Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large

Stylish journal in rich Old English Style brown leather, handy slide-tab closure, coordinating satin ribbon marker and 120 ruled pages. Inspiration and encouragement in a go-everywhere size 6" x 8", just right for backpack, suitcase, or briefcase; two-toned bonded leather.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
16 out of 1794%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Review 1 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Leather Journal

Date:September 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
mcmusic
Location:Sudbury, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These journals are beautifully made and personalized! I purchased one each for my adult chidren with their initials and they loved them! Would love to see them in a lighter colour now for girls too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted.

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Melichar
Location:Columbia, Md
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is a winner for the money. Great quality from the leather cover to the gold edged pages and the Bible verse printed on the bottom of each page.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
keyon
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product I use it every Sunday....Great price...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality leather journal.

Date:December 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
eimi
Location:Ct
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this two-toned left side med brown binding color and remaining darker brown color, leather journal. It is soft and comforting to the eye-giving it a sense of a distinctly warm and personal keepsake. The paper width is wider than most I have looked at elsewhere. I like the sturdy leather strap that easily slides into a closing, keeping the journal closed. The paper is not too thin so of better quality and won't easily tear, the line spacing is comfortable for unencumbered fluid writing and its weight makes it feel like the quality product it is, offering length of years for sturdy keeping, and in particular, the gold leafing around the paper edges. Highly satisfied with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
MinPDBailey
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy and will be ordering more as gifts for the holidays
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ronell
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the product! It is everything I expected it to be!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad, not great.

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
MillersGirl60
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to get my husband a nice leather notebook to go with his new leather Bible....well, couldn't find either! The Bible I ended up buying (on here) was nice even though it was fake leather, but I have to say I was a bit dissapointed in the quality of this notebook. The little flap/clasp thing was terrible! Like really bad, thin plastic. The rest wasn't so bad, just very unrealistic. The price isn't bad at all, so I guess you get what you pay for in this case.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A bargain for the price. Well constructed.

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
George Hurley
Location:Copperas Cove, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The journals were above expectations. Just the right size for prayer journals. The binders were rich looking and the strap closure really gave the journals a look of luxury. A bargain price for what I received. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GOOD PROCUCT

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
AuntiSan
Location:Hartford , CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This product is good because not only can you write down your thoughts or prayers there is a Bible verse on the bottom of each page giving you a daily Word from GOD
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
lisa
Location:MA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to put it to good use for devotionals and church notes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danese Eaton
Location:Eagle Point , Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice gift item, wish I would have purchased a few more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i thouht they were well made,very handsome journal

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
oldcarpenteroz
Location:tucson,arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was impressed with the quality of these journals. well made and very handsome. i carry one in each of my bible organizers
for study notes,and personal entries.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product for the Value

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
sarahwright
Location:Richland Wa
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product with the expectation that I would get my money's value, and I did. The imprinting was beautiful and the verses on the individual pages were a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item to purchase

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
37LJE
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my brother, he's a preacher. I know that he is going to love it. I love the fact you can put names on these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning journal

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mamacita
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful journel. Very well made. The leather cover is lovely and the embossed name is very nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was the perfect gift for my teen

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
mom2one
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for a gratitude journal for teenager. perfect gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These journals are lovely and tasteful...

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dude
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As gifts to friends, these journals are perfect. I purchased 8 journals and have given 3 as gifts, so far. Everyone loves them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joei O'Neal
This is a wonderfully journal! And, for the price --visually attractive inside and out. It's a handsome journal!! I found it small enough to carry but large enough to not be flimsy. It's has good stability. No matter how expensive materially or visually, what makes a journal a journal are "the words to be recorded" for prosterity. Curious though -- Only three Scripture quotes, one only from I Thessalonians, Proverbs, and the Psalms. And curiosier still, Ms. Christine Story of Pitsford, NY (your reviews dated l/19/08 and 10/1/09) --did you purchase two journals?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Compton
I'm getting ready to purchase this journal again. I've given this journal as a gift several times along with a nice pen. For me, this will be my second. It's the best; the pages and the rules are wide enough to write for someone who doesn't write small. The leather cover makes it durable and is sharp (bookshelf quality).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Moses Moldovan
I recommend these journals to every Christian out there. We read Kind David's journal entries often when we read the psalms. Great way to keep your prayers & problems & accomplishments down to look back over one day. As far as the quality of the journal, it's great and I plan on keeping one every year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.