Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook

Multnomah Books What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook

Surprises are in store when we explore biblically what spiritual gifts really are, how they fit with our natural strengths and talents, and how they match our calling and assignments from God. What's So Spiritual About your Gifts will help restore the Holy Spirit to the center of your understanding and practice of spiritual gifts, and set you free to serve God as never before.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Review 1 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For a small book, this is powerful and enlightenin

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Idonthaveone
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a must read for all who are surrendered to Christ and desire the Holy Spirit to work in your life. It provides many scripture references, and offers directly applicable truths to enhance your commitment and your walk with the Lord Jesus, enabling all to experience the work and help of the Holy Spirit in the maturing transformational process that is our Spiritual journey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great content....

Date:August 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
DotK
Location:Columbus, IN
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great content. Used this with our congregation. Very thought provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great spiritual value.

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
preach
Location:EASTMAN GEORGIA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am interested in getting to the truth of the matter when it comes to the bible. i believe henry blackaby to be a man to be trusted as a man blessed with the truth of the word. so i trust him and his works. when i saw that book and read some of it, i was hooked, i bought one for myself and one for a pastor friend of mine who is going to incourage his church to buy one as well for a bible study. i don't buy just anything. only what is bible based. so thanks for not only having the book but for your promped delivery of it. thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Kaltenbach
I received this book as a gift and read it in an hour car ride. CHANGED my life! Such a gift of putting into words the magic of the Holy Spirit! Great read for yourself and to share!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pendleton Christian Church
Blackaby has a way of taking scripture literally and simplifying the journey that we make so complicated. This book has set me on a journey to gain a deeper understanding of the Holy Spirit that lives within me and how to see what God is doing and join Him in His work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Glenda Blanton
This little book is a must-read for every Christian, especially church leaders and pastors. The reader learns that using his innate talents for God is the least he can do, but it often brings glory to him because only his efforts are involved. Real strides in kingdom work occur when he does what God leads him to do and equips him in ways that his ability is in the background and only God gets the glory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gayle Edwards
This was a great book. Sometimes we spend too much time thinking about what we can do for God and how to use our gifts for him. This book made me realize that the Holy Spirit is the gift and that it is all about how God empowers us and what God does through us and not what we do for God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Deborah Cunningham
I am using the workbook "What's So Spiritual About Your Gifts Workbook" for a class I teach at church. This small book is a great takeaway for review and reinforcement. Like the other reviewer, I was surprised that it doesn't address specific gifts of the Spirit as referred to in Romans 12 and I Cor. 12. What stuck with me most is the fact that non-believers do not have spiritual gifts, as well as the actual purpose of a spiritual gifts inventory which is to help you understand where you're strong and where you're weak, identify how God has used you since you've become a Christian, but not as a gudie for how God desires to use you in the future - this was an eye-opener!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for What's So Spiritual about Your Gifts? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2004
Customer Avatar
Stephanie Mathews
My husband and I read this little book together and it greatly encouraged us to seek what God wants to do through us by His Spirit instead of what we can do for him with our own talents and abilities. It doesn't get into particular gifts as I supposed when I purchased it, but it hones in on the fact that the Holy Spirit Himself is the greatest gift to us and to put Him to use! I recommend this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.