My family was very happy with this film. The clothing was modest, unlike one of the others in the series. There was no foul language, which was a relief. Other than the story line being a little predictable, it was a great movie!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Mason
Excellent movie. This is the type of movie that will both make you laugh and cry. It's a movie you can watch alone or with the family. I loved it and so did my guests.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
This was sorta dissapointing to me. It is not what I would call a great movie. The plot of it was really rushed in a way. Lillian was already grown up, and Belinda couldn't have been that young. It is still a greatmovie comparred to most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Horton
It was a great movie I'm glad I bought the whole set of these movie good clean movies, God praising movies,Brings back god values and prayers are the answer to all peoples problems if more people would pray more we might have a better earth today
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylvie Grenier
We love the whole series, and this one proves it. This is a must for ladies night out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Bruchmann
I love this series, each one is rewarding to ones stadnard of living and with the moral issues addressed makes one consider their own loved one....to be more attentive, considerate and loving with the guidance of the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cara
This movie was very disappointing. It is nothing like the book which it purports to be based on. The book contains a totally different story. It is also disgustingly feministic and untrue to the era it illustrates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patsy Jepsen
We love all of the Love Comes Softly DVDs. LOVE FINDS A HOME is one of the best. We first read the books and encourage more of this kind of uplifting, Christian entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tuvia Cooper
Bought the whole series of "Love Comes Softly". From start to finish of each DVD I thoroughly enjoyed them all. Some would say IT's A GIRLY MOVIES! As a male, Men, whatch 'em. And if you have G-ds Love in your heart then have a box of tissues on hand. You can't help feel for each person. ENJOY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Irene Single
My family enjoyed this movie as we did the rest of the series. It is difficult at first to get used to a different actress playing Belinda. Patty Duke is a delight in this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Sager
My children and I really loved this movie. We already have the first six movies in the series. If more movies in this series become available, I will purchase them. Thanks for such wonderful family movies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bob Joiner
Great movie as this whole saga was. It would have been nice to have Dale Midkiff in the last few he was the only one that never changed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Love Finds a Home, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jo Linda Carrithers
This is a wonderful continuation of Oke's "Love Comes Softly" series. Great story, great acting, great writing. I've watched this whole series several times and this last one is like icing on the cake. Great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>