Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Gift Exclusive Product Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small

Gather your thoughts and preserve them forever in this handsome leather journal. Includes 120 ruled gilt-edge pages with Scriptures, handy slide-tab closure, and a ribbon marker. 4 1/4" x 6 3/4".
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Review 1 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Prevost
Location:Loranger, La.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This journal is a perfect prayer journal. It is small enough to fit in my purse, so it goes everywhere with me. Throughout the day I hear prayer requests, or see someone in need, so I am able to just grab it and write. I always order 2 at a time so that I won't have to wait to start a new one. Love this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great pocket journal!

Date:November 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is handy to carry around in a purse or a man's shirt pocket. The outer cover mentions "Genuine Bonded Leather Made in Korea". There is one ribbon marker. The inside has 4 bible verses...
Apply your heart to my knowledge. Pr 22:17
Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Pr 3:5
Pray without ceasing. In everything give thanks. 1Th 5:17-18
Cast your burden on the Lord and He Will sustain you Ps 55:22
I wasn't very happy with the imprinting. The letters in the name run kind of crooked and aren't spaced well. Some letters are close to each other while others are spread apart.
We will be gifting this since it's already personalized. I would recommend not imprinting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Stanley
The quality is very good. the size is prefect for what i wanted. fabulous price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joe Patterson
Just the right size to carry with you. Nicely made and good quality. I was well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacqueline Silva
This was a beautiful gift for our soon-to-be 15 year old for the purpose of writing how a certain verse impacted her that dayduring her quiet time, very practical and perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elaine Natareno
I thought the book was beautifully crafted and a good value. It means alot to me that there are Scriptures included inside!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Marshall
The journal is absolutely beautiful, with quality far beyond what the price would indicate. I would not hesitate to give itas a gift. It is also ideal for personalreflections or recording special memories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elaine Stidd
It was very nice. It was a gift and the recipient was very pleased with it. Also it was a good price and it was flexible which is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Deanna Mclemore
Very nice item. Very satisfactory service. Got it as a gift with the nice pen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Walter Walkowski
I purchased a number of these for a junior high/senior high retreat I took some students on and received very good feedback from the teens regarding these journals. They seem to be of decent quality for the price. I would probably buy these again if I needed more journals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cecil
Great quality but very small. I guess it is a man's thing but this is small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Bicknell
This is a very nice little leather small journal. It is easily stashed in a purse or tote, so that you can take it wherever you go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
A My De Kok
I use this little journal for my own personal journal.. it is small and is easy to take along in my purse.. plus it is really a beautiful little book.. I have given them as gifts too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Monica Gambrell
Though it is VERY small, the quality exceeded my expectations. I will probably order more of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sandra Chambers
Elegant look, great size for what I wanted to write. Good value for $$ spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
L
Very nice, high quality leather journal...fits inside handbag and closure keeps it nice/together. Would make a lovely gift too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Fred Worley
This journal was purchased as a gift . It meets all of my expectations as a fine gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
I am truly enjoying my new little prayer book. I can catalog my prayer requests, write special details, and leave a place for answered prayer to be recorded. This book is small enough to be easy to manage, but big enough to do the job well. It has the comfort and feel that only leather can give. I only wish there were more ribbon markers, so I have added my own. I clip my pen on the leather strap that closes the book so it is ready to go with me whenever I travel. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Warren Roach
Really too small. I should have read the dimensions more closely. Something of medium thickness this small is difficult to write in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blank Leather Journal, Old English brown, Small
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debra Anderson
Excellent gift for anyone. Each page has a different scripture which allows a daily read of the Word. Having it personalized for an additional $5.00 is well worth it. Highly recommend this journal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>