Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook

WaterBrook Press When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook

Is there any purpose in our pain? Why does God allow it? Can Jesus possibly understand our hurt? In this compassionate, refreshingly honest study considered by Kay Arthur to be her magnum opus, you'll discover powerful principles to help you walk through the valley of suffering and grief. Filled with wisdom, empathy, healing truth, and hope. Hardcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Review 1 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The author clearly references the Bible.

Date:November 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rod b
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author has used her personal experiences and knowledge of the Bible to provide useful commentary to help the reader navigate the hurts of life. I and a group of individual are using this book as a weekly study. The experience of going through this book will hopefully help me and at the same time help others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shadow
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great resource for any woman going through difficult times and is feeling stuck. Kay Arthur's straight forward language and ideas are a great support. It is written by someone who has been there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When the Hurt Runs Deep

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
jnjdet
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When The Hurt Runs Deep is a challenging yet wonderful book full of so many truths and helpful insights. I love that this book is full of scripture to back up the information that is given. The crux of the whole book is to recognize that God is sovereign and He is who He says He is. Ms. Arthur does a great job giving us example after real life example of people who have experienced true pain in their lives and the resulting glory that is given to God. I think this book is a valuable resource and could very well help someone who is having a problem seeing God beyond all the pain in their lives. I enjoy that she recognizes in the book that you may be ready to throw the book across the room but just keep reading, it will be worth it. This is a book that is very well worth it!
I received this book from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for my review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved that this was another journey through God's Word, pointing us to our Father and Comforter to heal our hurt. Mrs. Arthur is so good about getting you in the Word to deal with our problems.
I did feel that it was much of a repeat of some of her other books I had read, like As Silver Refined and Lord Heal My Hurt, with even some of the same illustrations, except I feel those books addressed the subject even better than this one.
I woudl recommend this book, if you have never read any other Kay Arthur books, but if you could get your hand son Lord Heal My Hurt, or As Silver Refined, those would be even better.
I received this book as part of the Multnomah Press Blogging for Books program. I am under no obligation, nor do I receive any recompense for, a positive review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very interesting and helpful book

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Sosna
Location:Daytona FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not read through the book all the way as of yet, but what I have read is very helpful. I've lost people in my life and that kind of hurt does run deep. Also dealing with anything in your life where you are hurt in some way, this book will help you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Trust in God

Date:February 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Tampa, FL
Into every life some rain must fall, and we all will have or have already experienced pain. I found that Kay Arthur has had her share of storms too. This makes her capable to advising how to cope. Using the Bible, Arthur talks about a variety of hurts.
I especially found her discussion of suicide quite informative when helping loved ones cope with the deep hurt of this loss.
A Study Guide and Meditation Journal are included.
Thank you to Laura Tucker at WaterBrook Press for my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The title summarizes it well

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
JavaJo
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I think of someone trying to bring hope during times of another’s great distress, I tend to anticipate trite words and an inability to connect with the sufferer and understand real deep pain and heartache. Maybe it’s because I’ve seen several well-meaning people say things to hurting friends or acquaintances that don’t bring any real hope or healing to a situation. Because of this, when I speak to others to encourage them in tough situations I am conscientious to consider their pain as very real and something I may or may not be able to relate to. I don’t always know what to say either, but when I can relate to the person and/or to the situation, it makes the conversation much more meaningful. In addition, it brings about great opportunities to share how Christ has worked in my heart to heal me and how He continues to be my source of peace and strength during challenging times. In this book, readers get a glimpse of Kay Arthur’s personal life and the pains she has experienced. She connects with the reader and you get the sense that she shares from the heart.
More importantly than sharing her own stories, Kay takes the reader through the experiences of several figures in the Bible (such as Joseph and Job and of course Jesus). By sharing their experiences we can see examples of others who suffered real neglect, betrayal, abandonment, injustice etc. We can also see how God works and what that means for us as believers. Throughout the book the reader will learn more of God, what His Word says and how to find real hope.
Two things stood out to me the most in reading this book. The first was the sheer amount of scripture and the ability Kay has to draw the reader to a deeper and closer relationship with a loving Creator. She even takes a chapter to address the question many have when they experience suffering or think of others in dire circumstances, that is “What kind of God allows our pain?” Kay Arthur is a well-known teacher of God’s Word and one that teaches by getting students to mark words, phrases, names, locations and other things in scripture passages. This method helps to bring out various points a reader may have missed and help to get deeper in God’s Word. Her writing in this book is well done as she is able to focus on the topic, yet weave in times to get out your Bible’s and start marking! If you wish to make the book a personal or small group study, there is a study guide in the back as well.
The second thing that stood out was the little boxes interspersed throughout the book for Healing Truths. These are great summaries of the information she shares as well as great reminders and words of encouragement. At the end of the book she lists these all together. It would be great to print these off with some scripture and post them somewhere where I will read them often. Hmmm….
Finally, I love that after the study guide, at the very end of the book, Kay has included several pages of practical helps. Sometimes we can know the spiritual things, but we miss taking practical steps to get us through painful times. I hope and pray with Kay that her book, and the Lord’s Word, minister to the hearts of many who are hurting.
NOTE : This book was received free of charge by Waterbrook Multnomah for the purposes of a review through their Blogging for Books program.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Healing for the hurting heart

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
abbrogle
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my favorite bible study authors Kay Arthur, faces these wonderings, ponderings and questions regarding hurt and pain that surround us in the world in her new book When The Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life’s Desperate Moments. She offers a fresh, straight forward approach to helping us answer these questions in a way that not only glorifies the Lord but offers healing for the heart. Divided into 18 chapters the book begins with a glimpse at a few biblical lives as they faced trials and hurt that came their way. She has not only seen and witnessed hard times but has walked this road personally, and it shows within the book. Her wisdom is biblical, personal, and applicable.
The book walks through anger, suicide, the question of why, and suffering among others and throughout the book nuggets of wisdom abound to not only comfort the heart but to bring the readers mind to Christ. She mentions in the beginning that the “soveriegnty of God…is the very key that unlocks and heals our hearts (25)” to which I firmly say Amen. And she spends the rest of the book walking through hard issues to which she continues to go back and rest in the place of our Sovereign God.
As someone who has walked through hard things and had my eyes witness hurt and pain firsthand, like so many of you, this book was a great reminder of who I trust in, why I do, and how redeeming and good His love is. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone. It’s a great resource and the appendix offers a great study guide for two or more.
Disclaimer: I received this book free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group as part of their book review program Blogging for Books.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yackie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good read. Very helpful and insightful information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kay Arthur throws you a life preserver

Date:July 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sonora Mama
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you ever experienced the kind of hurt that takes your breath away; the kind that makes you want to crawl under the covers and stay there forever, or even end your own life? When the Hurt Runs Deep is written to address that magnitude of pain. The pain of loss, of abuse, of regret over something you yourself have done, of physical illness that makes you wonder "why" and "will it ever go away?". I thought I was going to be a detached, objective reviewer of something that didn't apply to me, and found myself crying and grieving unexpectedly while reading it. It was for me after all. This book is written to those who have put their trust in God but are questioning where He is during this dark time, and wondering what they should do next.
Will this book erase the pain of loss? No way. But it does speak biblically about pain, God's faithfulness, and about moving on through the pain eventually and bringing praise to the Father regardless of circumstances. The author Kay Arthur has experienced pain and loss of her own through divorce and her ex-husband's suicide, and comes across as a friend who has been there and wants to put her arm around your shoulders while you cry. She gives appropriate bible passages that address pain, and also reminds the reader how to continue to trust God and not become embittered. Though this book will not erase the pain, it can be considered a lifeline that draws you back to the giver of life during a time of loss and deep hurt, and for that reason is to be commended.
I received a complimentary copy of this book for review purposes from Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing. The views expressed are entirely my own.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I needed this book ten years ago

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Myers
Location:Dublin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago, my family went through a very dark and trying time of betrayal and pain. Our hurt was so deep that we could not see an end to it. Instead, we just tried to get through one day at a time while we asked God “Why?” So when I saw this new book by Kay Arthur I was very eager to read her thoughts on this subject. I was not disappointed.
By looking at the lives of Job and Joseph, we are able to see that other people have been where we are and that God does have a plan for our lives even in the midst of deep pain.
The chapter on suicide is one that really stood out to me, addressing how a family can cope with this most horrible of circumstances. Also, the chapter on pulling the plug on our pain and letting it go is very helpful. That is something that I had to deal with personally. Even though it has been several years since I experienced my own time of deep hurt, I got a lot out of this book.
In the book, Kay lays out twelve healing truths and expounds on each one:
1. If God has allowed pain in our lives, He has allowed it for a purpose—a good purpose, because he is a good God.
2. Deep and genuine healing will always be tied to an accurate knowledge of God’s sovereignty and character. The clearer our understanding of who God is, the more profound our healing will be.
3. Because God is love, and because God rules over all, everything that comes into our lives is filtered through His sovereign fingers of love.
4. Because God is all-knowing, He know the very source of our deepest pain—and He understands exactly how to touch it, heal it, and use it to bring about your highest good.
5. No hurt is so strong that it can separate you from His love. Your hurt is not intended to drive you from God but to God.
6. Nothing that has ever happened to you has escaped God’s notice. You can trust that he will bring to account everyone who has hurt you in His time and in His way.
7. Deep hurt can happen to upright, blameless people; it is not always deserved or earned.
8. When we sin, we will find ourselves facing the consequences. But when we submit to God in repentance and seek His help, we can get through those consequences and step onto the path to hope and healing.
9. Wherever you are, whoever you are, whatever you have done, there is hope because there is God. He is a God of hope; redemption is His business.
10. God’s grace is brought to fullness in our lives as we release our hurt and draw on His power in our weakness.
11. Deep, exhausting, unrelenting hurt can bring you to the end of yourself—to complete and total dependence on God—which is the best place you could ever be.
12. Whether your hurts have been caused by someone else’s actions or by your own sins and failure, healing begins at the cross—the greatest expression of God’s love for you.
As she goes on to reveal these truths to us, Kay reminds us that we will have trials but we will not go through them alone. God loves us and He has a plan. We must learn to put our complete trust and faith in Him and let Him be God. Anyone who is hurting for whatever reason needs to read this book. Kay knows what she is talking about and she does not give pat answers to the soul that is hurting. Instead she leads you, step by step, through God’s word to see what He has to say about your pain. I definitely recommend this book for your own personal library. I also recommend that you get extra copies. You will want to share them with others.
I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review as part of the Blogging for Books program.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There is aways hope!

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nise
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kay Arthur has been a long time favorite author, speaker, Bible study leader of mine. We cannot go through life without experiencing some kind of hurt, some desperate moments. I've had my share and am in the midst of a deep hurt. When I saw this latest title, I knew I had to read it, and be reminded that there is hope, there are answers (some I may not like), and I can choose healing. God is near to the brokenhearted. I like the practical help she includes at the end of the book that any of us can do:
Find What Lifts Your Spirits
Make Sure You Give Your Body What It Needs
Resist The Tendency to Isolate Yourself
Master Your Thoughts or Your Thoughts Will Master You
Play Music, Sing and (if you can) Laugh
Read The Psalms
This is a great book to hold on to and refer to again and again. The are questions in the back of the book that can enhance your personal reading or be used in a group setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy Elliott
Location:Centreville, AL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about half way through the book at this time, it is very very good and is just what I needed, learning to deal with hurt and disappointments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nona
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
During my most difficult times, I can always count on Biblical teaching from Kay Arthur.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
InHim
Location:Kalispell, MT
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is an excellent source for those struggling with a great deal of pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughtfully written, biblically sound

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaTawnia Kintz
Location:Forest Grove, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me begin this review by saying Kay Arthur is one of my favorite Bible teachers. I can call her that, right? Through her various bible studies, including her Inductive studies, I have learned many things about the Bible, God, Jesus and most importantly, how to allow God to change me into what He wants me to be.
So it should come to no surprise for you, dear reader, to learn her newest book, When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments, is just what it says it is.
Kay has done what she always does best. She takes difficult, painful moments from her life and shares them with us. She shows us with twelve truths how desperate moments can be the doorway to greater strength, deeper understanding and a renewed purpose.
In When the Hurt Runs Deep, Mrs. Arthur looks at painful subjects that most of us have had to deal with at one time or another. Such as suicide. I wish I had this book when my daughter's godfather committed suicide. It sure would have helped me during that time. Or even learning the benefits of suffering. I learned how suffering can be used by God to discipline me, when I allow God to do so. And when I make choices without listening to God, I learn it's better to listen to Him and make better choices so I don't have to suffer the consequences of those choices.
When the Hurt Runs Deep is a wonderful book full of truths that will help anyone who is hurting, whether it be from consequences of their own making, situations that have caused hurt in their lives, or helping someone else who is hurting.
Kay Arthur is the author of many books including As Silver Refined, A Marriage Without Regrets and one of my most favorites; Israel, My Beloved. She currently serves with her husband, Jack, as co-CEO of Precept Ministries, International.
You can find Kay Arthur on her Facebook page
Also at Precept Ministries, International
When The Hurt Runs Deep can be purchased at Amazon
Christian Books Distributors and Precepts Store
This book was provided by Waterbrook Multnomah Press for the purpose of review. I am under no obligation to write a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully written, profoundly biblical

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
KimA
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It would be difficult, if not impossible, to find anyone who has lived very long in this world without experiencing hurt and yet still so many of us are left with "why?s" and are so lacking in the area of healing. Kay Arthur has penned a beautifully written and profoundly biblical book that explores our questions and at the end of day points us to the only place healing can begin, the cross.
I shed tears as read through this book. Kay has experienced her share of hurt. Her depth of understanding partnered with her depth of scripture offers real hope and healing. I found myself enlightened, healed, and equipped to share this knowledge with others.
This is a fabulous book. Kay says at one point that this book may be one of the very purposes of her life. If so, I can only imagine her Lord looking down and saying, "well done, my good and faithful servant."
Note- I was given this book by the publisher in exchange for my honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Scriptural Answers On Emotional Healing

Date:March 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy Navarro
Location:Cullman, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When The Hurt Runs Deep
Kay Arthur's latest book deals with hope and healing that can come from some of life's most desperate and pain-filled trials. This book addresses issues of pain caused by others, and problems you may have brought on yourself through poor decisions. Through-out the book, Kay reminds the reader that the best place to take your pain and hurts is to the cross. Jesus went through suffering that is unimaginable and He wants to bring you through this pain into a deeper relationship with Him. God can and will turn your disappointments, pain, and suffering into hope. Sharing tribulations from her own life and stories from others, the reader is assured she is not alone. There are several examples given from Scripture of others who went through pain and despair, yet were still able to not only survive, but thrive, in their relationship with God.
There were many topics in this book I could relate to : death of a baby, rebellious children, divorce, and a few other painful experiences. I know what it is like to cling to God through the pain, and there are years I rebelled against Him.While I have faced several problems through-out my life, some of the experiences that are touched on in this book are so traumatizing that I cannot imagine the sheer horror of it all. These women desperately need to know that they are not at fault and to be able to rebuild their lives. I loved the Scripture, the assurances of God's love, and the Bible study that is easily used on your own or as part of a small group study. This is certainly a book that aids in the healing of trauma and guides a person into the loving embrace of her Heavenly Father.
“I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review”.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book with scriptural answers

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie from ChristFocus
Location:Harrison, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When the Hurt Runs Deep" explores Scripture to find answers to why God allows us to suffer deeply and how to heal from these deep hurts. It used examples from real people's lives, both those in the Bible and today. The author covered a wide variety of specific situations that can cause deep hurt as well as general ones. She gave solid, Scriptural answers to why God allows such suffering to touch His followers (and others). She also pointed the way toward healing. At the back of the book, she included a 26 page Bible study for small groups or individuals to use for further, deeper study on the topic.
The writing was easy to understand and covered the topic in a sympathetic way. I'd highly recommend this book to those who are deeply hurting or who wish to help someone they know who is deeply hurting.
I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for When the Hurt Runs Deep: Healing and Hope for Life's Desperate Moments - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for those asking Why Me?

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Childoftheking84
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have faced many things in life and sometimes yes It does leave me asking why me God? What have I done to deserve this? Well in this book she uses stories from real life,parts and stories from the bible with her own thoughts that points you back to God when the pain does run deep. There are so many bad things in happening in life and naturally we will ask Why me? In this book she shows you to turn to God when the hurt starts running deep. From experiences in her own life as well,she shows us that the one true person who really cares is God and he's not doing this on purpose,there is a reason for everything when things go bad. She shows you how to grow closer to God in this book. Very good book for the hurting heart and questioning themselves and why. Points you back to the one who really will never fail you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>