Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Beacon Hill Press 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others

Beacon Hill Press 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others

This practical manual will inspire you and your family to show the love of Christ to others in 77 ways! Filled with helpful suggestions, creative activities, Bible verses and topics for discussion, the book is also perfect for youth groups, Sunday school classes, home schools and church-wide community projects. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Review 1 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Age:25-34
Gender:female
"77 Ways Your Family Can Make A Difference" by Penny A Zeller, is a book filled with awesome ideas that you and your family can do to reach out and help others in need. Some ideas I had never thought of before like, "Design a Bring-It-Back Box", where you go on vacation, or a trip to the zoo, or the park and find things, or take pictures to put in your box. You take the box to someone who isn't able to go on a vacation for whatever reason. Pretty simple right? All of the ideas are good, and ones that wouldn't be hard to do! So if you're looking for ways to help others,I suggest you read this book. It's worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
E.C.
Christ is our greatest treasure and joy that must be shared. Zeller in her book "77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference" gives young and old fresh ideas and activities to tenderly and passionately share the Gospel. My husband and I have used several of Zeller's ideas to share the Gospel with the residents of the homeless shelter, our local rest homes, and the "lost" in our workplaces, to name a few. This is a book to use and reuse as the ideas are timeless. This book opens up endless possibilities for ways for us to share the Gospel while at the same time keeping our focus on the Lord Jesus Christ. A few of the ideas are ones we have heard of and done before, but a good portion of them are new ideas. An added bonus: each activity includes a section where you can discuss the activity with your grandchildren or children. We have also found the template examples in the back of the book very helpful. As a grandma, this book has been a great asset and I will continue to use it over and over again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Leavitt
This is another one of those items that if I saw it in a store and had a chance to flip through it, I probably wouldn't have purchased it. Mostly because these were almost all ideas that I have either seen or done before. But I suppose that if you are new to serving, this would be a good starter for you, as it seems to be a sort of compilation of "best of" service ideas.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Emily
In this day and age it is so refreshing to see an excellent writer use their talents for good. I think that most people want to reach out and help others, they just don't always know how. This book gives anyone the tools to go out and make a difference in other peoples lives. Also, it stresses that it doesn't have to cost a lot or be a huge undertaking. It is a great way to teach our children good morals and kindness to others. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who feels the need to do what they can to make a difference.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ally
No more excuses or reasons not to serve! As followers of Christ, we are called to serve. Zeller gives us many clever service opportunities the whole family can enjoy together. It will take a long time to exhaust all of the great ideas in this book. 77 Ways Your Family Can Make A Difference is a quick and easy read; great for just about anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Niki Warnke
77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference, by Penny A. Zeller is a must have! It was easy and fun to read . My family was able to start choosing ideas that we could use right away, as well as some we are excited about for the coming holiday season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Henderson
This is a great book. Penny Zeller's 77 Ways Your Family Can Make A Difference, goes beyond family. There are practical ideas for youth groups, ladies or men's groups, Sunday school classes, in fact, any individual, family, group or orgaization that has a desire to serve others will be able to adapt these ideas for their particular situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
J. Hauf
This book is the perfect ministry resource to have for individuals or groups of any size, families, Sunday School classes, a whole congregation, youth group, Christian school, homeschoolers, etc. The book is a perfect motivator for Christians to continue on thepath of maturity and boldness in talking about Jesus Christ. And, it's fun to read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference: Ideas and Activities for Serving Others
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jayne Barnes
77 Ways Your Family Can Make a Difference is a must for any family. Zeller shares ideas for children of all ages. Ideas can be applied to families, bible-study groups, service clubs, youth groups, home-schoolers. In today's busy world Zeller offers ideas that anyone can use no matter how busy life my keep them. Service is truly a gift and Zeller gifted us with a great start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.